Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Woolskins Merino Wool V-Neck Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Let the natural insulating properties of Terramar's Woolskins merino wool V-neck shirt work with your body's heating and cooling system to keep you comfortable during cold-weather activities.

Average Rating based on 119 reviews 4.596638 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philly gardener from PA on Monday, June 6, 2016
    I bought the grey awhile ago in my normal size and it was too small - I had to return it. I ordered the black in a bigger size, and this one was too big! Its a nice wool shirt though. I just wish it fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy S from Maryland on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    Quality seemed excellent, so really wanted to like this top. But I'm short, and a bit curvy, and this top seems more suited to the tall-and-thin, proportionally. Sent back.
  • Reviewed by LMc from Columbia MD on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    I just bought two of these tops, one in black and one in charcoal, and am delighted with the quality. As others have said, it compares favorably to Icebreaker, one of my favorites. In addition to the weird sizing (more on that in a second), I have a few other minor complaints -- the visible seams may be a bit too sporty to make these as versatile as they otherwise would be, and the v neck is a bit higher than I'd prefer -- it's almost a v-shaped crewneck, if you know what I mean. As for sizing -- I am glad I took the advice of other reviewers and sized up. I'm 5'8, 135, and normally a size 8. The large fits perfectly, assuming it doesn't shrink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by madge from NY on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Perfect fit, great quality, would purchase again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tropical Girl from DC on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    I bought this recently and used it on a dog sledding trip in northern Sweden (in the Arctic Circle). It was -30 degree Celsius while I was there and so I wore this shirt as my base layer underneath 3 other layers clothing (a polyester turtleneck, a windwall fleece, and the heavy duty parka the tour/package provided me). This shirt did an awesome job at keeping me warm and very dry as I was pretty active on the sled tour and could've been very sweaty/wet/uncomfortable at times. And since I'm always cold (I'm sensitive to temperatures below 70 degrees), this has been my go-to shirt post-Sweden. Size XS was a perfect fit for 5'3 32B.
  • Reviewed by Adeleine from Michigan on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    Developed a hole on the left sleeve after wearing it for only three times...
    On another note, I've had a Terramar base layer a year ago, it developed four holes in front of the chest, at the time, I thought it's just because it's getting old. However, this time, a new one developed hole after three days of wearing is simply not bearable. This could mean that Terramar product has longevity issues, won't purchase this brand again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MSugar from Tucson, AZ on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    This was a gift to my mom. Christmas morning she opened it and immediately put it on! She loved the material and the fit; the XSmall worked well on her 5ft 110lb frame. The torso wasn't too long and the sleeves hit just right at the wrist without hanging down over her hands. She was very pleased and wears it often!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelingTamela from Missouri on Thursday, December 24, 2015
    The discovery of merino wool after years of living with Raynaud's Syndrome has saved my health. It is difficult to dress for warmth when air con can make me shiver uncontrollably. The combination of soft, insulating wool and breathability makes merino the perfect fabric for all weather because it isn't too warm to wear in the summer and insulates against the cold of winter and air con. It is warm even when it gets wet and dries quickly too. Imagine the feeling of cotton against your skin when it gets wet. An chill is suddenly magnified and you end up feeling damp all day With merino, you'll never feel that kind of discomfort again! The durability of the fabric makes the price well worth the investment. I literally wear merino wool everyday and have for years. The base layers and the socks I bought first are still in fantastic condition. Sierra Trading makes owning more of it even easier with great prices on last year's styles. I highly recommend to all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin M from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
    Lighter weight but runs true to size and performs well. I wear it cross country skiing and it dries fast to keep you warm despite sweat. Runs true to size especially when compared to smartwool products. Washes and dries well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SVC from Seattle on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    I really like this v-neck. I had bought two black ones last year and when another color-charcoal came out, immediate bought it. The charcoal seems to run smaller, a bit more fitted. Easy exchange with Sierra Trading Post! My black ones are Medium, and I ended up needing a Large with the Charcoal. These are nicely constructed and I wear them as regular shirts. They are light and thin but keeps me warm without bulk. They machine wash great and hang dry fast. I am considering buying another one.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12