Customer Reviews Of:
Teva Dalea Event® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Teva's Dalea leather hiking boots with EventĀ® offer waterproof breathable protection that releases inner moisture all with a great fit.

Average Rating based on 190 reviews 4.273684 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
  • Reviewed by jojo from NY on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Day one out of the box and wore them all day and they are so comfortable! Fit is perfect and true to size. Love these boots!
  • Reviewed by Bobbye Eachus --Comfortable Shoe Club Member from McKinney Texas on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    Best all around shoe for my durable needs! Thank you Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by PNW from Portland, OR on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    I bought these boots in 2012 in preparing for my summer in Peru, where I would be working on community development construction projects and hiking the Inca Trail three times. For everything from city walks to mountain treks, these shoes were incredible. No break-in period is needed and I stayed blister-free from day one. Nearly everyone else in our hiking groups had blisters- incredible! The price is phenomenal for such a quality product, and the design of the shoe makes it possible for me to get away with wearing them everywhere. Seriously- to and from work, out at the bar, on rainy Oregon days, you name it. I have no shame because these bad boys are that freaking comfortable. I love them to pieces and can't wait to take them to Tanzania with me this summer
  • Reviewed by Steelheaded from Grants Pass on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    They are a bit narrow and a bit more ordinary thaen i'm used to from Teva. Wish it had a pair of speed hooks at the top for easier on and off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scottieo from Atlanta, GA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Love the look of these boots and that they are lightweight. Sadly, I have arthritis at the base of my big toe on my right foot. These rubbed against that area and made them uncomfortable. I've sent them back in exchange for a pair of Columbia boots. Hoping those will work better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mindy from Columbus, OH on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    These boots are comfortable from the moment you first put them on. They kept my feet warm and dry as I shoveled the snow! Good traction too.
  • Reviewed by VA Lady from Virginia on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    There seem to be plenty of great reviews on these boots so I probably don't have anything new to add except for one thing. After reading reviews and trying to decide what size to order I was a little unsure. I ended up with my regular size and was certain they'd be a little too small for wearing with wool socks. When I tried them on they fit great but I was still worried because there wasn't any extra room and I though after wearing for them awhile they'd begin to feel tight. This has not been an issue at all - they stay comfortable no matter how long I have them on and there has been no break-in period. For me it feels like the way your foot sits in the shoe you lean back on your heel a bit (like it's a bit lower in the back than the front) and this has kept my foot in place and my toes from bumping against the front of the shoe at all. Very happy with purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happyfeet from Missoula, MT on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    My second pair of these boots. After 45 years of backpacking and hiking, I've finally found some boots that don't give me blisters. A revelation! I'll keep buying Tevas.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chkymnky31 from Madison, NJ on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I loved not only the appearance of these boots, but the fact that they were comfortable right out of the box! They were affordable, gave me ankle support I found lacking in other low-to-mid boots/shoes.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado hiker from NY on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Casual day hiker benefits from ease of wear, comfort , and price!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19