Terramar Woolskins Merino Wool Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Let the natural insulating properties of Terramar Woolskins' merino wool bottoms work with your body's heating and cooling system to keep you comfortable during cold-weather activities.

Average Rating based on 133 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 133 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from WV on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I love these either as base layers or as pajamas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dobe Acres from Leesburg, VA on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I was looking for a base layer for skiing; fabric (Merino wool) feels nice and smooth in your hands, but when I put them on, they felt just a little itchy. But I have sensitive skin, so everyone may not feel the same way. Very pleased with the fit and especially the inseam, will fit a short person (I am 5'1") with no bagginess. Returned them, love STP return policy, makes it easy to try a product with little worry about the cost of returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy Hiker from NYC on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I am short, 5', 113lbs, and these are great! I ordered the small, and the waist sits exactly where it should. Also, I don't have that annoying excess of fabric pooling around my ankles.
    The quality and thickness are just right for a mid weight base layer- they are not baggy at all and I can layer another base layer over them if need be.
    Terramar's merino products are comparable to icebreaker ( I am an icebreaker addict) at a wonderfully low price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomEof3 from TR, NJ on Monday, January 12, 2015
    ordered these for skiing. I have washed them, tried them on - and they are a little short but with sock will be fine. Haven't worn them out yet so can't report on warmth. They are a little shear but I'll still wear them around the house before and after skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan84 from California on Monday, January 05, 2015
    I liked the feel of these pants, I am a size 8 and ordered the large. I felt they were too tight on the waistband. I like my cloths to not be too snug. They are very short I think they should be listed as calf length. I am 5'10. I ended up giving them to my 8 yearly son who really likes them. And the length fits him great!. I would not buy another pair for myself unless they made them longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from Albuquerque on Friday, January 02, 2015
    These pants are very smooth and soft - not so stretchy but very comfortable. They are a bit "short" but so am I so for me that's not a problem... I would recommend that you order a size up. Great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrisngrace from California on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Good product. Not itchy does exactly as stated. Used in teens to twenty degree weather. Combined with jeans and sometimes snow pants. Great price. Quick delivery.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyLady from Northern Indiana on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Wool usually is scratchy to my skin and I was hesitant to try these wool bottoms. I am so glad I gave them a try. They fit perfectly-I wear a l-xl and I ordered a large. These fit great under my jeans, not bulky at all but not too tight either. And they are warm, warm, unlike the silky type bottoms found in stores. I purchased only two pair, so I save these for the days it is to be cooler or windy. They launder very nicely as well. Can't be happier with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical Shopper from Oregon on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I like these because they are thin enough to wear under most pants/jeans, they are warm and they look nice enough to wear alone with skirts and boots in the winter as a stand-in for tights. The complaints of other buyers are valid though. I normally wear petite sized clothing and these are just a tad short on me (5' 4" 130 lbs, muscular legs - I bought the medium). For someone with longer legs, I don't think these would be a good fit. Out of the bag they seem a bit scratchy and do not seem to have room for the butt, however, I have not found either of these things to be a problem, as they soften up after washing and they have stretched to accommodate my back side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mer from DC on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    These aren't as nice as their fleece bottoms. One wear and the fabric was already pilling. They are really short, hand low on the waist, and run small. Even though they were cheap ($22), I will spring for a pair of Smartwool bottoms next time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 133 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.