Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Glove Liners - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. These Terramar glove liners add a non-bulky layer of warmth inside your ski or work gloves.

  • Lightweight merino wool is breathable and wicking
  • Naturally odor resistant
  • Spandex stretch maintains flexibility
  • Fabric: 96% merino wool, 4% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 273 reviews 4.153846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 28
  • Reviewed by Jay from Earth on Friday, January 27, 2017
    I bought both XL and L due to conflicting reviews. I normally wear a large. My hand measures 9 inches around the palm and back of my hand. The XL fits too loosely and the large is fine out of the package. Do not buy a size up as some people suggest. They stretch with use and the L starts fitting like an XL. Still use-able but not close fitting like when new. They also pill with use and w/o ever being washed. I wore them under lobster mitts while cycling and they helped increase the warmth of the gloves. They also absorb sweat so the inside of the lobster gloves stay dry for use the next day. I also used them under latex gloves when working as a mechanic with small nuts and bolts. They increase the time I can be outside before I have to warm up my hands and I'm still able to maintain my dexterity. After 1.5 months of use, 4 days a week, under latex gloves, one glove started coming apart at a seam. They help with warmth and still allow me to handle the small parts. They are warmer than I expected for how thin they are.
    They provide no grip. They are actually slippery when grasping a smooth surface like a steering wheel or wrench. So they're not very good to use alone, even if you just need a little extra warmth.
    Overall I am happy with the glove, but due to stretching, coming unsewn, being so slippery and pilling they don't rate 5 stars. If you can get a % off coupon the price isn't bad, but at $14 or so I would not buy them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherri from NH on Monday, December 26, 2016
    These liners are great and very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwestern modesty from Kansas on Monday, December 26, 2016
    Avid cyclist here with short, fat fingers attached to wide palms. Size Large fits well, very stretchy, and thin. I use these under my medium or heavy weight cold-weather cycling gloves in KC. Carpal-tunnel syndrome makes my hands numb and susceptible to cold -- Big improvement as more layers make temperature control easier. I expect these to only last this winter's riding season (I ride outdoors 3-4 days/week in winter) but for the price, that's okay. Merino is nature's magic fabric.
  • Reviewed by theguy from US on Saturday, December 17, 2016
    Tried on, but haven't really used them yet. Seem ok.
  • Reviewed by theguy from US on Saturday, December 17, 2016
    Tried on, but haven't really used them yet. Seem ok.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal Yankee from New Hampshire on Thursday, December 15, 2016
    I've bought these before, so that tells you something right off the bat. These are no-fuss glove liners I often wear on their own when temps dip just a little low, and they're small enough to stuff in a pocket 'just in case'. They are super warm for being so thin, work inside my bigger leather mittens, and the feature I like most of all, is that they have nice long wrists you can tuck into your sleeve. No more exposed wrists! Also, I have long fingers, and these are long enough in the fingers without being too wide across the palm like so many gloves. Warning, they will 'pill' a little over time, unlike poly glove liners, but for their other features, I'm willing to live with that. I often buy men's Large gloves for the finger length but then live with the 'baggy' size around the palm. These I buy in Large, and they have wiggle room without being baggy (if that helps!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katydid from Pennsylvania on Friday, December 9, 2016
    This liner worked well under several kinds of gloves. I would have preferred about 20% more thickness, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valerie from Alaska on Monday, December 5, 2016
    Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Flagstaff on Saturday, December 3, 2016
    They're nice, but almost too thin. They got caught on velcro and ripped easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kati from Oregon on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    Fit well, are comfy, seem durable
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 28