Terramar Woolskins Merino Wool V-Neck Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Let the natural insulating properties of Terramar's Woolskins merino wool V-neck shirt work with your body's heating and cooling system to keep you comfortable during cold-weather activities.

Average Rating based on 108 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Petite Pear from Virginia on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    At least, I think so! I am 60" tall and weigh about 118, and preferred the fit of the medium, which is close to my body but not skin-tight. When trying to keep warm, I find it's important to maintain some air pockets to retain body heat.

    This is smooth, not itchy at all, tucks in easily and goes under clothing easily. Great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from Maryland on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    This top is very comfortable and warm. I am 5'3", weigh 110 lbs, and like the way the Medium fits - close, but not too tight. The black picks up lint easily.
  • Reviewed by Momma Skier from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    I have tried several different wool leggings and tops. Smartwool has been the best in non shrinkage and no holes. Some wool products like this one developed a small hole within the first couple of washings. But, it is a baselayer and still works great aside from holes. This product had no shrinkage issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TerriNorthshore from Minnesota on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I read in the reviews that this product was as good as Icebreaker. The fabric is soft and the shirt seemed well made. However the sleeves are short. The shirt was also short and would not stay tucked in easily. I returned and ordered the Icebreaker which is longer in the sleeves and body.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy hiker from Nyc on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I bought one of these years ago and love it. When I saw it on sale I did not hesitate to order two more! I am 5', 113 lbs, and the small fits beautifully. The V neck is just the right depth, and while it is nicely contoured, it is not quite as snug as icebreaker body fit ( I love these and own a lot of icebreaker products too). It functions equally well as a hiking base layer or a daily wear top, and has held up very well. The thickness is comparable to icebreaker 200 wt.
    Buy it!
  • Reviewed by Patti from Boise, Idaho on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I am 5'2", 106 lbs, and found that the medium fit better than the small. I didn't want it skin tight, or to be worried that it might shrink a bit. This shirt is not as long as an Icebreaker or Ibex shirt, so yet another reason to get the medium for the extra length.

    The shirt is VERY soft. I bought the shirt in the Sierra Trading Post outlet, so I was able to compare it side-by-side with an Icebreaker Everyday shirt, which is about the same price. The Woolskins is a tad bit thicker (more like my Icebreaker Oasis which cost almost twice the money) and certainly softer than the Icebreaker, plus the weave is tighter. The Icebreaker Everyday shirt was a bit see-through, but not this one. I like the v-neck, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomEof3 from TR, NJ on Monday, January 12, 2015
    ordered this to wear while skiing. I've laundered it and it seems a bit of a lint trap but most wool is. The shirt fits nicely and I'd wear it alone around the house. I enjoy the seem detail - adds a little pizzazz to a basic black v neck. Haven't worn it on the slopes yet so can't report on warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota runner girl from Minneapolis on Monday, May 19, 2014
    This is my new favorite baselayer. I'm a skinny 5'3'', and the medium is a perfect fit that's not skin-tight but still is fine for putting layers over. Often I have trouble with baselayers being too short, but this one goes down far enough that my stomach doesn't get cold. It's not as high-quality as more expensive wool baselayers, but it's very nice for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stvnflt from Sequim, WA on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I really like this shirt for hiking. It's very thin and light weight, yet keeps me warm on cool days. It fits a little tight and the sleeves are a little long but looks great if I put a vest over it. I always tend to roll up my sleeves anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy from West Coast on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    A beautiful shirt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #