Terramar Glove Liners - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. These Terramar glove liners add a non-bulky layer of warmth inside your ski or work gloves.

  • Lightweight merino wool is breathable and wicking
  • Naturally odor resistant
  • Spandex stretch maintains flexibility
  • Fabric: 96% merino wool, 4% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 236 reviews 4.127118
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 236 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth W. from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    We plan to use them for camping and backpacking; they seem like they'd help keep hands warm without impeding movement too much; although we have not yet had a chance to try them, and do not know how well they'll hold up to use and washing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owlgrabber from OREGON on Friday, July 31, 2015
    I will wear them alone in the fall and as liners in the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CR Walker from Cedar Rapids, IA on Friday, April 10, 2015
    Although these were intended for liners, I am using them as lightweight gloves. My hands get hot so these are perfect. Breathable, well made and well proportioned. I would buy more if I needed them. Sizing was true to measurements given.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from New York on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    These gloves are not sized for men and women as advertised. They run small. I am a woman with ordinary hands, my fingers are not long. I first ordered the small, then the medium, and could have gone up to the large, but figured I could live with the mediums.

    After wearing these gloves a few times (maybe ten?) fine light-colored curly threads appeared along the finger seams, on the outside. They are comfortable, and I will continue to wear these, but as liners only.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glovereviewer from New York on Monday, March 2, 2015
    These have a dramatic impact on the amount of warmth my hands hold, but they are extremely thin. They have not split or torn yet but without care it is clear that they will do so.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid bicycle rider from Madison, WI on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    These glove liners were okay. They don't look like they will last very long, but the price on sale was a bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EK from MA on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Not a real glove liner unless you have light gloves and need a little bit more. When you put them on you can see your hands through them. They are paper thin. They need to triple the thickness to be useful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lobo from Wyoming on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    These glove liners are lightweight and comfortable. They fit well and allow good dexterity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tree Hugger from Northern California on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I do rock work so these glove liners are great on cold days, especially with wet conditions because the wool wicks moisture away from the skin and keeps my hands warm even when my leather work gloves get wet. I would give them a higher rating but they didn't fare well in the washing machine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen R from Ohio on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I am a veteran of the merino glove liner wars. I have had many pairs, no fewer than 3 different models/manufacturers, all of which failed somehow and in an unreasonably short timeframe. Holes wear through at pressure points or appear in other seemingly random locations; seams come apart; threads fray and curl.

    I had one pair I thought was the solution: Terramar Woolskins. Our family had had other good experiences with other products made by the brand. After a brief period of bliss, I lost one, and the honeymoon was over.

    I couldn't find Woolskins the next time I looked, so I got Terramar Thermawool: same material content, same company but turned out a very different product - thinner, flatter weave. At first I thought they might be even better! But within 2 months I noticed curly white threads appearing all along the finger seams. It appeared to be spandex threads that had broken and were now poking out. Frustrating and disappointing!

    Fast forward a year and I'm looking again. Imaging my delight when a fellow purchaser on this website told me these very gloves were in fact labeled Woolskins!! I was so excited I bought two pairs - and on a closeout price, what a deal!

    I made the purchase January 19 and the gloves arrived probably 2-3 days later... I was thrilled that they were a match with my old unmated and barely-worn Woolskin. I started wearing them for the usual tasks - both alone and as a liner - light use such as driving or going on walks. I didn't wear them to haul firewood, I swear!! But in less than 2 weeks the telltale white spandex threads began to appear along the finger seams. I also noticed when I took a closer look that there were several spots wearing thin - not even all in places that are subjected to a lot of rubbing such as fingertips!

    A note on the fit of these gloves: I'm a woman of medium build, 5'8"; hand circumference of about 8.25" at the widest part (knuckles at base of fingers) and middle finger 3.25" long. I ordered size large as that's what I usually wear in this type of glove. The fingers weren't quite long enough and the overall fit was loose/baggy, not snug as one would expect liners to be.

    To their credit, STP was very responsive when I contacted them. The gloves are on their way back and I'll be receiving a full refund, including my initial shipping cost.

    And now I'm on the hunt again... there are still at least 6 weeks of winter left.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24 »
  • 1-10 of 236 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #