Terramar Footy Base Layer Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Terramar's HotTotties footy base layer bottoms have warm fleece backing for low-bulk insulation, and use EC2® Qwik-Dri® technology to regulate body temperature and wick moisture.

Average Rating based on 116 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 116 reviews
  • Reviewed by HarleyCowgirl from Oklahoma on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    Glad I purchased these at such a great price. Was pleasantly pleased by the quality. Went back and bout several pairs in different colors and getting a lot of use out of them this winter.
  • Reviewed by gardensong from north of boston on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I wore these to work under a skirt on a 20 degree day. Incredibly warm yet light. These are not too thick and have a fleecy inside with a "regular tights" type of smooth finish on the outside. Easy to walk in, they do not catch on the fabric of a skirt causing it to ride up while walking (as wool tights do).
    It does take a bit of adjusting to make the seam at the end of the toes comfortable--or this would be a 5 star review.
  • Reviewed by adventuring annie from new york on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    upon putting them on, they feel great and such, but because they are footies, it ultimately killed my feet at the end of the day. should have gone with a regular pair of baselayer pants. i just thought this would keep me warmer. not recommended
  • Reviewed by Ivydell from Florida on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I love these tights. I got two pair, and I'm very happy with them. They are superior to any other base layer I've ever tried.
  • Reviewed by mooshy19 from Falls Church, VA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I can't say how much I love these tights. They are fleecy inside, and warmer than wearing a pair of pants. I bought them in all 3 colors, and wore skirts and dresses to work all this week and felt so cozy and warm during one of the coldest weeks of winter.
  • Reviewed by Loving Life Gal from Michigan on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I purchased size M, I'm 5'6" 123 lbs. and they fit perfect. Soft and cozy; wear them with winter skirts/dresses/jumper and boots. Very comfortable and warm with the great price.
  • Reviewed by CityMouse/CountryMouse from New York City on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Right now these are the thing to allow me to still wear a dress or skirt in the Winter. Ive used them with 2 sheath dresses and sweaters at work. They dont look any different than opaque hosiery. they feel only slightly thicker, but I didnt get any wrinkles at my ankles or puckering at the knees, and they are easy to wear with my regular shoe size. They are comfortable in the waist as well - you can breathe in them.

    Im 5'5", 130 to 140 lbs, and I decided to go with a large based on the previous reviews. They fit fine. Bought them in espresso and black, and they look fine under my work clothes. I wait at a cold bus stop in the early mornings, and it was pleasure with these on.

    They keep you warm in the cold, but dont overheat or cause sweating when transitioning to my rather over-warm office. I bought several because the price, as always, was terrific.

    I almost didnt buy them because of the crotch complaints, but Im so glad that I went ahead with the purchase. On me, the only issue Ive had so far is the crotch hanging once in a while - but not far, just far enough to barely notice it, but I dont think I spend as much time adjusting them as I do a regular pair of panty hose in warmer months.

