Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Geo Tek 3.0 Base Layer Top - UPF 50+, Heavyweight, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. A heavyweight microfleece top made for cold weather activity, Terramar's Geo Tek 3.0 base layer has high-loft grid channels for breathability and EC2® quick-dry technology.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews 4.640000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Reviewed by Davey Crockett from Tennessee, California on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    I'd like to preface this review by saying I own other Terramar layers and generally very pleased. Terramar makes decent quality warm polyester-based clothing for the price.

    This Geo Tek 3.0 didn't work for me, and here's why...

    I'm 5'7" 165 lbs 39'ish chest and the M fit as good at the shoulders. That's where the good fit ends. The arms were excessively long, the arms were excessively baggy even with another layer underneath (and I do not have thin arms), and the waist was poofy like a tent. Definitely not an alpine/ contoured fit.

    I really did like the thickness, the cozy warmth, the zippers, and the material. A lot to love. Pains me to send I back due to the odd cut.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Living the Dream from Colorado on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
    would call this a mid weight. very nice fabric. very warm. had a cold day at A Basin, wore this as a mid layer vs my Terramar midweight top and was much warmer. nice and long too. as a layering top, do not see the need for the arm pocket. highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by hikerdee from Omaha on Friday, February 19, 2016
    I bought this for a friend, who loves it for being very warm but not heavy. Two thumbs up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana J from Montana on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    Perfect for backpacking with snowshoes on so long as the wind is down. Keep me warm in the upper 20s while I am moving. It dries quickly. Above all it is comfortable.
  • Reviewed by TriStar from 37415 on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    Just like Patagonia R at a fraction of the price. Great for running and fitness. Also looks good with a collared shirt and jeans. Well worth the money.
  • Reviewed by JW from New Mexico on Sunday, January 10, 2016
    Have used it to run in a couple of times. I really like it. Great for chores or lounging around the house as well. Athletic, slimmer fit. 6 2" 195 with long torso and arms and this fits me great. For a thicker guy I think it would be tight under the arms.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Fran from Montana on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    Gave this as a present to my husband for Christmas. He has worn it about a half dozen times. He keeps repeatedly telling me how much he likes it. He is a wildlife biologist and wore it in the field yesterday, put it on again this am to go get firewood. Price is amazing, I might need to order him another. We have had great luck with Terramar products in general and appreciated the affordability of their products through Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail-Builder from Outside on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    Quite heavy as base layers go, and cut large. The zippered pocket on the arm is odd for a base layer and would be non-functional if used under other layers. However, the garment is heavy and warm enough that I frequently use it (winter biking, hiking, outside work) as mid-layer. In which case pocket works great and is large enough for cell phone or bandana. Comfortable on the skin, nice long arms, useful thumb-holes for extra warmth.
  • Reviewed by michiganrunner from Michigan on Monday, December 14, 2015
    Just received for winter running. I've not put it to the test yet, but sitting at my computer typing this, it is very warm! I am a female and ordered the small for my athletic 5'7 142 lbs. I have broader shoulders, so women's are often too small to fit the rest of my body. It is quite generous in size, but that is what I wanted as a midlayer. I am very happy with this from craftsmanship and comfort. Only gave 4 stars as I've yet to put it to the outdoor running test to see how well it wicks
  • Reviewed by Ryno from PA on Sunday, December 13, 2015
    Nice warm mid layer for me. I actually ordered an XL so I'd have some room underneath depending on what base layer I'm wearing, but to be honest I probably could have gotten away with my normal L. The XL I received measured right at 24" pit to pit which would make it at the high end of the (46-48") chest size stated, but it will still work. Great price from STP and Terramar compared to the competition.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8