Customer Reviews Of:
Teva Charge Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. With a waterproof breathable membrane, a lugged outsole and shock-absorbing pads, Teva's Charge trail shoes are rip-roaring and ready to take on some serious terrain. Plus, they have a stylish low profile that makes them great for everyday wear.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 4.268041 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10
  • Reviewed by Neldon from Idaho on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Purchased same shoe in smaller size #10 a year ago for my granddaughter. They are just great durable good looking shoes, even after a years use on the playground, in the snow, and general wear for the whole year. Ordered a size 12, but had to go to a 13 so they do run maybe a full size small. Even if these shoes are too large the heel is cupped enough that the shoe stays in place without tight lacing. She has loved slipping in and out of these with the bungee lacing. Forgot her snow boots one day this past winter and she wore these and stayed warm and dry.
  • Reviewed by phattybass65 from Indiana on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    Ordered these for my son for our trip to Maine. Fit is good as long as you follow the suggestions of the other reviewers. Can't really speak for quality since we haven't had them for to long yet, but they seem really well made. I've owned many pairs of Teva's and have always been happy, these seem to be of the same quality.
  • Reviewed by NYskiMom from New York on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    My daughter loves these shoes. They keep her feet dry when walking through dew covered grass in the mornings when we go camping. She also wears them on a regular basis to school for gym. Can't say they are completely waterproof, but I don't really expect shoes of this type to be. I'd call them highly water resistant (ie: I wouldn't intentionally submerge them). They do their job well. I find Teva to have different sizing for kids shoes. I order a full size larger and they fit properly if I do that. They are slim fit, so best for a narrower foot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Wenatchee, WA on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    As long as you know to order a half size up, you'll be fine. This is a great shoe for my daughter. She wears them to school and on short hikes. They are great for rainy cold weather.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elf from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    My daughter likes these very much.
    They are comfy, look great even after a few months of wearing (which is very rare quality for kids shoes).
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gilbgans from Wisconsin on Friday, October 19, 2012
    As other reviews said, this sizing on this shoe is way off. My daughter still fit into some of her size 3 from last year, so I got the 4.5 hoping they would fit perfectly. They were still too small! My daughter could not even get her foot into them so I gave them to my niece who has narrower, thinner feet and they worked for her. She probably also wears a 3 normally, but she has boney feet. I thought about getting an even larger size since they are such a good deal, but am nervous about the fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School shoes
    • Cons: Sizing Way Off
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love the great outdoors and great shoes from Westchester County, NY on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    excellent everyday shoes for kids; it is hard to beat given that they are waterproof as well which makes them even better for outdoor play. My daughter loves practical, comfy stuff that looks nice and she truly LOVES these. In fact, she has been wearing them over her "fancy" sneakers ever since getting them
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Great all around shoe, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Not heavy, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LilyCatsMom from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    my 10YO daughter's favorite athletic shoes. Sturdy, comfortable, and quick to get on/off with the elastic lacing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamayurt from California on Friday, August 17, 2012
    Bought them for my son, he loved them, but I had to return them, they were much too small. He does have big, wide feet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of two from Philadelphia on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Bought these for my 2 year old son. They seem to fit well and are great for fall because they are waterproof. They are a little harder to get on than other velcro type sneakers for toddlers.
    So far we like them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10