Customer Reviews Of:
Teva Charge Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. With a waterproof breathable membrane, a lugged outsole and shock-absorbing pads, Teva's Charge trail shoes are rip-roaring and ready to take on some serious terrain. Plus, they have a stylish low profile that makes them great for everyday wear.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 4.268041 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy mom from TN on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I bought these for my 8 year old & she loves them. I heeded the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size larger than her regular size. They fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Grand Marais, MN on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    I bought these in size 1 for my 6-year-old daughter, for light hikes and walking around town. Like all Tevas I've bought her, they fit smaller than other brands. Also, they are harder for her to get on her feet than some other brands, because of the snug lacing system. She says they feel comfy, though, and Tevas are well-made shoes that are very durable. I recommend buying one size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Sala from Oly WA on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    My picky daughter loves these shoes! They are easy to get on and off. She has a pretty narrow foot and she likes that her foot doesn't swim around in these. The only drawback is that they are a bit small. I ordered her two pairs of shoes, sandals in a 3, and these sneakers in a 3.5, thinking they would work a bit large and she could grow into them. The sandals, also from teva, are great, but these shoes are really too small, her toes are already at the end. I will be returning them for a 4.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by workingmama from eastern WA on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    We bought these for our 2 year old to go on a family vacation to Kodiak, AK. Although we haven't gone on our trip yet, we have let him wear the shoes and break them in a bit. We followed the advice of other buyers and purchased a full size bigger. These shoes fit well and he has plenty of room to grow. The only downside is that they are a bit on the narrow side, or our toddler has wide little feet. The shoes are pretty tough to get on and off, but once they are on he seems to really enjoy them. He says they make him run fast! ;)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Dad from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Took them this weekend on a 4.5 mile hike w/ 11yr old daughter. Brought her older shoes in case these hurt during break-in. Never needed older pair - she was comfortable the whole time - good stuff.
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CrewMom from Nottingham Nh on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    I bought these for my daughter. They are sized small so she didn't have the opportunity to wear them but they seem really great. She liked the styling and colors, they appear well made and light for summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Pack Leader from Cape Elizabeth, ME on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    My daughter loved these from the moment she put them on and that's saying a lot. She's hard to please. They are comfy enough for school. They can keep her dry in the rain and can weather a good hike. Great adaptable and good-looking shoe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Wyoming on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I bought these shoes for my daughter to wear on a school science trip. They seem to work great!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neldon from Idaho on Monday, April 9, 2012
    Purchased for my 4 year old granddaughter. Traded for a size up, which left a little room to grow anyway. I would say these are considerably stiffer than almost any kids tennis shoe and take some breaking in, although my GD didn't seem to mind. The back of the shoe is cuffed in and really holds the shoe securely. We don't really tighten them up that much. It would simply be impossible to wear these out before she grown out of them, barring the dog getting hold of them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: A little narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Ebmosas from Spring Grove, PA on Monday, April 9, 2012
    My 10-year-old daughter loves these shoes for walking, day hikes and everyday wear. It's usually a struggle to get her to wear any kind of sneaker or trail shoe, but she has declared these just about perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Walking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 10