Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Thermolator Base Layer Shirred Turtleneck - UPF 25+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Living proof that base layers can be as pretty as they are functional, Terramar's Thermolator turtleneck is warm, wicking, stretchy and breathable. Plus, it has handy thumbholes to keep your sleeves in place and a shirred neckline for a bit of feminine charm.

Average Rating based on 87 reviews 4.494252 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica72 from Charles Town on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    I love this shirt! It seems super light weight but once you start moving (running) it keeps you warm and wicks the moisture as well. It is a very form fitting shirt but I believe it is necessary. I have worn it alone or underneath on the really cold days. This is my second Terramar shirt and I really like their quality. Also for the price (compared to other high end retailers) it was a great purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by haapysox from vashon on Friday, January 29, 2016
    soft, not too tight in the neck. will stay up or roll down easily
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IARun from Iowa on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    This shirt is lightweight yet still very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PHogan from Oregon on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    I got 3 of these, two in some really ugly colors (the pinkish one is the world's ugliest color/pattern) and one in black. Since I'm wearing the colored ones around to work outside, it doesn't matter what they look like. The black one is nice layered under sweaters and shirts. They are quite comfortable, soft, lightweight and not binding in the neck or arms. The arms are a little long and there's a lot to tuck in at the bottom, but that leaves room for possible shrinkage. I may have been able to get a medium instead of a large, but this size works OK and I'll be keeping these. I think they're a good value for the price and just what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanne from Colorado on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    Stretchy and comfortable and stylish!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Washington on Friday, December 11, 2015
    Fun, bright color. Usually buy large but went with XL and fits well. Nice long sleeves and thumb holes. Haven't tested out for stink retention factor yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dogwalker from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    I have other terramar shirred turtlenecks that I love. This top makes me feel like an abused sausage, way too tight in the body. I'm 5'3" and 107lbs, come on, for whom was this made?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nwtlady from Northwest Territories, Canada on Monday, December 7, 2015
    Other reviewers said this runs small so I sized up, but the shirt fits true to size and now the one I have is somewhat too big. Unfortunately all the black colour are sold out so I can't get the next size down. The shirt itself is very comfortable, but I wanted something tighter since I'm losing weight and want to wear it as a base layer. The sleeves are quite long since they have the thumb holes so I just fold the cuffs when wearing inside under another shirt. The shirt is plenty long so it definitely won't untuck. I love the shirred neckline which looks very stylish under various sweaters/shirts. Much nicer than a plain turtleneck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden goddess from IN on Sunday, December 6, 2015
    Great shirt
  • Reviewed by earthtoannie from Central Oregon on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    It does run a bit small, so I ordered the next size up, and I love this shirt! It is soft and springy and snappy and feels so good next to my skin! Also - the turtle neck is perfect and not chokey. I don't want to take it off, and will even probably end up sleeping in it because it is so soft. Get one!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9