Teva Haley Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Easy slip-ons for cozy, wear-everywhere comfort, Teva's Haley shoes feature a smooth leather upper with comfy boiled wool collar and cushy Mush®-infused footbed.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by Secrome from Victoria, Ustralia on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Great shoes for walking. Difficult to get on but worth it once they are on. I have just bought a second pair.
  • Reviewed by Quality Nerd from Washington on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    These are the only shoes I wore for a two week trip to Italy in December where I walked for hours every day. Totally comfortable! I have arthritis in one of my big toe joints and these shoes fit without causing any pain. They are stylish enough that I felt I could wear them anywhere and sturdy enough to wear on consolidated snow.
  • Reviewed by agsusang from Colorado on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I love the look of this shoe but I have high arches and getting my foot into the shoe was a workout. Literally cramped up getting my foot to slip in. But once I got my foot in, they were super comfy all day. I hope that wearing them all day has strecthed them out so that the next time I wear them they are easier.
  • Reviewed by elgebe from Massachusetts on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    The shoe was just what I was looking for but for some reason, I couldn't get it on my foot. I am always an 8 1/2 who was looking for something I could slip on to get the mail or run a quick errand. Ooops! It doesn't work if you can't get them on your feet. Looked good in the box and on the floor but that doesn't get the mail. Returned.
  • Reviewed by disappointed in ny from New York on Monday, January 13, 2014
    You will need a very unique foot to wear this shoe. Very difficult to get your foot into the shoe. If you have a high instep don't even bother to try! I am a 7 1/2 average to narrow foot and I was almost unable to get my foot into the size 8. Once in, the shoe is somewhat comfortable. Not sure if that would last long being that it is so flat. Materials and build seemed very nice though...too bad it just didn't fit.
  • Reviewed by Kairos from PA on Monday, December 16, 2013
    As always, Teva has made a shoe that looks good and feels good. As always, Sierra makes them afforable !!
    They are extremely hard to get on because of the piece of (tight) elastic that is across the top. A shoe horn is needed !
    They are really narrow after they are on so anyone with a medium or wider foot should look for something else.
    My foot is narrow so it's finally my turn to enjoy this great looking, durable and comfortable Teva shoe.
  • Reviewed by Kairos from PA on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    This shoe is a typical Teva shoe. Stylish, rich color and well made. However, as the other reviews I read stated, it IS very tight to get on due to the piece of web across the top of the foot. I use a shoe horn and it slips right in and is SO comfortable. I have narrow feet which is a help, too. This shoe isn't for people with wider feet. So, for the first time in a L-O-N-G time I'm not swimming in my shoe's, they fit me ! ! !
  • Reviewed by Mig from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I bought these shoes to have easy slip ons to runout the door. Unfortunately they were not easy to slip on at first because of the felted part that comes high on the top of the foot. However, with repeated wear, they are getting easier as they loosen up. They were immediately comfortable and cozy.
  • Reviewed by outdoor girl from Colorado on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    These shoes are hard to get on. You need a shoe horn. But once in, they are very comfortable. So "easy" slip-on is a bit deceptive. I normally wear a
    6.5 but ordered a 7 to accommodate socks. Right now I can't get a sock in them, so they run small. I think they will eventually stretch out. But a bit disappointing for Teva.
  • Reviewed by Weaver from Northern Minnesota on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    This very nicely made shoe with good materials has a very small opening. My food would not slip in, nor would my friend's, whose foot is a size smaller. Order this if you have a narrow foot and low instep.
  • Reviewed by wvterry from West Virginia on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    These Tevas are a little hard to slip on at first and I thought they were going to be so small. But once I got them on I was good to go. They fit very well. I wear them to work and to play!
  • Reviewed by Kathryn C. from North Carolina on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    These seemed of good quality and they felt comfortable as I tried them out around the house. I didn't have much trouble getting my foot in the shoe, as some others have noted. However, they rubbed on my heel so I had to return them. Overall they seemed like they would have been nice, comfy shoes for work.
  • Reviewed by Peace from Royal Oak, Michigan on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I was really hoping that the previous reviews were from people who weren't patient enough, but it took me quite a while to get this shoe on my foot, and once I did, the wool portion at the top of the foot was very uncomfortable. I think it's a nice looking shoe, but I had to send them back.
  • Reviewed by sarah from seattle on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    these fit me well, I am just a bit tired of black all the time. Nice shoe that fit me fine.
  • Reviewed by Geneva mom from Bellingham, WA on Monday, October 7, 2013
    True to size- a bit hard to pull on- but after wearing a few times this isn't such an issue. There is a loop at the back which is helpful for pulling on/off. Great looking shoe with boot cut jean and pants- I got the brown and it's a nice rich color. Wish the sides weren't white but overall nice shoe.
