Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Helix T-Shirt - UPF 25+, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Terramar's Helix T-shirt is every athlete's dream because it's designed to respond to your body's temperature. Innovative EC2® Qwik-Dri® micropolyester accelerates evaporation as your temperature rises, keeping you comfortable and perspiration-free.

Average Rating based on 246 reviews 4.544715 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from California on Monday, June 13, 2016
    Very light weight and comfortable and breathed and wicked moisture well. Unbeatable price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shane from Ohio on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    I recently purchased two of these for a work trip I was just on in Fiji. Knowing I'd want something long sleeve, lightweight, and moisture wicking for the warm sunny days out there (also for protection against mosquitos) these shirts worked great. I wore them several days in a row and they never got soggy from sweat and never started smelling too bad (aside from permethrin that I was using to battle mosquitos.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ralph from San Francisco on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Nice smooth, comfortable feel. Great for any physical activity where you want to feel a cooling, wicking effect.
  • Reviewed by CDG from Upstate NY on Monday, April 25, 2016
    Not sure what happened with this purchase but the fit on the XL was much too small. I'm 6'3", 215 lbs and normally wear an XL without issue. Unfortunately this shirt was much too short in the sleeves and too tight. I purchased two short-sleeve versions of this shirt which fit fine however, so I'm thinking this shirt may just be mis-marked??
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by focusonbalance from mass on Monday, April 25, 2016
    Lightweight, quick dry and wicks well. Many shirts say this but this shirt delivers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ironfish from richmond on Friday, April 15, 2016
    I spend alot of time on my boat in the summer and the sun is intense. I am always searching for better clothes to wear when I am fishing. These Terramars are great! Light enough yet good cover from the suns harmful rays. Granted, Nothing is comfortable in high heat and humidity when no breeze is stirring but, these only need the lightest breeze to become comfortable. I love them! They are my new "Go To" fishing shirts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John High Sierra from Davis, CA on Friday, April 15, 2016
    I could not believe the quality of these shirts when I ordered the first few shirts from STP. They look good as stand alone long sleeve tees in cool weather. They also serve well as base layers in cold weather. The knit fabric is so comfortable, soft and stretchy. Order one size up if you use a clothes dryer, they will shrink in a hot dryer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill C from Eastern Connecticut on Sunday, April 10, 2016
    It is true to fit, slightly form fitting. I'm 5'6" weight 155 medium fits great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John High Sierra from Davis, CA on Monday, April 4, 2016
    These are so comfortable and such great value that I literally own twenty of these shirts. Half of them are black and the other half are a variety of colors. Terramar is a sleeper brand that I originally discounted because their prices are so low. Twenty years ago I would have paid $45 for a Patagonia base layer (and did on many occasions), without researching other options. I am wearing a black version of this shirt at this time, while I am writing this review. Purchase this Terramar base layer and I guarantee you will be surprised at the high quality of the material and workmanship. I do order these shirts one size larger than my typical size so that I can dry them in a hot dryer and not worry about shrinkage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TAW from Utah on Thursday, March 31, 2016
    I ordered this for my husband as a lightweight shirt to wear to keep the sun off, yet to be cool in hot weather. He actually wore it while scuba diving. It was perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 25