    They look so nice that a confident woman probably wouldnt mind wearing them alone under a shirt. Alone they look sporty and high-quality. Awesome product!
  • Reviewed by luke from NY on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    These have a thin, soft inner fleece lining. Both my daughter and girlfriend run outside in the northeast all year including winter, and they say these are great for cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Rvr2mtn from Columbia River on Friday, January 03, 2014
    I bought the footless tights by Terramar - loved them, but these are awful. Don't know why no one mentioned the weird double-butt seams - one for each cheek, which make these feel really strange. The fit nice at first, but wearing them found the crotch dropping somewhere close to my knees and the waistband dropping. These will be a return. Really don't like them.
  • Reviewed by Sheila from Colorado on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    It fits well and I am anxious to try them out in the cold. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Sheila from Colorado on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    It fits well and I am anxious to try them out in the cold. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by ann from Flagstaff on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I am 5'3 and 122 lbs. Because of what others had said about sizing, I ordered a medium and a large. The medium fits well and, I suspect the large would fit okay too, but I am giving these to my slightly taller sister. I think these are going to be great for cold winter days and nights.
  • Reviewed by Teledug from EC Minn on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    Nice and attractive, supportive fit. Very warm, but not restrictive
  • Reviewed by ClothesareMe from New York State on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I purchased two of these as Christmas gifts for family members. Therefore, they have not yet been worn. However, they feel like they'd be very warm and comfy - sort of like tights but thicker and stronger.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from West Coast on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Based on reviews, ordered these in size XL even though I'm not. Tried them on and they seemed to fit without creating the dreaded muffin top. Plan to wear under a knit dress and hoping they don't generate static cling. They seem cozy without being as thick on as they seem in the package. Don't know yet how they will wear with respect to baggy knees, creeping down, etc.
  • Reviewed by anne elizabeth from Salt Lake City, UT on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I bought the footless leggings-which I love. But wanted a bigger size. The thigh bands on these just don't stretch, so you they keep creeping down. I hoped for the convenience of not needing a separate pair of socks. Not good. After a half day of walking, the toe seam migrated under my foot and I kept getting rubs. No way I could I keep the seam in place. Finally, I just cut the toes off and made them into capris. On a side note, the waistband goes up and up. Which is fine with me--Keeps my back warm. Not pretty though.
  • Reviewed by Arcticpalm from Alaska on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    5'9", weigh 150, large, fits great, looks really cute with dresses or skirts and boots. Keep their fit, no baggy knees, comfy and cute. Well made, thick, great price.
  • Reviewed by Two-wheel commuter from NWPA on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    These base layer bottoms are extremely warm for their light weight. Wonderfully soft on the inside and very durable on the outside. These definitely run quite small as I usually wear a size 4-6 and I ordered a size large and they fit just perfectly. Great as an under layer or with casual dresses. Aside from the weird sizing these are a great value for the price paid.
  • Reviewed by bike commuter from Minnesota on Friday, October 04, 2013
    These are soft, warm comfortable tights that definitely run short.
    I'm 5'5.5", 125 lbs and wear size 2-4 pants, and the mediums just barely fit - I probably should have ordered larges.
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Georgia on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Tried them on and they're very warm and comfortable and fit really nicely. I'm almost 5'9 and the large is a good length. Haven't had a chance to wear them in the cold yet, but I'm moving to Norway in October and they seem to be a great addition to my wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by Momochan from Portland OR on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I was so glad I carefully read other shoppers reviews first. I am 5'3" small figure. I ordered large. I normally wear size 4 or 6. This product fit like medium.
  • Reviewed by MeeeeeShell from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    I read the previous reviews and I knew the fit runs small. I'm 5'7 and usually wear a small or sometimes a medium. I ended up ordering 2 pairs of large. It was bit lose up top and it went all the way up passed my belly button, but I don't really mind. I wore it under another pair of pants so it worked fine. I wore them camping in the rain, and it kept me sufficiently warm. For the price I made, they were fantastic and I would recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Megan from Michigan on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I got two pairs of these & love them. I wear them under jeans when out hiking (great keeping me warm), and with skirts (looks super cute & keeps me warm!!)
  • Reviewed by Lllamamama from Colorado on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    I did get the next size up, learning from the previous reviewers. I love these, because I'm often outside for hours. The normal thermals + layers often leave that nasty gap between socks and thermals. These are the answer! Now these are my first layer, then socks and whatever else the weather demands. Comfortable even inside, too!
  • Reviewed by COSgirl from Colorado on Monday, March 04, 2013
    Didn't order a larger size as I thought they would be too bulky, I hate trying to find clothes that fit a tall thin frame . Anyhow, for a normal size and shape they should fit great. Won't bother returning as I don't feel like spending more on shipping than than I paid for these in the first place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana Nanny from Littleton, CO on Monday, February 25, 2013
    They look great with skirts and knee boots. Much warmer than pantihose. I bought large instead of medium based on other reviews and am glad I did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meema from Racine, WI on Monday, February 18, 2013
    They are like thick tights based on the warmth factor but not overly heavy in weight. Fun to wear with short skirts and boots in winter with no exposed skin in the winter. The fit may be short in length for some but since I usually am between petite and average inseam, the length was fine for me. I bought all three colors once I figured out the sizing. Usually a M (8-10) & L fit fine for me.
  • Reviewed by Jaxopolitan from Jacksonville, FL on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I bought these for a weeklong trip to Iceland, and they were by far my favorite long underwear. They're lined with soft fleece and were super comfy, they had footies to keep my toes super warm, and were also really attractive.

    I mostly wore these as long underwear underneath jeans or ski pants, but they were attractive enough to wear as tights with a short dress when going out to bars on Friday/Saturday night.

    I wish I'd had more of these when I was in Iceland!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MinnesotanInMaine from Bangor, ME on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    These are great--very comfortable, warm, and stylish without adding too much bulk. Perfect for when I want to wear a skirt to work on a cold day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Styclist from Boston, MA on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    Great with a wool skirt and boots in weather even a bit below freezing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 116 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.