Terramar Thermawool Reversible Beanie Hat - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Terramar's Thermawool reversible beanie hat is simple, comfortable and made from moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating, quick-drying merino wool.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shua from Oceanside, Ca on Saturday, February 07, 2015
    This is not the best and its not the worst. For $9 on sale it is a good merino wool beanie and the material feels great. I really like terramar clothing and this is on par. For the price they can't be beat. Compared to icebreaker it is not as thick of a material. As other reviews stated when I put it on I heard some stitching pop but did not see any places where the seams came apart. I have a really small head and it fits. Probably not good for someone with a big head.
  • Reviewed by swat8888 from Alaska on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    First off I love this thing. I am bald, and most beanies itch like crazy, even thicker merino ones. I am very picky with headwear and I think this hat fits perfect. I would prefer if it were just a solid color as it kind of folds up after a few washes and you can see both colors at the edge....no big deal but a little annoying. I also had my stitching come apart after probably three months wear and 4-5 washes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quinn from Midwest USA on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    purchased for cold weather cycling. Fits well under my helmet. Looks OK too!
    Comfortable, warm, good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraHiker from Montana on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    Seems to stay over my ears and can feel the warmth for being so thin. I got this hat for cold weather running and to wear as a liner with my current hats that aren't ear-snug. I think it's going to be great!
  • Reviewed by OhMiSam from Oh-high-yo on Sunday, February 02, 2014
    Love this hat. I have two; one for work and one for play. The hat is thin and stretchy, perfect for wearing as a liner under my hard hat at job sites. The merino wool is soft and does a great job of regulating temperature. It's great for running or snowshoeing in cool to very cold conditions as well.
  • Reviewed by Running Mom from Travelers Rest, SC on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    This was a gift for my nephew who lives in CO and likes to snowboard. Of course, my husband and I opened it and tried it on... then we sent it on. It was soft, nicely elastic and fit well. Very nicely made.

    I almost kept it and sent him a gift card.
  • Reviewed by Chan from Utah on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Soooo, I got a great deal on this hat, and it really is a perfect for running in cold weather ... BUT, the first time I put in on my head, I heard some popping. So then I pulled it off and stretched out the hem and heard a lot more popping. About half the stitching at the hem immediately blew out with no more stretching than that required to put it on my head (which isn't abnormally large). No other reviewers seem to have had this problem It's out of stock now, so I don't know if I should keep it and run some stitching around the hem or send it back.
  • Reviewed by Petrus from Maryland on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This hat is perfect for cold weather running. Not too hot, and extremely comfortable. Best piece of gear I own for winter jogs.
  • Reviewed by gadu from Europe on Monday, December 02, 2013
    It's perfect for runners, but not for big head people :)
    Doesn't smell, it;s light, it's perfect
  • Reviewed by Trail Titan from MO on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    Nice, light and warm in cooler - less than bitter cold temps. A real tight fit on normal - larger heads. Also, works well as a liner in bitter cold temps.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #