Temple Fork Outfitters Gary Loomis Saltwater Spinning Rod- 1-Piece

Closeouts. With a Portuguese-cork handle and fast action, Temple Fork Outfitters' Gary Loomis Saltwater spinning rod is perfect for your next ocean-bound foray.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wilsonnewyorker from virginia on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    light weight ,tough casts like a dream
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wadefish from Florida on Monday, May 19, 2014
    A solid rod and good value for price. The rod butt is a bit short for good leverage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonefish from Charleston SC on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Bought 2 of these rods for inshore saltwater in SC. Reds, trout, sheeps, etc. Basically bought because of the name but saw some decent quality ratings on other sites.
    1 of the rods arrived broken in 2, I guess that's the problem with shipping a 6'6 single piece rod in a cardboard box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from California on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Very well made rods. The ones I purchased are medium heavy action. If you want to fish for panfish or black bass I suggest a lighter action. This is not
    a complaint about the rods. They are very well made.
  • Reviewed by Lance from Dayton, Ohio on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    I am impressed with the quality and feel of these rods. If anything strikes your bait, you'll feel it instantly through the grip. These are very high quality - definitely worth the purchase!
  • Reviewed by George from Bluegrass Country, Kentucky on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I purchased the casting model of this rod and liked it so much I ordered on of these. It did not disappoint. I paired it with a
    Quantum Catalyst PTiC Spinning Reel (also on sale here) and now have a perfectly balanced combo. I can't wait for this mean winter to thaw out so I can catch some fish with it.
  • Reviewed by Flamingo Bound from Key Largo on Monday, December 30, 2013
    other than the very small eye at the tip, no complaints at all. Very good outfit for reds and snook.
  • Reviewed by Happy Fisherman from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    The Temple Fork is what I hoped it to be. Light weight, fast and catches fish!
  • Reviewed by Mut from Pa on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    Great rod. Handle could be longer.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Cong from East Orange, N.J. on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    These are well constructed and finished rods but the handles are too short for saltwater use, as the reels and lures used in that environment tend to be larger, as does the quarry. A longer handle would take the strain off the wrist and distribute it more evenly along the forearm where it belongs, lessening fatigue while casting, retrieving, and fighting fish. These rods would probably be suitable in moderate freshwater or very light saltwater, but in general use in the latter, a longer handle is a virtual necessity. For smaller framed adults and children these rods may be acceptable, but for the average adult male, they are too short.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.