Terramar Woolskins Merino Wool Bottoms (For Women)

Closeouts. Let the natural insulating properties of Terramar Woolskins' merino wool bottoms work with your body's heating and cooling system to keep you comfortable during cold-weather activities.

Average Rating based on 131 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 131 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy Hiker from NYC on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I am short, 5', 113lbs, and these are great! I ordered the small, and the waist sits exactly where it should. Also, I don't have that annoying excess of fabric pooling around my ankles.
    The quality and thickness are just right for a mid weight base layer- they are not baggy at all and I can layer another base layer over them if need be.
    Terramar's merino products are comparable to icebreaker ( I am an icebreaker addict) at a wonderfully low price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomEof3 from TR, NJ on Monday, January 12, 2015
    ordered these for skiing. I have washed them, tried them on - and they are a little short but with sock will be fine. Haven't worn them out yet so can't report on warmth. They are a little shear but I'll still wear them around the house before and after skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan84 from California on Monday, January 5, 2015
    I liked the feel of these pants, I am a size 8 and ordered the large. I felt they were too tight on the waistband. I like my cloths to not be too snug. They are very short I think they should be listed as calf length. I am 5'10. I ended up giving them to my 8 yearly son who really likes them. And the length fits him great!. I would not buy another pair for myself unless they made them longer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from Albuquerque on Friday, January 2, 2015
    These pants are very smooth and soft - not so stretchy but very comfortable. They are a bit "short" but so am I so for me that's not a problem... I would recommend that you order a size up. Great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrisngrace from California on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Good product. Not itchy does exactly as stated. Used in teens to twenty degree weather. Combined with jeans and sometimes snow pants. Great price. Quick delivery.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyLady from Northern Indiana on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    Wool usually is scratchy to my skin and I was hesitant to try these wool bottoms. I am so glad I gave them a try. They fit perfectly-I wear a l-xl and I ordered a large. These fit great under my jeans, not bulky at all but not too tight either. And they are warm, warm, unlike the silky type bottoms found in stores. I purchased only two pair, so I save these for the days it is to be cooler or windy. They launder very nicely as well. Can't be happier with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Practical shopper from Oregon on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I like these because they are thin enough to wear under most pants/jeans, they are warm and they look nice enough to wear alone with skirts and boots in the winter as a stand-in for tights. The complaints of other buyers are valid though. I normally wear petite sized clothing and these are just a tad short on me (5' 4" 130 lbs, muscular legs - I bought the medium). For someone with longer legs, I don't think these would be a good fit. Out of the bag they seem a bit scratchy and do not seem to have room for the butt, however, I have not found either of these things to be a problem, as they soften up after washing and they have stretched to accommodate my back side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mer from DC on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    These aren't as nice as their fleece bottoms. One wear and the fabric was already pilling. They are really short, hand low on the waist, and run small. Even though they were cheap ($22), I will spring for a pair of Smartwool bottoms next time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColdinNY from NY on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    I ordered two pairs of these and I like them a lot. I'm 5' tall, 105 lbs, and I ordered size small -- I don't like leggings to pinch in the waist. These still pinched a bit, but I stretched them over a chair to relax the elastic. The leg portion is fairly baggy, more like old-fashioned long underwear than like modern leggings. The rise is low, but not too low, and the elastic isn't so wide that it feels bulky under pants. The inseam is on the shorter side, perfect for me, but likely too short for someone tall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria from Overseas on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    These pants are a thin warm material, but they are not full length on me. I am fairly tall, but regardless, they should not be 3/4 length when promoted as regular. For cold weather, not ideal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 131 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.