Terramar Footy Base Layer Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Terramar's HotTotties footy base layer bottoms have warm fleece backing for low-bulk insulation, and use EC2® Qwik-Dri® technology to regulate body temperature and wick moisture.

Average Rating based on 135 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 135 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    These are silky smooth lovely bottoms. For me, at 5'11" and someone who normally wears size 12, I ordered size 14 and they were still significantly too short for my 33/34" inseam. Too bad :-( For those of you who are average or shorter, you'll love these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly in PA from PA on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    I really love these tights. They are well made and comfortable. They are just a little too short. I'm a 32" inseam and the small isn't quite long enough and they are not tight around my waist. A bigger size and they'd fall off me.

    I may just snip the toes and make them into footless tights which is still a great deal at this price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Oregon Coast on Friday, April 10, 2015
    Great quality and comfort!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from California on Monday, April 06, 2015
    Thanks to previous reviewers, I ordered up in size. I am 5'-6" tall, 140 lbs. The XL I ordered is plenty big for me. The material is super stretchy, so the tights are very roomy and easy to get on, but not at all baggy or saggy. I could have fit in L, but that was not in stock.in the color I wanted. I really like how easy it is to put these on. I think they will be multi-purpose for travelling, as "stockings" to wear with a skirt, and "base layer" to wear under pants when it's cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzie the outdoor gal from SW Virginia on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Nice texture, soft and very cozy warm. You can feel the warmth as soon as you start putting them on! I ordered a second pair of them even though we are at the end of the cold season...I will be ready for the cold come winter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah A from Seattle on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    These are what I would call heavy tights. They're nice and stretchy and don't bind at the waist. Because of my long legs, I ordered a large even though I usually wear a Medium in most clothes. These bottoms are perfect under skirts for dress up or under my rain pants for walking. Very comfortable and cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from alpine utah on Monday, February 16, 2015
    nice warm comfy highly recommend good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Michigan on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Bought these for my daughter and she loves them! They keep her warm at school going between buildings in the winter without the awful bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Minnesota on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    These tights are great! I would second the other reviews which indicate that you should size up one size, but they keep me so warm that they have revolutionized my ability to be out in the cold upper-Midwestern winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    They are warm, not too tight around the waist (ie, comfortable to wear all day), and don't slide down or sag in the crotch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marge from Michigan on Monday, January 12, 2015
    After two mix ups with my shipment, these awesome tights finally arrived. The customer service I received was outstanding during the confusion with my order, and I will continue to be a loyal customer! These tights are the most comfortable, warm, and stylish that I have ever owned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lakegirl85 from NJ on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    This is a grat first layer when going out in cold temperatures. Keeps me very warm when going out for long walks. Very comfortable but be sure to size up!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katherine S. from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    I live in Wisconsin and I love to wear dresses, so I went looking for stockings to wear in the winter and these are perfect! The soft fleece lining the inside feels great, too!
  • Reviewed by Seattle from Seattle on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I'm 5'3, 165 lbs, and an XL shouldn't have been a problem, But these were uncomfortably snug, don't come with feet (not a deal breaker), the top of the thigh bunches around the crotch, and a little shrinking would have made these unwearable. There's not much stretchy give for wiggle room.

