Terramar Geo Fleece Hoodie Base Layer Top - Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. A cozy haven on the bitterly cold trail, Terramar's Geo Fleece base layer top regulates vital body warmth thanks to moisture-wicking Body-Sensors EC2® fleece with grid channels for breathability.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Piscator from Georgia on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    This a great hoodie. The material is very warm & light weight. Sizing is an issue. Order at least one size larger than your normal size.
  • Reviewed by White Mtn Skier from NH on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Excellent quality, very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by shinesound from SF bay area on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I love the material on this hoodie. The Terramar material is "da bomb". It fits more like a shirt than a hoodie so order up a size if you want to wear it over other tshirts or something. Great for a base layer in winter too. I would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the small fit. I am 5'10 165 and a medium usually is fine, but to wear other tee shirts under this I need at least a large and will get one sometime soon.
  • Reviewed by Tennis Teacher from Columbia,SC on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This is my fourth Terramar base layer top and I love the way the material feels against the skin and they do look great and most importantly they work at keeping you warm to varying degree. This one is a base layer 1, which is the thinnest one or one that will provide the least warmth(my others are 2&3) so this hoodie is not designed for COLD days but cool days. They are also designed to fit against the skin so even though I usually wear my other thicker hoodies over another shirt, this one I use like a long sleeve shirt to provide just enough warmth. Also looks nice with jeans for a casual night out. I find the Terramar tops runs a little snug for their size so if in doubt, order up one size. Highly Recommended.
  • Reviewed by David from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    have not had a chance to use it so cannot comment. seems to be of sturdy construction. it is of a mid wt like material the interior is fleece-like waffle material, the exterior more of a finished surface - I think it will move nicely inside fleece while layering. Sizing seems true - I bought a large and seems to be appropriate - not too fluffy to be bulky under other layers but not hugging like compression wear. Hope to get out on the water fly fishing soon but in Michigan everything is frozen over
  • Reviewed by Co Mtn Man from Colorado on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    This is a comfortable soft fleece hoody for super cheap. However, I am 5'11" and 170 lbs. Depending on the shirt I wear a medium or large. For this hoody, the body and sleeve length was too short on the medium. I returned it for a large.
  • Reviewed by backfire from Michigan on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Bought a large and it fit correctly (I'm 5'9", 190# ). Sleeves perfect length. Material is waffle inside and warm. Hood strings are an odd loop system and will probably be cut into two single ends. It is comfortable at home relaxing or with windbreaker and vest walking in the Michigan winter. Will use it for base layer on next hiking vacation trip. Ordered a medium for my wife and another large for my brother.
  • Reviewed by Wizard of Waz from Small Falls on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Fits true to size. Fabric is thin but breathable. Best used when layering clothes, not as a top layer.
  • Reviewed by Sky from strumsky@yahoo.com on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    There are base layers and then there are basest-of-base layers. It's always tricky, deciding, for me, so this one I'll call not a "basest-of-base layer" and can be worn as a stylish warmer layer all by itself. Its material is heavy enough to be warmer than a t shirt, not exactly "lightweight," but its breathability means that its fine for walking activity (light-to-moderate active).

    I've worn it comfortably layered over another base layer in cold snowy conditions and by itself x-country skiing with windshell for rest stops. It's tight but no problem for me. Breezes and wind cut right through it, though; excellent breathability with warming fabric.

    I liked the design, not too loose and blousy, the hood is practical/functional, and the hand-warmer pockets are better than nothing. Its tight fit (typical of inner layer) kind of contrasts with the hand-warmer pockets (outer layer), so I chalk that up to "versatility" rather than indecision about its intended use.

    Quite nice.
  • Reviewed by A. Cochrane from North Carolina on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Warm, lightweight, and wicks moisture.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.