Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Silk Base Layer Top - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Terramar's silk base layer top allows you to experience the warmth, lightness, natural wicking action and luxurious comfort of silk.

Average Rating based on 851 reviews 4.090481 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 86
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philip from Massachusetts on Friday, February 26, 2016
    This item is excellent (when on sale); however, Sierra has stopped selling it. I apparently got the last one. So, I found it disappointing to see it advertised and to receive a notice that more had come in only to be told there was none and the notice must have been a mistake.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john galt from michigan on Monday, January 25, 2016
    Truly like a second skin. I ordered another one...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from North Carolina on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I forgot how tender silk base layers were, so not particularly suitable for grown men. Maybe for town-use but not for work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barcelona Cathy from California on Monday, January 18, 2016
    I've been buying these for years for both me and my husband. I wear them daily in the winter and on rainy summer days. My husband always takes them when he travels. Especially if the weather at his destination is unpredictable. A cotton shirt becomes sas warm as wool shirt with one of these underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onederer from Texas on Monday, January 18, 2016
    For the price this is good base layer, yes it is silk & yes it is thin. Not meant to be worn alone, but this is a nice , soft way to start your layering for colder weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCleaner from Ohio on Monday, January 18, 2016
    The feel of this material on your skin is wonderful. I work outside and have been buying Terramar items this fall and winter. Love them!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paulos from Colorado on Monday, January 11, 2016
    Thin warm and very comfortable base layer with a great price. would recommend to a friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missionary Sister from Nairobi, Kenya on Thursday, January 7, 2016
    I have been purchasing the Terramar Silk Base Layer for more than four years now. I live in Nairobi Kenya, where the climate is an eternal Spring. However sometimes we do dip into the 60's and also soar into the mid 80's. This silk base layer accommodates to any weather; for when I travelled to the States, in December, it still maintains me warm during the cool beginning months. Albeit this year the weather has been quite finicky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kool Moe Dee from P-town on Friday, January 1, 2016
    Not as soft as expected. Returned..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I Love Wool from Oregon Cascade Foothills on Saturday, December 26, 2015
    This brand is consistent in quality and sizing. I have one top from this brand that is three years old and has held up well. I normally order one size larger in the tops, as I prefer loose fitting tops. The price is fantastic, but remember these are not arctic weight material, but a very thin base layer that does help.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 86