Terramar Long Underwear Top -Silk, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Terramar's long underwear top allows you to experience the warmth, lightness, natural wicking action and luxurious comfort of silk.

Average Rating based on 833 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 84 »
  • 1-10 of 833 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hawks fan from washington on Friday, November 21, 2014
    I have owned dozens of these silk long john tops (and bottoms too). they are light, non-binding, comfortable, and warmer than you may expect. they also dry very quickly.
    I oftentimes wear as many as 4 or 5 at a time. they wear like one shirt, but the benefit is you can turn them inside out so you will always have a dry layer against your skin. take off the wet one off , allow to dry, then put back on. if you are active in cold climates and exert and perspire, this system works well.

    the drawbacks are:
    1) they are not real durable. If you don't cover them with other clothing, they can rip easily.
    2) over time, they seem to shrink up, and ride up like a half shirt. this will occur after you have washed many times. once they shrink, its very difficult to keep them from doing this, even if you tuck them into your pants.

    all in all if yo
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LinB from Florida on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I have ordered these before. They are extremely thin and see through especially the cream and white and are useful only as a base layer. That being said, they are extremely light and perfect for traveling. They provide lightweight warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Good fit and feel from 92211 on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Very sheer. Order a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hawks fan from washington state on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I prefer silk long johns due to weight. you can wear several of them at one time (as many as 5 or more) and its a good idea to get different sizes. they stretch quite a bit, so laying same sizes works ok.

    eventually they shrink and wear out, but for the price, and the convenience, they are worth it.

    they are very thin but much warmer than they look
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bird watcher from Santa Monica, CA on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I got this for a trip to the Australian outback. Plan to use it as base layer and PJ. Got the bottoms too. Tried them out last night and love them. Soft against the skin, warm, good fit (L), and light weight which will be a blessing for packing. Just what I hoped for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alaskanhidalgo from alaska on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I was thinking this product would be "thicker" and not so transparent. But, its warm, comfy, and a solid product for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Cincinnati on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    This silk shirt is VERY thin, you can easily see through the material. I purchased the shirt mainly for sleeping, which it should do just fine in, but I would not really consider a baselayer that I would wear around. Fit and quality was good.
  • Reviewed by Jim from New Mexico on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Size medium fits a medium,. Comfortable fit, go on smooth.
  • Reviewed by David J from Connecticut on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Silk underwear is really practical - you can wear it under pretty much anything and it makes a real difference! This is a good product at a great price
  • Reviewed by Bill from Memphis on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    The fabric is really quite thin, I would call it gossamer, but worked well in 30-40 degree weather for a base layer. True fit and seems to be well made, I couldn't find any blemishes on the top or bottoms. You can't beat the value for this silk base layer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 84 »
  • 1-10 of 833 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.