Terramar Grid Fleece Base Layer Top - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. You've done the hot-breath-on-window check, and it's cold out there! Time to pull on Terramar's Grid Fleece base layer top with its innovative EC2 Qwik-Dri® moisture and heat control.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 92 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kauii Bound from Sonoma on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    As a base layer, I wish the front was a couple of inches longer; it hits above low-rise jeans and mid-rise tights. Arm length was long enough to use the thumb holes, which is nice. Good warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. Shider from Georgia on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    I purchase this item to use as a base layer under my cardigan's this winter to keep warm and to give me access for breatfeeding. It zips halfway down which helps me be creative with my clothing and save some money while staying warm without having to sacrifice due to nursing my little one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorMom from Ithaca, NY on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I could wear these Terramar base layer items every day in the winter. These seem to run true to size. Because I run on the cold side and have to layer very heavily, I can also overheat when I come in, so wicking materials are key for comfort. I heart technical fabrics. :)
  • Reviewed by happy customer from Midwest on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I love this shirt so much I bought 3 of them in black. It is warm, stylish, and washes well. Has a rather smooth grid on the outside and gridded fleece on the inside, which I didn't fully appreciate 'til I bought it. My husband likes it on me and calls it one of my "ninja" shirts because it makes me look sleek. I love the zip neck with guarded zipper.

    It probably runs a bit short as I'm 4'11" and I actually think it looks best when I wear a longer t-shirt under it (tho' tucking in an undershirt would work well from a warmth perspective, too).

    Others have commented that the arms are tight but my slender/muscular arms have more than enough extra room in both arms and the shirt as a whole. I weigh ~90 lbs and think I could still wear the shirt if I were 15 lbs heavier. Might not work for those who carry a lot of weight in their arms. I really like the long arms with thumb holes when I'm not using my hands for a task and don't mind pushing the sleeves up a bit when I'm not using the thumb holes. Another plus is that this base layer doesn't get nearly as stinky in the armpit area as some of my other sleek base tops -- maybe it's the fleece lining. Hope to buy again next year in different colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Washington on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I am 5'6" and 140 lbs. Typically I order small but know this brand runs small. I ordered Large but shouldn't have. Returned for smaller size.
  • Reviewed by thanh from Bay Area, California on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I bought this same Terramar base layer (in several different colors) a couple years ago (also from Sierra Trading Post!). The Terramars I bought from a couple years ago were perfect, they fit perfectly (not too loose, not too tight, right length in torso and arm). I'm 5'2", 120lbs, broad shouldered, trim, and I like to wear a long-sleeve tee underneath the base layer. The Medium from couple years ago was perfect for that. This year's Terramar has a really funny fit. The sleeves are kind of tight and they are really freakishly long (about 4 inches too long?). It's still wearable, but the sleeves are just weird. The colors are gorgeous though, both the jazzberry and the Persian blue. I'm keeping the ones I got this year through Sierra Trading Post, but the fit is not quite right. This year's Medium still works for me (apart from the sleeves).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    This top is a great base layer, but can also be worn alone. I am 5'3", 34C and ordered a medium. It fits perfectly! The sleeves and body aren't too long which is sometime a problem for me, however if you are tall and/or lanky this might not be a great fit. Very warm and I love the zipper neck. As a vegetable farmer in PA I spend a lot of time harvesting in the cold fall and this top has kept me comfortably warm. I plan on ordering more.
  • Reviewed by parrotmom from michigan on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    Fits me great, and it's very cozy and snuggly. Almost didn't order because of remarks about sizing discrepancies, but it's perfect on me. I'm 5'6", 135 lbs, 39" bust and I went with the large. It's a nice sleek fit, neither tight nor bulky, and the thumb slots are a nice feature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by enizo from Connecticut on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Perfect addition to my workout attire.
  • Reviewed by Leslie from Chicago, IL on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    The product itself is fine! Its nice and warm! fits me perfectly. im just very disappointed and disgusted when i received my order. When i tried on this top i noticed that the foul smell of body odor on the armpit. i took it off right away to confirm the smell and yes its coming from this fleece. its very disgusting! im going to return this and won't be ordering from this site anymore cause i think what they're selling are used stuff which i didnt pay for!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 92 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.