    Too bad, they seem really warm with a thin fleece lining. And yeah, the double seam down the buttocks' backside made this feel uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Dana from NJ on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    The material is very soft and seems like it would be warm but they run very small and aren't very stretchy. I'm about 5' and 115 lbs and the small was much too tight. I ended up sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from Kentucky on Monday, December 08, 2014
    These tights are SO WARM. Like, I'm amazed at how warm they are. I've worn them twice so far: once as a layer under pants, and second with a "romper" shorts outfit. I went hiking in the mountains with them as a base layer and got so warm I had to take them off. When I wore them as part of my outfit I was outside in a drizzle rain and didn't get cold at all. I can't wait to wear these when it gets really cold out. I know I'll stay nice and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol the Warmth-Lover from Mid-Atlantic on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    I ordered the charcoal gray version of these first, then put in another order for the black ones when I realized how soft, warm, and sturdy this product is. I ordered the XL size after reading from others that they may run small (I'm 5'8" and 150 lbs) and they fit comfortably.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by csmithesq from Ohio on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I have a circulatory disorder that normally prevents me from riding year round. This is my second pair of footed tights and, along with SmartWool socks, they have helped me to keep cycling all year long!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by east coast cali from California/NYC on Monday, November 17, 2014
    These tights are as soft as could be, and very warm despite their thinness. Fair warning that if you're tall like me they'll need to be stretched out — the first time I put them on, the crotch was almost at my knees (I'm 5'9" and bought an M) and took some considerable hiking up before I could wear it comfortably. Hopefully over time they'll stretch out.
  • Reviewed by lilbit from BR on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    These tights are nice and warm and very soft. I would also say they run a size smaller than normal pants size. Actually, I'm looking on the back of the pack now and I notice that mine fit according to my hip measurement. I wear a size 2 curvy (4 regular) pants; the small says it's for size 6-8, waist 26-28" and hip 36-38", but it's too small for me. The medium fit me well even though it says it's for a size 10-12, but it does say it fits a hip size of 39-41" and I have 39" hip measurement. So in my case, the hip measurement ran true to size. The one thing I do not like about these tights is the way the crotch comes kind of low. I have to really pull the tights to get the crotch area "up" where it's supposed to be. Other than that, these things are fantastic!
  • Reviewed by HarleyCowgirl from Oklahoma on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    Glad I purchased these at such a great price. Was pleasantly pleased by the quality. Went back and bout several pairs in different colors and getting a lot of use out of them this winter.
  • Reviewed by gardensong from north of boston on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I wore these to work under a skirt on a 20 degree day. Incredibly warm yet light. These are not too thick and have a fleecy inside with a "regular tights" type of smooth finish on the outside. Easy to walk in, they do not catch on the fabric of a skirt causing it to ride up while walking (as wool tights do).
    It does take a bit of adjusting to make the seam at the end of the toes comfortable--or this would be a 5 star review.
  • Reviewed by adventuring annie from new york on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    upon putting them on, they feel great and such, but because they are footies, it ultimately killed my feet at the end of the day. should have gone with a regular pair of baselayer pants. i just thought this would keep me warmer. not recommended
  • Reviewed by Ivydell from Florida on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I love these tights. I got two pair, and I'm very happy with them. They are superior to any other base layer I've ever tried.
  • Reviewed by Mooshy19 from Falls Church, VA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I can't say how much I love these tights. They are fleecy inside, and warmer than wearing a pair of pants. I bought them in all 3 colors, and wore skirts and dresses to work all this week and felt so cozy and warm during one of the coldest weeks of winter.
  • Reviewed by LovingLifeGal from Michigan on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I purchased size M, I'm 5'6" 123 lbs. and they fit perfect. Soft and cozy; wear them with winter skirts/dresses/jumper and boots. Very comfortable and warm with the great price.
  • Reviewed by CityMouseCountryMouse from New York City on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Right now these are the thing to allow me to still wear a dress or skirt in the Winter. Ive used them with 2 sheath dresses and sweaters at work. They dont look any different than opaque hosiery. they feel only slightly thicker, but I didnt get any wrinkles at my ankles or puckering at the knees, and they are easy to wear with my regular shoe size. They are comfortable in the waist as well - you can breathe in them.

    Im 5'5", 130 to 140 lbs, and I decided to go with a large based on the previous reviews. They fit fine. Bought them in espresso and black, and they look fine under my work clothes. I wait at a cold bus stop in the early mornings, and it was pleasure with these on.

    They keep you warm in the cold, but dont overheat or cause sweating when transitioning to my rather over-warm office. I bought several because the price, as always, was terrific.

    I almost didnt buy them because of the crotch complaints, but Im so glad that I went ahead with the purchase. On me, the only issue Ive had so far is the crotch hanging once in a while - but not far, just far enough to barely notice it, but I dont think I spend as much time adjusting them as I do a regular pair of panty hose in warmer months.

    They look so nice that a confident woman probably wouldnt mind wearing them alone under a shirt. Alone they look sporty and high-quality. Awesome product!
  • Reviewed by Frank L. from NY on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    These have a thin, soft inner fleece lining. Both my daughter and girlfriend run outside in the northeast all year including winter, and they say these are great for cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Rvr2mtn from Columbia River on Friday, January 03, 2014
    I bought the footless tights by Terramar - loved them, but these are awful. Don't know why no one mentioned the weird double-butt seams - one for each cheek, which make these feel really strange. The fit nice at first, but wearing them found the crotch dropping somewhere close to my knees and the waistband dropping. These will be a return. Really don't like them.
  • Reviewed by Sheila from Colorado on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    It fits well and I am anxious to try them out in the cold. Very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 135 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #