Teva Churnium Sport Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. With the coverage of a shoe and the breathability of a sandal, Teva Churnium sport sandals excel in hot weather both in and out of the water.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WyomingMom from Jackson Hole on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Got these for my husband who officiates at swim meets. Standing all day on concrete and getting splashed constantly, he needed something with good support and excellent breathability. These fit the bill perfectly and the price was amazing! Extra plus, the soles are grippy even on slippery wet tile in the locker room. One note - they seem to have pretty narrow toe boxes compared to some other sport sandals, but that was perfect for my husband's skinny feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walk Woods from NJ along the Delaware River on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I bought a pair of these sandals, and they were so good (and such a good deal) that I ordered two additional pairs! I do a lot of walking, and plan to take a pair with me walking the Camino de Santiago in 2015, mostly to wear on light days and to carry as a spare shoe for walking around towns. I did take them on a two hour hike on fairly rough trails (lots of roots and rocks) and could feel every one of them through the bottom of this sandal, so I would not wear them for real hiking. But on gravel paths, dirt roads, and pavement they are great - light, comfortable, cool, and just enough padding to be good for all day wear. Highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Minnesota on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I bought these as a replacement to my wonderful Teva Omniums that I had for 3 years and lost. As other reviewers have noted, these are difficult to get on your ankle; unlike the Omnium which has a velcro strap and buckle. Teva seems to make two kinds of shoes - wide toed and narrrow toed. These are the narrow toed.

    Fortunately for me, I wound up finding my Omniums -- so I'll be giving these away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reno RMR from Idaho on Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    It fits my thin foot nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paddler Joe from NYS on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Difficult to put on. Less support than I anticipated
  • Reviewed by Geoff from Michigan on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    People who buy clunky sandles(Keen) are insane. These you could play basketball or camp in, they're durable, I've owned them for 3 summers. And never put on another shoe. They're lightweight, snug, but airy, and they wear slowly and are water friendly. I'm here because I'm buying another pair. (And these are perfectly fine, just a bit worn looking) I honestly think they're the perfect summer shoe. I remember when I first put them on I thought something felt scratchy, but that disappeared the first day and I never felt it again.
  • Reviewed by Geoff from Michigan on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    People who buy clunky sandles(Keen) are insane. These you could play basketball or camp in, they're durable, I've owned them for 3 summers. And never put on another shoe. They're lightweight, snug, but airy, and they wear slowly and are water friendly. I'm here because I'm buying another pair. I honestly think they're the perfect summer shoe. I remember when I first put them on I thought something felt scratchy, but that disappeared the first day and I never felt it again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachcomber from Michigan on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Sandals are really tight in the heal, but relatively comfortable once on.
    Had I been able to try them on, I wouldn't have bought.
    Price and hassle avoidance are the reasons I did not return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arkansas traveler from Arkansas on Friday, July 18, 2014
    My husband thinks everyone is looking at his self proclaimed "ugly" toes when he wears sandals. Consequently he wears socks and tennies all the time, even in the summer and even for most of the 30 years he spent in Florida! Nice tan lines..........I have looked for shoes that would be a nice alternative and cover the dreaded tootsies and thought these would fit the bill without looking too much like duck feet. They are perfect! His feet are liberated from socks yet are enclosed in secure comfort. The toe box on the Teva Churnium sandals is roomy but not so wide as to look odd as in some sandals of this type that I've seen. The fit was true to size and the support is sufficient enough for his high arch. Overall, his toes are very happy.....now about those tan lines............
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by airehead from denver on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    Took me about 15 min to loosen it up and could BARELY get my foot through the opening. The were also about an inch (and I buy Teva's all the time) to long. Had to return
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.