Terramar Woolskins Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Let the natural insulating properties of Terramar's merino wool base layer top work with your body's heating and cooling system to keep you comfortable in any winter activity.

Average Rating based on 321 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 33 »
  • 1-10 of 321 reviews
  • Reviewed by Josey from Park City, UT on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I have two of the Terramar base layers. One I use for skiing in Utah and the other (black) I use for nights out on the town under a flannel or another shirt when I don't want to wear a jacket. Awesome product. I highly recommend. Honestly, I have no clue where I put my black one right now and it's pissing me off.
  • Reviewed by Wallowa hiker from Oregon on Friday, January 03, 2014
    So nice we had to buy a second one. Warm and cozy. Not itchy like some wool.
  • Reviewed by Joe from Illinois on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    I'm 5'8" and 150 lbs and the medium fit me the way I was looking for, slightly loose in the body and good sleeve length. For comparison, I also bought the Icebreaker Bodyfit 200 in a large for a similar fit, except the large Icebreaker was a little too long in the sleeve for me. Fabric weight on the Terramar was similar to the Icebreaker 200. Both have a nice soft feel and I kept both.
  • Reviewed by Amdoo from Escondido, CA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I went a size up to get a baggy tshirt fit. Quality seems great and you can't beat the price for decent Merino wear. Would have liked a little heavier material but this looks good. Time will tell if the construction quality is as good as it seems. I'll follow up if I'm disappointed in the durability.
  • Reviewed by Three girls' mom from Oregon on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Great price for the quality. My husband wears these as a base-layer on his daily 7-mile commute to work in the winter. Just the right thickness, stand up well to repeated use and washing.
  • Reviewed by old mule lady from Alabama on Friday, December 20, 2013
    My husband needed new long underwear, so I got him these for Christmas. He had to go up North in some bad weather, so I gave them to him early. He called me up bragging on how soft and warm while being thin and lightweight. He was outside in about 25 degrees with just his shirt on and wasn't cold. I had bought him two pair of tops and bottoms and he said he wanted two more sets, he was going to donate all his old long underwear. Unfortunately, STP was sold out in the bottoms in his size, so only could get two more tops, but will keep a lookout for the bottoms, hope they come in soon, as we like to go camping and riding mules and horses, and we are only 71 and 69.
  • Reviewed by dg snyd from iowa on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    this is a gift
  • Reviewed by David from Massachusetts on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I've been getting these for years in various colors and with and without zipper. These give great warmth, and unlike polypro, don't stink. I cen even wear them a couple of times before washing. These are consistently the best value I've found in regularly available styles, though the available colors seem to change from year to year.
  • Reviewed by mike from northeast on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I'm a police officer in the northeast area of the US. I work graveyards and am on a mountain bicycle, spending most of my shift outside in the cold. Now that its winter with the temperature on average being 20-30 F, sometimes colder because of wind chill, I have to admit these are great to use as a base layer!

    If its 30 or below, I'll wear a turtleneck over this layer and then my uniform shirt, which is thing and mainly just something to help block the wind. I stay warm and when inside, will warm up pretty fast.

    If its above 30 and no wind expected, these alone do just fine under my uniform shirt.

    I would definitely recommend these.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Boston North on Friday, December 13, 2013
    2nd time I wore this the temperature was 14 f with a slight wind. Worn as a base layer with a wool shirt and lined canvas jacket, could not have been warmer. Very satisfied.
    Fits to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 33 »
  • 1-10 of 321 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.