Teva Genea Trail Shoes - T.I.D.E. Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Go casual or go hard in Teva's versatile Genea trail shoes. They are backcountry ready with a tough synthetic upper and T.I.D.E. waterproof breathable membrane, and if a day in town is on the agenda, count on them to look great with your favorite pair of jeans.

Average Rating based on 98 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 98 reviews
  • Reviewed by jyo226 from Madison, IN on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    These shoes are SUPER comfortable. I wore them to a festival to "break them in" before my vacation to the Grand Canyon. Needless to say, the shoes did not feel stiff nor did they make me feel uncomfortable at any time.
  • Reviewed by Motorcycle Mama from Ohio on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Wow, it just took a few hours to "break them in" and I could easily walk in them all day. We went hiking and the traction was great and I was able to easily keep up with the guys. On vacation it rained a vast number of days (12 out of 15) and so when we were travelling by motorcycle I had them on and not once did my feet get wet because of the shoes. I love them! Just wished they came in a more nicer color but otherwise, really liked them. They are a winner in my book. I am very tempted to buy another pair to save until these wear out. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by Sara Mac from Texas on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    Ordered a 9 1/2 just like all the other hiking boots I've liked, and it definitely runs a bit small/narrow. I do need a wider toe box, but I was hoping I could manage since they didn't have a size 10. Such a good price! Probably pretty decent shoe, but since I barely even stood up in them, I couldn't say about how they feel walking around.
  • Reviewed by Shree from Washington on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    Overall, these shoes area good. They certainly match the description for trails: breathable but waterproof. I can't say much about the durability since I've only had them a month, but so far, they are standing up to all sorts of trails (snow, dirt, sand). They also look great just like the photos.

    My issue is comfort. I may need to break them in more, but for now, the stiffness of the material really rubs my ankles. I could wear thicker socks, but it is summer and my socks are thick enough that I will consider it an annoyance of this particular shoe.
  • Reviewed by MJD from NC on Friday, July 5, 2013
    These shoes are definitely waterproof, I wore them in a downpour and stepped in lots of puddles. They are stiff and need breaking in. Arch support poor, I need to add orthotics, but that is normal.
  • Reviewed by Woods Living from Missoula, Montana on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    The heel is coming off of the left shoe. The black tread that covers the sole and heel of the shoe is peeling off and I haven't even done some serious walking yet. I have been wearing these around camp and on a few walks. I am very disappointed and I will be contacting Sierra Trading Post for either a refund or a replacement
  • Reviewed by CasualWearLover from CA on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I love these shoes. I bought them at a bargain price. I wear Size 7.5 for sneakers (regular shoe size 7) and these fit perfect. Yes I do have a slim feet (but only my feet... weird) so width wise it can be a little loose when comparing to others. But I'd say if you have wide feet, you may want to order half size up (esp. if you wear thick socks). These shoes need NO TIME to break in. First time I wore them to the mall and walked for hours and had no problem whatsoever. And I love the brown/ pink color and its style! I don't know how waterproof they are, but I guess they would work in the rain :). Oh and if you really wear these to go hiking, I'd say they may not be as good, probably the hiking boots might work better for that. Trail walking should have no problem.
  • Reviewed by Bitterroot Gal from Montana on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I really wanted to like these shoes...needed a pair of waterproof walking shoes to replace my North Face shoes, which I will wear until they fall off my feet! These shoes are nice looking, but they are extremely stiff, making the shoes feel rather cheap. I was determined to see if I could break them in or get used to them, so wore them around the house for several days, but without any change. They fit, although the heel seemed a little loose and there was no way to tighten it. The only way I can describe it is to say that, although they weren't uncomfortable, I could never forget that I had them on my feet! I did return them. If you want a really stiff shoe, these may be for you, but I'd carefully read through all the other reviews before deciding.
  • Reviewed by Happy Hiking from California on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    Very happy with these comfortable hiking shoes. They fit perfect, were comfortable right out of the box, and quite stylish.
  • Reviewed by AML from New York on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    Nice looking shoe. Found a fit ran a bit large so had to return. Wish I had ordered a half size smailler.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 98 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.