Terramar Sportsman Base Layer Bottoms - Wool-Blend (For Men)

Closeouts. An ideal base layer for cold-weather hunts, these Terramar Sportsman bottoms are constructed with a blend of cotton, wool and nylon, providing excellent warmth, durability and next-to-skin comfort.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandhills girl. from Nebraska on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Dad wears long underwear daily in the winter. He loves the wool. It is comfortable, warm and washable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llp7 from Alaska on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    These are a very warm and cozy product for use up here in Alaska. Worn under regular casual pants they keep me warm without feeling bulky or overheated.

    Haven't washed them yet, which will be a test for them, but so far, these were a great purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Male Turtle from Brattleboro, VT on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I've only had the Terramere bottoms for a couple weeks, wear them around the house, and already they are starting to 'shed' balls of cotton fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Southwest WA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    He loves them. They're soft and comfortable, look good & high-quality, and fit great (after 1 wash).
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping, Underwear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Outdoor professional
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Macrotek from Chicago, IL on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I've been searching for long johns in a blend of wool and cotton materials for quite a while. Finally found them here on Sierra, but only in XL. Well, I said, what the heck if they're too big I could shrink them. Much to my surprise the XL fit perfectly and the charcoal grey color was the best choice. From my perspective this is an ideal long john selection. As usual, great product, great price, and great service.
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Feels Soft To Skin, Great Fit, Quality Material, Wool And Cotton Blend
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dragon Dude from Roseville, CA on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    very nice
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, sleep wear, Snow Sports
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fits well, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from oak park from Michigan on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    this is a smart product, with cotton inside and smart wool on the outside it has the best of all worlds, well made and worth every penny
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from St. Charles, IL on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    Beat my expectation. I wore this X-Country skiing. My other underlayer created sweat and this did not.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed R from Bartlett, NH on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I like these pants because they are long. I use them for skiing and on most underlayers the end of the leg ends on the shin which can cause a pressure point after the ski boots are buckled. These pants end at the ankle which helps to avoing this. I'm happy with them
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Utah on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Feels good to skin
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.