Terramar Long Underwear Bottoms - Silk, Lightweight (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Experience silk's warmth, lightness, natural wicking action and luxurious comfort in these silk bottoms from Terramar.

Average Rating based on 1168 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 117 »
  • 1-10 of 1168 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vanman from Pennsylvania on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    These are a light weight base model that fits as expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by W Dale from Colorado on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Bought a few pair of these a few years back and thought these would be just like them. Well, they are close. The ones i had before were VERY soft and silky. zero seams in the legs. Almost as if they were woven from the tops down without any seams in the legs. This newer edition has seams (nice an flat) in the legs. This makes for potential area of irritation. So far it is no big deal. These cost considerably more than they did a few years ago but seem to be of the same quality. All of that being said, they do the job. Would I buy them again? Probably. They work, keep you nice and warm. i have yet to ski in them but we will see.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fryguy from Washington on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I just bought my second set. The first one's lasted me a season and are starting to get a little thin, but are still hanging in there. I wear these under my uniform slacks when I go indoors and outdoors in winter weather in Montana, Canada, Washington etc. Not too warm for indoors, and are just enough to keep the cold shock off when stepping outside.

    Medium works for me, I'm 6'0" 173lbs. The old ones do creep up around my calf after sitting for long periods, but I suspect any long johns would.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cm from oregom on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I really like these as a base layer under a thin ski pant for alpine touring in temps above 15f, or alpine skiing above 25 degrees f. They are very soft and don't get stinky and quite warm considering their light weight. I had 2 pairs that got about 30 days each last year. They may be a bit thinner from being washed so many times but are still going strong. Excellent value for a good product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jotti from PA on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    My husband works outside, and really loves these lightweight silk underwear. He also likes to wear them on the golf course. Thin, lightweight, but just perfect amount of warmth for his comfort. These silkies are the only ones that he will wear!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riding sisters from ohio on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Nice silks. Bought as a gift. Pretty thin though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bhami from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I've been wearing these for several years. The good: lightweight; warm. The bad: expensive; knees are very fragile and rip out after a couple of weeks of wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Worker from Pittsburgh, Pa. on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I've been buying these silk bottoms for years, nothing beats them.. I do a lot of outdoors work and they never let me down..

    Make sure you buy one or two sizes larger... Hand or delicate cycle wash and air dry or they will fall apart....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dakota Slim from North Dakota on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    If Joe would have had these silk bottom he wouldn't have had to wear acrylic women's panty hose to stay warm on the football field.
    But seriously, these are terrific for staying warm when I'm wearing dress clothes---no bulk or binding when you move---just warm enough to keep the chill away going in and out of the cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mncaribou from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    My sweetie works for the phone company and won't face winter in Northern Minnesota without his silk long undies! These are the best ones we've found.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 117 »
  • 1-10 of 1168 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.