Teva Churn Shoes - Amphibious (For Men)

Closeouts. Teva's Churn shoes were made to venture into uncharted waters. Thanks to a grippy Spider rubber outsole, quick-drying, quick-draining mesh upper and super-supportive, protective design, you've got no excuse to not attack that the whitewater.

Average Rating based on 96 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 96 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill P from NJ on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Bought a pair of Frios when they came out and loved them...most comfortable shoes I had. Was disappointed when they discontinued them. Decided to try the Churns and am pleasantly surprised that they are as comfortable as the Frios. Fits true to size. Perfect barefoot shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surfer from Westhampton,Long Island,NY on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Teva Churns are slip proof,have a great hard rubber bottom with an extemely supportive mesh upper.They are very light,yet strong, comfortable to wear around inside,or outside in the most radical terrain.They are especially great for climbing over reefs, rocks, and other sharp surfaces on land ,at the beach,or in the water.The quick drying/draining quality is just another plus to make you purchase them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnny the hiker from California on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Very comfortable, super cool and lite weight.
    water does not stick around in these shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cougar Creek Hiker from SW Washington on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Good value, got 1/2 size larger and when where with sock fit is correct. Comfortable to wear around the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corey from Upstate New York on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I wear a size 11.5 so got the 12. They appeared to be of excellent quality however they were extremely narrow and small...back to Sierra they go!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Russia on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    I've put them on twice. They are very light, sole looks really good. It is not really convenient to put them on - opening is quite small, even unlaced. And there are several knit lines inside - they gives irritation for the skin. So I'm using them with low-profile socks. Hope they will get better after 5-10 uses.
  • Reviewed by Nunyabiz from Raleigh NC, soon Bend Oregon on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I have been wearing basically nothing but these Tevas I would conservatively say 330+ days a year for the past I think it been about 5+ years now. In all that time I have not yet even worn them IN the water for their so called intended purpose, I wear them for everyday walking.
    I have used them for Kayaking, mostly on SOT fishing Kayak but have barely gotten them wet.
    So I can not even comment on them as far as a "water shoe" but that is not what I bought mine for anyway, I just wanted a very comfortable hot weather shoe. I walk our dog between 2 to 6 miles every single day in these.

    I wear mine 100% of the time with a nice "walking sock" that wicks perspiration and since this shoe is so airy my feet and shoes stay bone dry and nice and cool. As I walk I can feel the breeze through the shoes they are almost like wearing sandals.
    I normally wear a size 10-10.5 but in these I get an 11 and that fits perfect WITH socks, so I am thinking that Teva's sizing may be because you are supposed to be wearing these without socks, if I wore these as they were intended, no socks as a water shoe then my normal size of 10.5 would be perfect.

    I have 4 pair of these, first pair from at least 5 years ago are now relegated to working in the yard or something like that, they are almost worn slam out but still holding together no problem and still comfortable they just look like I dragged them behind my truck, little rip hear and there and paint and deck stain on them and the rubber sole is worn thin.
    My second pair I am wearing right now, been wearing them for at least 2 years now and they still look fine, probably at least 1+ more year left in them. Mind you since I am wearing these virtually every single day all year long that is a lot of wear, probably more than most people would put on them in the timeframe.
    My 3rd & 4th pair are in the closet in a box waiting in reserve and I am seriously thinking about grabbing 1 more pair since they are only $35 on STP.

    For me these are the perfect shoe and other than in the dead of winter when I will most likely be wearing snow boots or my leather moccasins I wear in the house, I wear nothing but these Teva's because they are more comfortable than any other shoe I have ever worn.
    They are lightweight, cool and breezy, excellent traction on any terrain, great for walking long distances.
    I could literally wear these shoes to bed, they are that comfortable.
    I always try to keep at least one brand new pair in reserve.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunJ from Florida on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    I've never had a problem with Teva. These were bought for work (8 hr shift on concrete), and there's enough support to keep my feet happy. They breathe well, stick to the floor when I need it, and look good doing it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by airehead from denver on Friday, October 3, 2014
    I have very wide feet and these fit GREAT Very had to find a woman's water-freindly shoe! I got the blue color and its great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from North Reading on Monday, September 22, 2014
    We bought these for my 12 year old son, who at as size 11, is loving the ease of taking these sneakers on and off. Sadly laces are "annoying" so my son has made these his go to sneaker. They are light weight and fit great. The color is perfect and he reports they are super comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 96 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.