Terramar Sportsman Base Layer Bottoms - Wool-Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. An ideal base layer for cold-weather hunts, these Terramar Sportsman bottoms are constructed with a blend of cotton, wool and nylon, providing excellent warmth, durability and next-to-skin comfort.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marieh from el cerrito,ca on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    My husband's favorite long underwear. For those cold morning bike rides to work under his gear, keeps his knees warm, and for night time comfort. Very soft. Washes well so far.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Pajamas, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olympia Climber from Olympia, WA on Friday, January 13, 2012
    Bought these for my dad. He liked them so much he bought another set. Can't really go wrong with terramar products.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Risi from Oakland, CA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    Bought for my husband who is often cold; he's very satisfied and comfortable
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A skier from Mass on Monday, January 09, 2012
    I am afriad anything with 'wool' will be itchy. These were soft and had minmial seams, so easy to tuck into the ski boots.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beatst from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    Your basic warm comfortable Long Johns. The right price as always and very warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddie from Brookloyn NY on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    for every day a winter time.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pineapple King from Rolla, MO on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Does a great job of keeping me warm. I would classify this as a midweight base layer.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zowpow from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I ordered these after returning the Wicker's long underwear (extremely large and odd cut) and am rather pleased with my choice. I'm a pretty athletic build (6'0", 210 lbs) and the large fits me perfectly. I have worn them on early-morning runs, as well as for more stationary activities in cooler weather (archery). They keep me very warm and do a good job with moisture. I haven't had the chance to test them in the extreme cold, but hopefully they will do the trick.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beginner Skier from Lodi, CA on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    I bought this for base layer for skiing. Very comfortable and warm. Great for layering. Nice medium weight.
    • Best Uses: Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nitoy from Reno on Monday, October 24, 2011
    Bought this for hiking in cold weather & skiing.. kept we warm...
    • Best Uses: Casual lounging, Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.