• Teri Jon Reviews

Teri Jon
Teri Jon 4.132653 5 Average Rating:
0 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
    I didn't end up liking the gathered cuffs at all.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom 2 Three from Stuttgart, AR on Friday, April 2, 2010
    I love this dress! The back is as beautiful as the front--it's open in a vee to the waist. There is also a sash at the waist that makes a pretty little bow and emphasizes the waistline. Very fine silk/chiffon material, lined and well-made. I enjoy it tremendously.
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom to Three from Stuttgart, AR on Thursday, April 1, 2010
    This dress was a very beautiful piece of clothing. The fit was odd, however. I am a size 2 (103 pounds, 5'2"). I could not get the bodice zipped. The dress simply would not fit around my "ribcage". The bust part was ok, but the waist and torso did not fit. I put the dress on my skinny 11 year old and it barely zipped around her middle. The bust was (way) too big on her, but the torso was tight. I really loved the dress but had to send it back due to fit.
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ... from San Diego, CA on Monday, March 15, 2010
    I wore this truly beautiful dress to celebrate my first anniversary.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sally from glenview il on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    pretty jacket in a color that matches almost anything
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by KSM from FL on Monday, January 4, 2010
    This is an amazing trench-dress, I got so many compiments every time I wore it. Looks very expensive! This is definitely a winner - flattering slimming fit, nice fabric and details.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by KSM from FL on Monday, January 4, 2010
    Nice style but there are some issues:
    this jacket runs way too small all over, the fabric is rather thin, clingy in the sleeves. I may order a bigger size, still debating.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Irregular Size
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by KristheRN from Kansas City, Mo on Friday, November 27, 2009
    This dress is very flattering! The wool crepe hugs delightfully, shows the curves but not the bumps:)
    The tiers add just the right feminine touch without compromising the tailored look. My fashion minded daughters gave it rave reviews and because of the classic design I'll be able to wear this for years! Love this dress.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg from DC on Monday, November 23, 2009
    It's a lovely dress and, as noted, the lining is a separate silk slip dress, dyed the same way as the overdress. The lining closes with a zipper in back. Button loops on the overdress might be hard for someone with arthritis to handle. The belt is just a ribbon, which I guess is fine, but for the original price I would have expected something a little nicer. But the dress is well worth the discounted price, and I am looking forward to blowing my boyfriend's mind when I wear it to his big Xmas party in a few weeks. (It's a summer-weight dress, but it's going to be a warm party.)
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Slightly chintzy belt
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy the lazy homemaker from Milford, OH on Friday, November 13, 2009
    I am 5'2" and have to shorten almost everything; the 2 back pleats made this a little trickier than usual, but I am not a good sewer and I was still able to do it, and I think the two pleats make the skirt more attractive. This is very white, so even though it's lined, it needs a slip (on me, anyway). I think I will use this over and over- especially during the holidays. I think it's very pretty.
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
;