Terramar Sportsman Base Layer Bottoms - Wool-Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. An ideal base layer for cold-weather hunts, these Terramar Sportsman bottoms are constructed with a blend of cotton, wool and nylon, providing excellent warmth, durability and next-to-skin comfort.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skippy from Vail, CO on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Just a good straightforward med/heavy base layer
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Thursday, May 5, 2011
    I bought these since I they were out of my size in the Woolskins. These are warm and comfortable, but the 100% merino Woolskins regulate temperature better if one is in and out of the cold regularly.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, April 4, 2011
    Quality is fine.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm in Warrenton from Warrenton, VA on Friday, April 1, 2011
    So soft and warm, one of the best base layers I have ever put on. I am going to have to get another set because my girlfriend keeps wearing this one.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy from New York, NY on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Thicker than REI midweight and thinner than Patagonia fleece
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sneaky from Australia on Monday, March 21, 2011
    All round great
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve the Caveman from San Diego, CA on Monday, March 7, 2011
    This is a really nice fabric, but isn't to be mistaken for a long insulating thermal layer. It's really more of a layer that would be great if you considered using it under really thin outerwear like some of the thiner camo BDU's, hunting, or rain gear. It won't wick too well: it's got good amount of cotton in it (very comfortable), so it's more of a warmer weather layer. I see it more as additional abrasion protection for scrambling and bouldering in the winter desert.

    Regrettably, I did send the Top back because it was too small for an XL, REALLY snug. But I kept the bottoms! They are really comfortable, and perfect for the right application.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Adv3nture Guy from Harrisonburg, VA on Monday, March 7, 2011
    I also purchased the Terramar Silk (too thin) and Wickers Comfortel (didn't like the feel of the material) base layers. These are better by far. I liked them so much I had to by more pairs. Comfortable enough to wear under work pants, as PJs, or as a base layer on winter hikes. They wick well - I run to our indoor rock gym (about 2 miles), then climb for about an hour and I stay dry the entire time. Excellent product.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Albuquerq u. Nm on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    Nightly

    Must air dry to prevent destruction of material.

    Dries quickly
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Do not put in dryer
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DW from just outside NYC on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    Bought this for my husband who needed something warm, comfortable and not too bulky to wear as a base layer. So far working out well. The wool is not at all scratchy as he had thought it might be. Not yet sure how well it retains its shape over time / washings, but so far so good.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.