Customer Reviews Of:
Teva Illum 2 Flip-Flop Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Stubbed toes and rolled ankles begone! Teva's Illum 2 flip-flop sandals feature a built-in waterproof lightbulb in each shoe that turns on easily and lights the way.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.268292 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by careful shopper from Rhinebeck, ny on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Get some! These are really nice and the gimmicky little light is sort of cute, but the sandals are great quality
  • Reviewed by setaglm from portland on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    these are some cute and fun flip flops with lights! they are fantastic in every way except that they are tight across the foot. i am hoping that they will give some as i wear them as i really do like them a lot.
  • Reviewed by LMB from Washington on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    purchased for a friend thats going to hawaii shortly after christmas. dont really have an accurate review for them since they're still in their packaging. this is one thing that is annoying about this reviewing thing. The company never asks you if you've used it yet, they just want you to review their item, so its a bit unfair.
  • Reviewed by mary the beach lover from pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I got these cute shoes to wear when I take evening strolls on the beach. It gives enough light to able me to see any items which may cause me to stumble on my night walk. And they are quite the talk when i wear them.
  • Reviewed by Tahoe Dog Walker from Lake Tahoe on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    What a great idea. Sturdy flip-flops that light your way in the dark! And they are VERY nice flip-flops, good and grippy and sturdy. And the light is bright and focused. When it works. My first pair, the right side light went out after the first use. I'd liked them so much, I ordered another pair. Tested them when they arrived, and the right side on the new pair never worked at all. BUMMER! Sent them back.
  • Reviewed by Mother Nature from Maryland on Monday, September 9, 2013
    It was nice to slip on a flip flop that was truly comfortable. Plus the added bonus of the light for dark paths.
  • Reviewed by Inlovewleftcoast from Eugene, OR on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Wish I had not purchased a size down though. They are pretty snug. Do not "flip and flop". Not sure if they will be comfortable for a long wear. I usually wear an 8 1/2 - purchased an 8 per recommendations...wished I'd gotten a 9! The light is really pretty cool. Not sure how much I'll be wearing them in the dark, but might come in handy for sure. They aren't noticeable at all, so if I never use the lights, it's not really a loss.
  • Reviewed by aligaterr from Virginia on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I bought a pair of size 10's and really liked them, but were a tad big so I decided to order a pair in the size 9 in the other color, just because I like them so much. I'm usually a 9.5-10. The 9's fit better than the 10's and were really comfortable. Unfortunately the light on the left flip keeps on going on when I step so I'm sending them back and exchanging them in hopes of getting a pair that are not defective.
  • Reviewed by chelepinky3 from Illinois on Monday, August 12, 2013
    We had purchased the original illum flip flops and loved them. Ordered this "updated" version expecting to love them even more. After one week of wear BOTH pairs we ordered are shot. The lights worked for maybe 3 days. Then buttons that turn the lights on/off on the inside of the foot, fell off, so now you can't turn the lights on/off any more. They should have left the original design alone. Very dissatisfied with this product.
  • Reviewed by cheaperbythedozen from WI on Monday, July 29, 2013
    I wanted a cheap pair of flip flops that had at least a little bit of padding. i didn't realize these had a light on them until i got them (my kids thought it was a very cool feature). i can't say i'll ever use it and one of the lights goes on if i happen to step on that insole, but overall the lights don't bother me. the decorative lines do wear off where your feet make contact, which make them look worn very quickly.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5