Terramar Footy Base Layer Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Terramar's HotTotties footy base layer bottoms have warm fleece backing for low-bulk insulation, and use EC2® Qwik-Dri® technology to regulate body temperature and wick moisture.

Average Rating based on 115 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 9 ... 12 »
  • 81-90 of 115 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Boston, MA on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Keeps you warm without all the BULK...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargin Shopper from Massachusetts on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    I read some of the review before I ordered these leggings. I ordered up a size like some said. I should have ordered two sizes up then they would be perfect. They were not long enough. They are comfortable, warm and soft.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Too short
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire On Bike from Bellevue WA on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    I am tall anyway, and all my height is in my legs. Further, because I am a regular cyclist, my legs are pretty thickly muscular.

    I could not even begin to wear these tights. The crotch of the tights was closer to my knee than where it needed to be. It was comical.

    Maybe they'd fit you if your legs were short or stick-like. Not me. I returned them immediately.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Monday, November 07, 2011
    I bought these to wear with skirts in the winter, and I love them for that. In fact, I wear them inside-out so the fuzzy side shows and adds interesting texture. However. My big toe broke through at the toe seam on the first wearing. I probably could have stitched them up, but I decided to cut the toes off and make them footless, which worked great. (I'm very tall and they were a bit short anyway, which might also explain why my they gave out.) They run small, so definitely order up.
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weezy from northern ky on Sunday, November 06, 2011
    not enough lenght in leg
  • Reviewed by Blumba from Rocky Mountains, Colorado on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    I'm surprised that other reviewers have said these run true to size. I got these in the mail today and instantly fell in love with them out of the package - they are snuggly and seem sturdy, perfect tights for Colorado winters. Then I tried them on...or TRIED to try them on. The highest I could get them was still a good six inches below my bum. I'm usually a 10/12 with athletic calves and larger thighs, so I ordered a large, which was labeled here as a 14. Not even close! They do seem nice, so I will reorder, but I'm still debating between the XL and the 2XL. Definitely size up!
    • Cons: Inaccurate Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP lover from Adirondacks on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Crotch stitching ruined entire product. Does run size small. 5'6", normally L, ordered both L, XL, would have kept XL but crotch stitching cut into legs...very uncomfortable, no stretch to stitching. Returned.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by impossible from Jackson, MS on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I don't think of these as running tights, though you could use them that way; lots of products work for that, though. These are much less obtrusive and yet have a very nice finish, perfect for wearing with skirts in cold weather.(And that's harder to find.)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Annie from Salt Lake City on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I feel like I'm losing my mind - I bought a pair of these tights (size S) last winter, and LOVE them. So when they came back on sale, I bought another. I could barely pull them to my knees... and I'm a small, 5'3'' woman! So I ordered up to a large. STILL TOO TINY. XL fits in the length, but is loose around the waist. What's going on? I feel like Alice in Wonderland after she drank the magic potion, because this is just a little silly. All the other reviews seem happy with sizing... so good luck to you! Stay away from potions that say Drink Me and these might fit right.
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by svkup from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    I prefer comfortable skirts and dresses to pants in most situations, so I bought these to wear to work/school in the winter (including on my bike commutes). They are just what I wanted: something that would be as warm or warmer than leggings but also with the presentable look of tights. However, they run very small and aren't as stretchy/forgiving as some normal tights. Even though I'm a 12 (and probably on the small size of 12), which is actually in the Medium category for these tights, I bought a Large (listed as size 14 for this item), knowing I'd rather not have them be too tight around my thighs (which are not exactly small since I bike and run a lot). Well, lo and behold, even the Large couldn't make it more than a few inches past my knees, and I had to send them back for the XL. However, they are very nice - significantly more substantial and warmer than normal tights, but still nice-looking and supportive - and they seem like they will be durable enough that I'll be able to wear them on my bike without them falling apart immediately. So I recommend them if you want some really warm, durable tights, but if you are very curvy and/or muscular, you should definitely consider sizing up - maybe even two sizes if you're like me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Runs very small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Practical, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 9 ... 12 »
  • 81-90 of 115 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.