Tecnica W.E. Shorty Moon Boots - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Infusing sneaker fashion into their iconic design, Tecnica's W.E. Shorty Moon Boots make one giant style leap for mankind without having to leave the planet. A sleek, weather-resistant upper, thermal-regulating lining and low-bulk insulation provide warmth for winter nights on the town.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Margaret Peach from Austin, TX on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    These were what I wanted for a black slushy day winter boot, but the 40, which Sierra had noted as equivalent to an 8.5 was too big. There isn't a 39 in stock, so I returned them. Since the fit was so loose, I can't really respond to whether or not the insole was uncomfortable as I noticed one reviewer wrote.
  • Reviewed by Ari bo bari from New York on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    These boots are wonderful quality and very warm, the only issue is that they are a bit roomy. If you're prepared to wear an extra pair of socks, then they're great!
  • Reviewed by yael from NY on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I love these boots. They are warm, water proof and comfortable. However after a month I had to return my pair as the metal part that keeps the laces in place has ripped. I got my replacement boots but I think the same problem will occur.
  • Reviewed by Lauren from Philadelphia on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Warm, stylish boot. The fit is a little off with the weird insert - it kind of cuts into the arch of my foot.
  • Reviewed by Brahmi the yogini from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    The shoe bed is as hard as a rock and not formed correctly to the foot. I immediately returned them.
  • Reviewed by Brahmi the yogini from Massachusetts on Monday, January 06, 2014
    After reading the reviews I was expecting a much better boot. It is not easy finding boots that are vegan friendly. The foot bed is very hard and uncomfortable. I would not want to walk around in these for an extended period of time (such as a dog walk). I order all my shoes online because it's easier to find vegan shoes that way. I'm a true 7 med width. These seem poorly made and uncomfortable. There is no cushioning in the sole. Very disappointed. I desperately need boots. I love my old Keens but can't find vegan Keens this year. Even though these were a great buy, they are going back.
  • Reviewed by Former Boulderite from Upstate NY on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I bought a gorgeous pair of chocolate suede and fur Tecnica boots from STP over three years ago, and keep on hoping they will get more in! In the meantime, I bought these in grey to shovel snow and get the kids at the bus stop--I wanted something easy on, easy off. They fit the bill and remind me of my childhood in the 1970s :) As always, a great deal from STP!
  • Reviewed by ilz7 from New York on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Good quality as advertised Technica is excellent brand
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.