  • Reviewed by colorado gal from Brighton on Monday, September 16, 2013
    These appear to be totally cute, comfortable shoes. However, the wool fabric cuff around the opening has absolutely NO stretch to it, and it was next to impossible to put the shoes on. The one I managed to jam onto my foot would have been comfortable without the cuff, and I considered cutting/removing it, but decided that I shouldn't have to deface the shoes I just purchased, just to be able to wear them. So disappointed, as they appear so comfy!
  • Reviewed by Lisa travels from Illinois on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    Pay attention to the reviews that mention how difficult it is to get your foot into these shoes. The boiled wool collar has less give than the stretchy band on my first pair of Tevas (which I still love.) The boiled wool collar is anything but "comfy."

    Unless you have a lot of time, patience, and a very flexible foot that doesn't mind being forced into a shoe, I'd give these a pass. I've already returned them.
  • Reviewed by Lisa travels from Illinois on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    I can't recommend this shoe unless you have the time and patience to stretch them out, or a very low instep. I did eventually - emphasis on eventually - get my foot into them after stretching the wool a bit with my fingers. But that was without thick socks. Bottom line, I couldn't see myself struggling to get my foot in and out of a slip-on shoe everyday on my trip. If Teva would just go back to the stretchy black collar that was on my much-loved previous pair of Tevas, I have to believe there would fewer returns on this shoe.
  • Reviewed by M from Michigan on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I almost returned these shoes. As others stated, they are very hard to get on... So seeing on reviews that others had this concern -some returned them, others didn't, I decided to do return them... As I put them back in the box, I thought maybe I will try one last time- cause I really liked the lok of them. I was able to finally get them on. I wore them around e house for the next couple of days, and then put socks on with and wore them for a couple more. So glad I did. They did stretch out, and are very comfortable. I am glad I didn't send them back... Just remember, out of the box they are hard to get on the first time!
  • Reviewed by walking from California on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Teva shoes of varied styles have always worked well for me, and this is no exception. Super comfortable with a quality feel. They are very hard to slip on, though -- especially right out of the box -- and I had to obtain a shoehorn of sorts to scrunch them over my high-arch feet. But they're softening up, and shaping to my feet, and I can even fit my own orthotics inside them.
  • Reviewed by KKM from California on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    The size 10 was too small and next size up was 11 which is just big enough to need socks to keep from slipping at the heal.
    I decided to keep them any way because I got them for a good price.
  • Reviewed by Kelly B from Jackson, WY on Monday, July 1, 2013
    The shoes were cuter in the picture than on me, and surprisingly difficult to slide into. I heard that the wool would stretch in time but it just wasn't worth it for me. Nice and lightweight but I guess I wanted more of a winter shoe.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from WA on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I ordered a size larger on this shoe since one of the reviews suggested that was a good idea (because the opening to the shoe runs small). I wish had ordered the size I normally wear because the shoe opening stretches (get a cheap plastic shoe horn), but the shoe runs true to size. I like these shoes (they are comfy) but a bit too long in the toe (because I ordered a size larger than I normally wear). Oops.
  • Reviewed by borealis biker from nevada on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    I bought a pair because they looked nice, and when they arrived I couldn't get them on because the foot opening is to small. I thought the Grey area was stretchy. It is very rigid.
  • Reviewed by Gift Giver from Alaska on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Got this pair for Mother Day gift, SHE LOVE IT! it is as stated, Cozy Slip-On's, Wear Every Where shoes.











  • Reviewed by K.Sheets from Illinois on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    These shoes have been the best purchase I've made in a long time. I've had them since March and they've done really well, in all kinds of conditions. They are a little difficult to "slip on" in the beginning but after they break in, they have felt like they were made for my foot! They look good with khakis or jeans. They are my go to shoe!
  • Reviewed by Julie from Chicago on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Couldn't get my foot in. Order a size and a half larger. I returned mine and didn't reorder because size was so off. I was worried I'd have to return them again.
  • Reviewed by Chi Town Girl from Illinois on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Love this shoe for around the house.
    I'm not much of a slipper person since I'm always in out the door with dogs in all kinds of weather.
  • Reviewed by KD from Big Sky State on Monday, March 11, 2013
    These are great shoes, I have a wide foot so they are a bit snug getting them on but they fit great once on and are very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Jojo walker from Connecticut on Friday, March 8, 2013
    I've been looking forward to these arriving, and today they came. And tomorrow they are going back. I would have loved to keep these, but they are unusually tight on my average width foot, and do not at all have the foot bed comfort of my other Teva's. I'd say these are cut for a narrow foot. Otherwise, they are very practical and good looking!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.