Terramar Thermolator Base Layer Top - Zip Neck, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Boost backcountry performance in cold weather with Terramar's Thermolator base layer top. It features a midweight blend of micropolyester and spandex with moisture-managing EC2® quick-dry technology for soft comfort, excellent stretch and top-notch temperature management.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ezmallshopper from Tennessee on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I purchased this for my husband. He loves the feel, light weight, warmth and the sporty look. A real hit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mike from Utah on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    Material is good; warm and a true mid-weight layer. I like the pesudo-mesh back for breathability, especially when wearing a pack. Have 2 complaints: 1) the arms are a little short for me, 2) it's a little snug all around. It's definitely a base layer - I couldn't get anything under this if I wanted too. I'm 6'2" 200 lbs and got the L. I didn't return for something larger, just accepted the fact that it's a tight shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon Hiker from Utah on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I bought this in a 2XL for my husband. He is not a big man, but has long arms. Out of the box this looked fabulous. It was nice fabric and a nice color. Then he put it on. The sleeves were way too short. They had a thumbhole one each sleeve that was above his wrist. I was so disappointed. The body was small also and maybe some people like the body tight, but this looked like a large, not a 2XL.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wolf from Colorado on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    I was somewhat disappointed with this top, it feels more like a lightweight to me. Also I don't understand the need for the thumb holes on the wrist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running in Winter from Alabama on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Breathable but keeps me warm.
  • Reviewed by aaron_rayburn3 from Kentucky on Monday, December 22, 2014
    It is my go to top for the winter months in the KY winter weather. The whole back side is completely breathable allowing me to stay cool throughout the night. My only complaint is that the baselayer did run small and the XL was quite snug on my body.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GB from Florida on Monday, December 15, 2014
    The quality and warmth of this shirt are both amazing which is what got it five stars. For me personally I don't like form fitting, even though it is a base layer, I was expecting something closer to the fit of Gen III silks. It is still great to sleep in or as it is intended, a base layer and not just as a long sleeve shirt as I had intended, and the thumb holes rock!
  • Reviewed by Rhino from Oregon on Friday, December 05, 2014
    I use this as a base layer primarily for my daily bike commute, but anticipate that it will perform just as well in my strenuous and sustained environments. The sizing is spot on for me and I appreciate the extra ventilation provided by the perforated section of the back neck and shoulders. I think mid-weight is a good description for this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunburst8 from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I work outside in all weather conditions, and need room to move. These shirts (mid-weight) and bottoms work GREAT. No need to pay for the ridiculously priced similar base layer. They feel great against the skin, move well, no odor, and keep your body temperature regulated. Bought 2 to start and was so happy that I bought 3 more. That's still less than the crazy prices from the other manufacturer's.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prairie Biker from Wisconsin on Monday, December 01, 2014
    I'm reasonably fit. 5'10", 170-ish. This has a snug but not overly huggy fit - perfect for layering underneath other garments. The neck does not feel overly constricting when zipped up, but does a good job of insulating and keeping the wind off my neck. It has thumb holes along the seam.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.