Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Thermolator Base Layer Top - Zip Neck, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Boost backcountry performance in cold weather with Terramar's Thermolator base layer top. It features a midweight blend of micropolyester and spandex with moisture-managing EC2® quick-dry technology for soft comfort, excellent stretch and top-notch temperature management.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews 4.384615 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DLH from Syracuse on Monday, April 4, 2016
    This is a very comfortable base layer top that is nice enough to be worn on it's own. It is soft and wicks away moisture while still keeping you warm. My husband likes to wear it under his bike jersey and bike jacket for cold weather cycling. It fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by california reviewer from California on Tuesday, February 23, 2016
    The fabric itself feels great, but the grey patterning that shows was scratchy and painful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ward from California on Monday, February 15, 2016
    Great base layer whether the cold was trying to creep in or when I finished the bump run and needed to open all the zippers on my jacket. Consistently kept me warm and dry whatever conditions I threw at it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Pete from MN on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Very comfortable and breaths well. I would not classify as a midweight, this top is lighter than that
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pavel from NY on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    Perfect fit, lightweight, functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from brooklyn,ny on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    true to size, this is a great baselayer. the material is thin and formfitting, but very warm also. great for snowboarding on the mountain or casually running errands
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JacknDenver from Denver on Monday, January 25, 2016
    I have been very impressed with Terramar's quality across all their products. This top was very smooth fabric finish and great wicking. Just the right weight for me for winter activity. I am in Colorado and get some colder temps on my hikes. This did a great job wicking moisture away and was a great base layer. I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chipster4444 from Maryland on Monday, January 25, 2016
    I now have purchased 3 (size small) of this item. They are wonderful. Feel great next to the skin, keep me warm and also keep their shape. A winter time must.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luigi from OKC on Monday, January 11, 2016
    the overriding feature of this (lightweight, not midweight) top is how comfortable it is in every way: super-soft and stretchy fabric feels great,, long arms with thumb holes and very long tail eliminate cold gaps at wrists and waist. i love wearing it.
    The contrasting stitching at the seams is very good looking from the front but, and this is the one glaring flaw, the mesh panel on the back (which makes it even more lightweight) is shaped sort of like a sports bra and looks ridiculous on a guy. So my opinion is that this is one terrifically comfortable top that functions very well...except that i just can't wear it by itself as i sometimes do other base layer tops. It would definitely be five stars if it weren't for the very peculiar design of the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Living the Dream from Colorado on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    very comfortable. nice fit. nice compression. i use it for a base layer skiing but need to put extra layers over it. the back is a mesh material so can get cold easily. will use this in the spring and fall for hiking when wearing a day pack where the back mesh will come in useful.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7