Terramar Long Underwear Bottoms - Silk, Lightweight (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Experience silk's warmth, lightness, natural wicking action and luxurious comfort in these silk bottoms from Terramar.

Average Rating based on 1149 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 115 »
  • 11-20 of 1149 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bill from Memphis on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    The fabric is really quite thin, I would call it gossamer, but worked well in 30-40 degree weather for a base layer. True fit and seems to be well made, I couldn't find any blemishes on the top or bottoms. You can't beat the value for this silk base layer.
  • Reviewed by Lisa B from New Jersey on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I bought these for my husband - they are his second pair and he loves them. They are nice and thin so they aren't bulky when layering. He has tried the merino wool thermals but finds them too warm - these are perfect!
  • Reviewed by Tillie from Northeast on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Great product and have already used them with the artic cold here in Northeast
  • Reviewed by D.J. from California on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Went to the East Coast with these very silky, lightweight and comfortable "longjohns" and was comfortable and happy. They take up about an inch of suitcase space and weigh next to nothing. This underlayer did the trick of being comfotable in very cold conditions. My husband is about 5'6 and about 170 pounds - they fit very nicely - neither too loose or too tight. We also bought him the long sleeve top which was great as well.
  • Reviewed by frankie from OHIO on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Very disappointed in the sizing of the product. I ordered a large (my waist 35"0 and it slid down over my waist and hips. I returned the large and got a medium in exchange. The waist on the medium fit better but was still loose. In addition there is a lot of loose(excess) material between the crotch and waist and the material bunches in the lower abdomen area. I'm 5'8" tall but I believe the product was made for a person with a longer torso. I love the feel of the material and it's lightweight and think maybe a small size would better fit my frame but at this point I am reluctant to spend anymore money
  • Reviewed by Mac from Virginia on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Perfect for my use. When I was actively skiing, I wore Winter Silks at all times. Now these items are very hard to find and it took many searches of the internet to locate Sierra Trading Post. I prefer the thin lightweight silk to the more common bulky man made fibers that are readily available in today's active wear. When stretch pants were the common ski attire, silks were the only undergarment that would comfortably fit under the outerwear.
    I will soon order at least another pair.
    Mac in Va.
  • Reviewed by bobbyy from Asheville, NC on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Lightweight silk long underwear makes an incredible difference during cold weather. You can wear these under your dress slacks or suit pants and your comfort level out of doors is much better.
  • Reviewed by Uplander from IL on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Could have fooled me. I didn't notice any defects. They run slightly large.
  • Reviewed by The Great Northwest from Shelton wa. on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    Used one time and I could feel the difference, added just enough warmth. Used on a hike in 14 degree weather under jeans. I bought the XL size base on other recommendations most said they would draw up after wash. This was not the case were true to size with no sizing difference after wash. This being the case I could have used the large size. I have a 38 waist, will keep the XL fit loose but may last longer this way. They are thin and you have to be careful with them, Ie wash in a small laundry bag to avoid snags or you could hand wash. Would recommend
  • Reviewed by Down by the river from Bandera, Texas on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    I ordered these "long johns" for my husband as our stone and tile floor house is hard to keep
    warm in the winter. He needed something that was not too bulky that still provided warmth
    to wear under his jeans all day long even only staying inside all day.
    These Silk Terramar are perfect for this.
    I have worn them for years being so happy and now my husband is having the same experience.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 115 »
  • 11-20 of 1149 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.