Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Footy Base Layer Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Terramar's HotTotties footy base layer bottoms have warm fleece backing for low-bulk insulation, and use EC2® Qwik-Dri® technology to regulate body temperature and wick moisture.

Average Rating based on 140 reviews 4.042857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12 ... 14
  • Reviewed by Blumba from Rocky Mountains, Colorado on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    I'm surprised that other reviewers have said these run true to size. I got these in the mail today and instantly fell in love with them out of the package - they are snuggly and seem sturdy, perfect tights for Colorado winters. Then I tried them on...or TRIED to try them on. The highest I could get them was still a good six inches below my bum. I'm usually a 10/12 with athletic calves and larger thighs, so I ordered a large, which was labeled here as a 14. Not even close! They do seem nice, so I will reorder, but I'm still debating between the XL and the 2XL. Definitely size up!
    • Cons: Inaccurate Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP lover from Adirondacks on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Crotch stitching ruined entire product. Does run size small. 5'6", normally L, ordered both L, XL, would have kept XL but crotch stitching cut into legs...very uncomfortable, no stretch to stitching. Returned.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by impossible from Jackson, MS on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I don't think of these as running tights, though you could use them that way; lots of products work for that, though. These are much less obtrusive and yet have a very nice finish, perfect for wearing with skirts in cold weather.(And that's harder to find.)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Annie from Salt Lake City on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I feel like I'm losing my mind - I bought a pair of these tights (size S) last winter, and LOVE them. So when they came back on sale, I bought another. I could barely pull them to my knees... and I'm a small, 5'3'' woman! So I ordered up to a large. STILL TOO TINY. XL fits in the length, but is loose around the waist. What's going on? I feel like Alice in Wonderland after she drank the magic potion, because this is just a little silly. All the other reviews seem happy with sizing... so good luck to you! Stay away from potions that say Drink Me and these might fit right.
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by svkup from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    I prefer comfortable skirts and dresses to pants in most situations, so I bought these to wear to work/school in the winter (including on my bike commutes). They are just what I wanted: something that would be as warm or warmer than leggings but also with the presentable look of tights. However, they run very small and aren't as stretchy/forgiving as some normal tights. Even though I'm a 12 (and probably on the small size of 12), which is actually in the Medium category for these tights, I bought a Large (listed as size 14 for this item), knowing I'd rather not have them be too tight around my thighs (which are not exactly small since I bike and run a lot). Well, lo and behold, even the Large couldn't make it more than a few inches past my knees, and I had to send them back for the XL. However, they are very nice - significantly more substantial and warmer than normal tights, but still nice-looking and supportive - and they seem like they will be durable enough that I'll be able to wear them on my bike without them falling apart immediately. So I recommend them if you want some really warm, durable tights, but if you are very curvy and/or muscular, you should definitely consider sizing up - maybe even two sizes if you're like me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Runs very small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Practical, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by magpie5 from oz on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    i bought 3 pairs, they are just fantastic. wear them under my jeans or trackies when i go out in the cold at night, or to watch my team play footy.

    cosy, warm, comfortable, not too tight, dont fall down or ride up,

    brilliant
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Girl from Southern California on Sunday, April 10, 2011
    These are GREAT tights. I've used them as a base layer under Gortex shell pants. They also work well when paired with a long sweater or skirt and boots....very versatile, warm and comfortable. They do run a tad small, so I exchanged for one size up as I don't like to feel restricted when active which worked perfectly. Enjoy!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not-So-Little Old Lady from Chicago, IL on Friday, April 8, 2011
    These tights are the perfect base-layer-and-socks combination for all but the coldest days of skiing. I can pack fewer items and eliminate that uncomfortable ridge where sock meets underwear bottom. They're also useful as traditional tights for everyday wear.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by why do I need a nickname? from Oregon on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    great for cold days. I work outside and have to dress nice, so these have been a lifesaver. bought 4 pairs plus another for my sister.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, April 4, 2011
    Surprisingly thick material, for winter use only.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12 ... 14