Teva Ewaso Shoes - Amphibious (For Women)

Closeouts. From everyday wear to creek-bottom wading, Teva's Ewaso shoes have a versatile, amphibious design that easily adapts to all your land pursuits with a stylish, strappy, quick-drying upper.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.357142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from It snows in Indiana on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    These shoes are the perfect mix of soft and supportive. I wish I could wear them year round!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swims all the time from Albany, NY on Friday, September 25, 2015
    This is the second pair of Teva Ewaso shoes I've purchased. I wear them for water aerobics about 2 times/ week. The first pair lasted three years. They give decent support without being heavy or two bulky like a full sneaker might be. Great shoe and great price at STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ohio nurse from Ohio on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    True to size & very comfortable, this sandal fits the bill. Sierra Traders had them @ a good price and I received them quickly.tThe sandal is well made, easy to adjust with the strap across the top and the strap across the heel. Right amount of footbed padding. I 'm happy I found them @ such a good price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wandering Ju from Colorado on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    I've got a similar type of Teva amphibious shoes that I love but are wearing out. I was hoping these would be the same, but sadly, the construction of the shoe is not as comfortable. The other shoe has an ankle strap that unclicks to fully open and has another strap that is easily adjustable to keep the shoe snug around the instep.
    This shoe's strap has to be unthreaded (like a belt) and doesn't open fully. It makes it difficult to get into and out of the shoe.
    The other shoe has a heel strap that is adjustable which enables me to hike without pain from my achilles tendonosis. This shoe has a high back that irritates by rubbing and is pretty stiff.
    I love Teva products and that's what I mostly wear due to their great arch support and large toebox.
    But, sadly, these, though pretty cute, didn't do the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southbay Traveler from California on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
    I am a Teva fan. This shoe lacks the arch suppot and fit of other Tevas I own. It looks nice but with no full opening, you must slip your foot through the top and then adjust the fit.. I wear a 6-1/2 to 7. After reading vother reviews I ordered a 7, which is too large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Texas on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    I purchased these shoes to replace my 20+ year old Teva water shoes that have traveled the globe. These are so comfortable, durable and sturdy and I'm looking forward to traveling the globe in these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool Granny from Michigan on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    I bought these shoes for my water aerobics class, and have worn them once. I love the fit and the look, but they so not provide quite as much grip on he bottom of the pool as I was expecting. I may just wear them for "land" shoes, and get another pair of water shoes with better traction under water. They are up to the usual Teva high standards for quality and construction, and were comfortable from the moment I put them on. They are a bit tricky to get on, but maybe I am too used to shoes that slip on effortlessly. Still, a great pair of sandals that will be worn often.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Michigan on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    I like these shoes...comfortable, secure in the water and the soles are thick enough that you can walk on river rocks with no problem. They do take quite a while to dry.
  • Reviewed by Annette from Washington on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    Bought these shoes to wear on the rocky beaches of The Pacific Northwest. Use the Teva measuring guide to get an accurate fit. Some reviews said that the shoes run small, but I found that the shoes follow the Teva sizing guidelines to a T. I almost ordered a size 10, because some brands tend to run small, but i found that the 9.5 fit my feet perfectly. Other reviews said that the shoes are hard to get on, which I didn't find an issue with whatsoever. The footbed holds the feet in place, preventing slipping, even while wet and walking on rocks. One review mentioned that these shoes keep the feet cool, and that is spot on. My feet usually get hot, but the design amazingly keeps the feet cool at all times. If the ball on your big toe joint sticks out a little more than other people, or you suffer from corns or the like, then this design is perfect. The fabric barely covers the big toe ball, yet still keeps the feet in place. These are hands down the best sports sandals I've ever owned.
  • Reviewed by Shoe [...] from Greensboro, NC on Friday, July 24, 2015
    I own approximately two dozen pairs of Teva sandals, from the amphibious ones I wore twenty years ago as a swim coach (and they're still kickin'), to the dressier city sandals in leather, and wedge flip flops. I am prejudiced in saying that they are wide shoes over all, without arch support, but, I also have some pretty narrow feet with some of the highest arches people have ever seen (aka lots of broken feet). I also own maybe a half dozen pairs of the Teva sneakers and running shoes, preferring the ones that they had with the elastic that went over the arch of your foot for more support.

    So, Tevas never wear out, and that's why they are my shoes of summer and my frequent beach trips, aquatic classes, and such. I love them during aquatic classes as my feet never touch the nasty locker room floor from the time I get there til I get home. Plus, I'm not carrying another pair of shoes, or keeping up with something else like my cohorts in crime are. After having plantar's warts, and athlete's foot, I don't want them again. When I get home, I scrub them then.

    In the colder months (like we ever have them in the hot and humid redneck Triad of NC), I wear Sanitas, Danskos, and Alegrias. I prefer the last three more expensive brands, especially Alegria for their removable insole for my semi custom one, for their support, but, because it is so hot here, my feet sweat too much, AKA stink and the leather isn't the same after one wearing. It conforms to my foot pretty weirdly as it dries, and it gets super rough and uncomfortable for the next wearing. Sure I'm lazy for not stuffing them with paper or spraying them with XYZ, but, the smell is the smell with XYZ.

    So, I just drop the non-leather Tevas in the washing machine every so often, and I'm off and running again. When one that I know I'm going to wear out doesn't have enough arch support, I get a set of insoles, and put a wide two inch strip down the middle of the insole's bottom, to go on the bed of the shoe. I then take waterproof glue, shoe glue (craft department), or super glue around the outside of the insole's bottom and put it in the footbed. It usually lasts a few years provided I don't wear those in the pool, lake, sea, and such. I also hand wash those. But, after a year or two, the insole wears out, and doesn't stay in place. At that time, the footbed is pretty much molded to your foot, so yank out the insoles, and the glue will peel off. A doctor friend of mine puts these, and her Crocs in the dishwasher.

    Anyway, these shoes are great. There isn't as much arch support as I expected, but that's true of most shoes in general. Because these cover the toes, I did find through an optical illusion that they felt smaller, but I held them up to four or five other pairs of Teva shoes I own, only to find that these were in fact the same size as the others, if not 1/8" longer than one pair. I think it's just because they are closed, and your feet are encased in leather almost 100% of the way.

    Obviously, these aren't going to have the support of a shoe with a larger sole/heel, because there isn't anything there to work with. But, for a day at the pool, a walk on the beach, or running errands around town, these shoes more than fit the bill. You have to choose the right shoes for what you're doing; after all, you aren't going to be running a marathon in sandals, are you?
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews