Terramar Long Underwear Bottoms - Silk, Lightweight (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Experience silk's warmth, lightness, natural wicking action and luxurious comfort in these silk bottoms from Terramar.

Average Rating based on 1174 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 118 »
  • 1-10 of 1174 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skateskier from Spokane, Wa on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    This silk product came with a bit of a string or what looked like a snag so I clipped it off with scissors which created a run and hole just like a nylon stocking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jozann from VT on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Have bought these for many years for my husband and they are great for all but the high-wind well below zero days. He's a medium but prefers the large for making sure the legs are long and he waist loose. This last order they got a big run in them at the first wearing; we returned them and STP sent a new pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suze from Pinehurst, NC on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    At a fantastic price! These are a perfect weight for my husband to wear under his dress pants during cold months where it never seems to get warm enough in his office. It adds a layer of silky softness for comfort!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Postal Worker from Wisconsin on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    My husband is a postal worker and swears by these. He has to dress for the outdoors in the morning, but works indoors for an hour or so before heading out to do his route. Even if he breaks a sweat indoors, he stays dry and warm all day. I only wish they held up a bit longer, but they are silk....
  • Reviewed by Brian from California on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    These silk bottoms are so thin you can see through them, but they seem to be warmer than midweight poly. Their thinness makes them perfect for layering, either as the sole long underwear layer under pants, or paired with another base layer to double the warmth. I recently went skiing at Monarch, Colorado when it was 0º F (-18º C), with these as the bottom layer, nylon tights over them, and uninsulated nylon hiking pants as the outer layer, and was perfectly comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Show Me from Missouri on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    The thin material is like heavy pantyhose. When gave this to male relative, he laughed and said no way was he gonna wear pantyhose! Even tho' these were a great price, it's not worth it if they won't be worn. Returning these and ordering a heavier silk from wintersilks. These may work great for someone else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vanman from Pennsylvania on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    These are a light weight base model that fits as expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by W Dale from Colorado on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Bought a few pair of these a few years back and thought these would be just like them. Well, they are close. The ones i had before were VERY soft and silky. zero seams in the legs. Almost as if they were woven from the tops down without any seams in the legs. This newer edition has seams (nice an flat) in the legs. This makes for potential area of irritation. So far it is no big deal. These cost considerably more than they did a few years ago but seem to be of the same quality. All of that being said, they do the job. Would I buy them again? Probably. They work, keep you nice and warm. i have yet to ski in them but we will see.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fryguy from Washington on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I just bought my second set. The first one's lasted me a season and are starting to get a little thin, but are still hanging in there. I wear these under my uniform slacks when I go indoors and outdoors in winter weather in Montana, Canada, Washington etc. Not too warm for indoors, and are just enough to keep the cold shock off when stepping outside.

    Medium works for me, I'm 6'0" 173lbs. The old ones do creep up around my calf after sitting for long periods, but I suspect any long johns would.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cm from oregom on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I really like these as a base layer under a thin ski pant for alpine touring in temps above 15f, or alpine skiing above 25 degrees f. They are very soft and don't get stinky and quite warm considering their light weight. I had 2 pairs that got about 30 days each last year. They may be a bit thinner from being washed so many times but are still going strong. Excellent value for a good product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 118 »
  • 1-10 of 1174 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.