Customer Reviews Of:
Teva Churn Shoes - Amphibious (For Men)

Closeouts. Teva's Churn shoes were made to venture into uncharted waters. Thanks to a grippy Spider rubber outsole, quick-drying, quick-draining mesh upper and super-supportive, protective design, you've got no excuse to not attack that the whitewater.

Average Rating based on 104 reviews 4.346153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Reviewed by Snowed In from Tennessee on Thursday, September 24, 2015
    These shoes are of decent construction quality and they function well in their niche. I have taken them into a river and done short hikes in them. They also look nice. Here are my gripes, though.

    I am a 10.5-11 medium width foot, and I ordered the 11. The toe room is adequate but I know the 10.5 would have been too short. The problem is that I cannot get a good ankle lock, even though the foot opening is a stretch material it is made for a much thicker ankle than mine. I constantly felt like they were going to fall off my feet when I wore them in the river, and the laces were tightened as much as possible. Overall the shoe seems to be made for a fairly high volume (but not wide) foot. Even when worn with socks I get significant heel slip. The shoes are also terrible to run in, and the arch support is very minimal.

    Otherwise, I recommend these if you do not have a narrow heel and don't plan to hike long distances or run in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Romulus from Rome on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Once upon a time I was a big fan of Teva. Not of late. They have moved to a model of producing countless models of ok shoes at a low price. This particular pair is not particularly comfortable. Anyone who thinks they are comfortable has not worn the competing Merrell water shoes, which are much more comfortable, and more expensive. But these Teva Churns are extremely light and do drain water very well and I like the no-tie laces. So if you want a shoe you can jam in any carry-on suitcase, or that you can slip on easily and go through water, these could be good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Northern MN on Monday, July 27, 2015
    Bought these in another color last fall. Hiked 6 hours over wet rocks, mud and running water. Great grip to them and very comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick the Texan from Texas on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    I would give these shoes five stars, but there was a negative about these shoes. When I was in the water at the beach, debris such as shell bits, sands, small rocks were trapped inside the outer mesh layers of the shoes, and they were a pain to get them off. Otherwise, these Teva shoes were comfortable, good quality, versatile and great looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tj from Nj on Monday, July 13, 2015
    Good fit, very comfortable with or without socks ,buy a size up.taking them to Dr will try on the beach.
  • Reviewed by SteveMMM from Maryland on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    These shoes are terrible at keeping out even course beach sand and bits of shell. Also they get shell trapped between the mesh layers. Past TEVA shoes were much better because the lace cinched the ankle band much better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southwest Gal from Arizona on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Bought these for my son and he really likes them. He finds them to fit his size and likes that he doesn't have to tie his shoes but just pull the cord. He uses them for walking/running. May have to buy him another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorguy467 from Portland on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Just as described. Great fit, good color, and comfortable to wear. What more could you want ? This is the adventure shoe to protect your toes during river trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill P from NJ on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Bought a pair of Frios when they came out and loved them...most comfortable shoes I had. Was disappointed when they discontinued them. Decided to try the Churns and am pleasantly surprised that they are as comfortable as the Frios. Fits true to size. Perfect barefoot shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surfer from Westhampton,Long Island,NY on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Teva Churns are slip proof,have a great hard rubber bottom with an extemely supportive mesh upper.They are very light,yet strong, comfortable to wear around inside,or outside in the most radical terrain.They are especially great for climbing over reefs, rocks, and other sharp surfaces on land ,at the beach,or in the water.The quick drying/draining quality is just another plus to make you purchase them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11