Teva Forge Pro Mid Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Backcountry loop to packed day trail, Teva's Forge Pro mid trail shoes take it all in stride, thanks to a waterproof breathable eVent® membrane and an ankle-protecting mid profile.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by wonderdog from rhode island on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    Once again you guy's are the best. I am tempted to buy an extra pair of these boots. Very comfortable right out of the box and they are true to size. Thank you again!
  • Reviewed by Pit Bull from Upstate NY on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    This is the third pair of Teva shoes.All have been comfortable.This pair were easy to break in,wore them all day first time, no problems.Would recommend getting at least 1/2 size larger than normal.Not sure how waterproof they are,time will tell.If you want well made shoes for a reasonable price,these are it.Would buy again.
  • Reviewed by Happy Guy from New Mexico on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Read a couple reviews that said to buy 1/2 size larger. I wear an orthotic, so I did. Put them on, they are lightweight, comfortable, and fit great. Had no experience with the brand, but knowing SIERRA's return policy, I did not hesitate to buy them. Glad I did. Terrific price didn't hurt either.
  • Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Monday, January 20, 2014
    These Teva Trail Shoes are lightweight, waterproof and comfortable right out of the box. They do run small so I would order at least 1/2 size larger than your usual. On sale, it is a great deal
  • Reviewed by Steve from Oregon on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Even those these are under the shoes category, they really are close to boots. While my order was for the brown color, I received the gray ones, which I liked much better anyway. Just like all the other reviews said, they run slightly small, maybe half a size. So far, I've worn them on two occasions. They have worked wonderfully and are really warm. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend these boots.
  • Reviewed by Dennis from New York, NY on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I am very impressed with this shoe, especially after thinking they were too tight in the toe box when I first put them on. But after lacing up and standing they became roomier. The flexibility is excellent. Making them very comfortable for walking on concrete and pavement and city forest areas. Heed the recommendation to buy a size larger as I did and you should walk or hike without regret.
  • Reviewed by Crab from SW Pennsylvania on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    These are my second purchase of Teva footwear. This shoe is great right out of the box , true to size with standard socks.
    If your wearing a heavy pair of socks , then you may want to get the next size larger. These shoes are extremely light in weight
    yet sturdy and have a great deal of ankle support. the shoe has great traction on wet slippery surface and I'm sure they will be good
    when it starts to snow here in Pa. I've only had them a few weeks ,so I don't know how they will wear and hold up for everyday use.
    If these shoes appear to be durable this winter ,I will buy another pair for casual dress . My other Teva leather sandals were also
    great footwear , but sadly not Chocolate Labrador proof. I recommend this shoe and Sierra Trading. Great customer service.
  • Reviewed by dlidster from Iowa on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    I like the way these shoes lace and tighten (and loosen). I always buy a half size larger and this proved correct with these shoes. Unfortunately, there is a "wrinkle" in the insole lining in the right shoe. Even with the insert in place, I feel like I have a stone in my shoe.

    I've been waiting for a Sierra discount equal to that of my original purchase before ordering another pair before retuning the original pair. That discount deal came available this morning, so I ordered. If the newer pair is wrinkle-free, I'll upgrade the rating to four stars. If the newer pair has problems, I'll return it, too, and downgrade the overall rating to two stars.

    The shoes miss the five-star rating because they really don't stay wrapped around my feet when traversing steep inclines obliquely. Other than that, they're good, but not great.
  • Reviewed by Peter the Hiker from Whidbey Island Washington on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    I wear normally size 13 shoe but ended up with a size 14 with heavier socks because the !3th were too tight over my toes. The shoe is very comfortable and I really like the design of the bottoms which give me security on the wet grassy trails.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Whidbey Island Washington on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    The trail shoes work great

    I ordered size 13 boots but they were too tight over the toes. I exchanged them for a size 14 and they fit much better.




  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.