Customer Reviews Of:
Tecnica W.E. Shorty Moon Boot® - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Infusing sneaker fashion into their iconic design, Tecnica's W.E. Shorty Moon Boot® make one giant style leap for mankind without having to leave the planet. A sleek, weather-resistant upper, thermal-regulating lining and low-bulk insulation provide warmth for winter nights on the town.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonas from New York on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    I love these boots, they are a perfect fit and so warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fire from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Love, love these boots, they are by far the warmest boots I have ever owned...I purchased them for my daughter and my daughter in law. They love'em!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacqui of Black Lake from New Mexico on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    I was looking for a now boot which was easy to slip on and off but could be laced up to hold to my foot when wading through deep snow to the wood shed or when snowshoeing or when going out on a snowy night to a social event. As a skier I was familiar with the Technica name. And Sierra's note they ran small was correct. I got the boot I was lookin for
  • Reviewed by Margaret Peach from Austin, TX on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    These were what I wanted for a black slushy day winter boot, but the 40, which Sierra had noted as equivalent to an 8.5 was too big. There isn't a 39 in stock, so I returned them. Since the fit was so loose, I can't really respond to whether or not the insole was uncomfortable as I noticed one reviewer wrote.
  • Reviewed by Ari bo bari from New York on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    These boots are wonderful quality and very warm, the only issue is that they are a bit roomy. If you're prepared to wear an extra pair of socks, then they're great!
  • Reviewed by yael from NY on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I love these boots. They are warm, water proof and comfortable. However after a month I had to return my pair as the metal part that keeps the laces in place has ripped. I got my replacement boots but I think the same problem will occur.
  • Reviewed by Lauren from Philadelphia on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Warm, stylish boot. The fit is a little off with the weird insert - it kind of cuts into the arch of my foot.
  • Reviewed by Brahmi the yogini from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    The shoe bed is as hard as a rock and not formed correctly to the foot. I immediately returned them.
  • Reviewed by Brahmi the yogini from Massachusetts on Monday, January 6, 2014
    After reading the reviews I was expecting a much better boot. It is not easy finding boots that are vegan friendly. The foot bed is very hard and uncomfortable. I would not want to walk around in these for an extended period of time (such as a dog walk). I order all my shoes online because it's easier to find vegan shoes that way. I'm a true 7 med width. These seem poorly made and uncomfortable. There is no cushioning in the sole. Very disappointed. I desperately need boots. I love my old Keens but can't find vegan Keens this year. Even though these were a great buy, they are going back.
  • Reviewed by Former Boulderite from Upstate NY on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I bought a gorgeous pair of chocolate suede and fur Tecnica boots from STP over three years ago, and keep on hoping they will get more in! In the meantime, I bought these in grey to shovel snow and get the kids at the bus stop--I wanted something easy on, easy off. They fit the bill and remind me of my childhood in the 1970s :) As always, a great deal from STP!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2