Teva Dalea Event Trail Shoes - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Teva Dalea Event® waterproof breathable leather trail shoes keep your feet dry and comfortable for the duration, with a grippy sole for sure-footing on difficult terrain.

Average Rating based on 150 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 150 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fan of Sierra Trading Post from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, August 30, 2013
    It took only about a week to break these shoes in and only because my right foot is slightly larger than my left. My left foot fit perfectly from the get go, but my toes in the right foot in these shoes kept going numb. After a week, all my toes seems to be getting along nicely together. I haven't tried them out in the rain to see how waterproof these are but I'm okay with that. Comfort for me is priority; hopefully, they'll also live up to the 'waterproof' as advertised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from San Carlos on Thursday, June 07, 2012
    I got these for my morning dog walk and they are just fine. The metal eyelets allow the laces to pull tight quickly for fast donning so the dogs are not kept waiting. Waterproof also a plus since we attempt most any weather. And the narrow profile allows for better foot placement so I'm less likely to trip on broken sidewalk. They don't feel clunky and my feet look smaller too. It's true there's not much arch support, but not a problem for forty minute walk; I have also worn them at work all day too and didn't have sore feet. They have more support than squishy court shoes.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventurer from Charlottesville, VA on Friday, June 01, 2012
    I ordered these for an upcoming trip overseas. I really liked the styling and color. I was disappointed that I could barely get my foot into the shoe. I am typically very true to size. I did not think that ordering a bigger size would be helpful since the length was pretty good. If you have a narrow foot then I believe these would work really well.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by oughta be walking more from minnesota on Monday, February 27, 2012
    The appearance attracted me - great color combo- and the fit's fine, but they're just never going to be my favorite shoe - very little arch support, not a lot of cushioning. I wore them for a day at the State Fair (walking on pavement mainly) and the doggies were barkin' by mid afternoon. Adding a a good gel insole helped -- but why have to spend an extra $12-15? I still wear them, but if I'm spending a full day on my feet, even my clunky Fat Baby boots are more comfortable.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina & the Peeps from Atlanta on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    jury still out- seems tight in toe area, but willing to see after break-in period...not ready to send back as I love the looks and I think they may conform to my feet after a bit of time....
    will re-comment soon.
    • Best Uses: 'dew' or wet walks, Grass, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Seems narrow, Small toe box
    • Describe Yourself: Dog walker, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Great looking, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Sleepwalker from Howell, MI on Monday, February 06, 2012
    These are the shoes I reach for when it's wet, slushy or muddy. Good fit, but at first they seemed a bit narrow (I never normally need a wide). Laces adjust, and they may have stretched slightly to my foot. They feel perfect after a few months. Only drawback I noticed with these was a persistent chemical/leather smell.
    • Best Uses: Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agate Blue from Northern Ca. on Friday, February 03, 2012
    I would describe these shoes as not uncomfortable. I think with use I will not even notice them. The toe box is a bit longish, (size 7.5,) but the shoes are snug fitting otherwise. Heels don't slip, (which I often have a problem with.) The green pair I bought are a subtle moss green. Can't wait to hit Park trails with them.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Attractive, Great Traction, Removable insole, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tj from Pa. on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Good shoe for walking, hiking- looks good for everyday use
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Cedar Rapids, IA on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I needed better shoes due to Plantar Faciitis.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nan from Bear, DE on Friday, January 20, 2012
    I needed walking shoes that could stand up to mud & rain & keep my feet warm & dry. The pair i had before these were too heavy & uncomfortable. These are perfect; they have good support & traction.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 150 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.