Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Footy Base Layer Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Terramar's HotTotties footy base layer pants have warm fleece backing for low-bulk insulation, and use EC2® Qwik-Dri® technology to regulate body temperature and wick moisture.

Average Rating based on 144 reviews 4.062500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Licorice8883 from Qld, Australia on Sunday, April 8, 2012
    I wear these tights as a base layer for skiing and they are great. They keep my legs warm even when standing still, but don't make me feel hot when my legs are working hard. I've also worn them with a dress and boots to a formal-ish dinner and they looked great.

    I've got these in a medium which fit well (I'm 163cm, 59kgs), and have now bought the large size for those days when you don't want any pressure around the waist, or when you know you're going out for a big dinner in the snow.

    The only seam in these is across the tip of your toes, so nothing digs in to your toes when skiing.
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Waist: True to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor grandma from Texas on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I am 5'1" and weigh 120. I ordered a Large based on other comments. Glad I did and could've ordered XL! IF you are short and small these are fantastic, order many. Warm chocolatey color, smooth on the outside and baby-blanket soft on the inside. Thin enough to wear as layer under slacks and jeans or as tights with a skirt but very warm and comfy.
    • Best Uses: Underlayer, Winter tights
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Short and small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Wearer, Outdoorsman, Short and small
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light weight, Retains Body Heat, Warm and snuggly
    • Waist: Runs small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by wahinegolfnut from mililani, hi on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Bought this for an upcoming trip. After reading the reviews, I bought the large (Size 14). I wear a 12 and I'm 5'5" so I thought it would fit. It is way too short. I can pull it up to my thighs and that's it. I don't think the average woman can pull it all the way up--you need to be pencil thin. Won't bother returning because the return shipping cost is more than the cost of the tights.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bring on the snow from Santa Rosa Beach, FL on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    These are just like tights, but with a layer of soft warm fuz. They are great!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from WI on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I bought these tights to wear in the winter with skirts. I love the texture, the inside is like microfleece. The only issue is that they are a little on the short side. I'm 5'7" and 140 lbs, they could be about 1 inch longer to be totally comfortable. But for the price, they'll do.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Anchorage, Alaska on Monday, February 13, 2012
    These bottoms are short. I ordered my normal size and even with stretching them out, could not pull them up all the way. If they fit, they would be great. So soft and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jean from Iowa on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    These are great "tights"...just what I'm wanting with the exception that they are too short for me. I'm 5'6.5" and weigh 125 lb. I ordered size small and they are constantly pulling down.
    • Best Uses: Everyday Wear
    • Cons: Too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheVultureKing from Boise on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Used as a base layer
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greetings31 from Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Loved it, just wish I had ordered a bigger size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bj from tulsa ok on Monday, January 2, 2012
    These are basically winter weight tights that are soft. The fabric is nice enough to wear with skirts. However I sized up to a 2 x (normally xl) and they were too short. I am 5' 7", 185. I gave the second pair to my 5' 2" sister and she loves them. I will probably cut the feet out as I love the fabric so I can wear them with boots.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Runs very small, Too short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9 ... 15