Teva Nilch Water Shoes - Minimalist (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. A miniature minimalist design, Teva's Nilch water shoes bend and flex just like a bare foot would -- only with the added protection and grip of a quick-drying mesh upper and Spider Rubber® outsole.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from New York on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    Great Teva quality. They seem quite narrow for youth / kids sizing. The opening seems to be disproportionately small as well. I expected them to feel pretty close to being barefoot, as a minimalist shoe should; with that in mind, they still seem to run a half size on the tight side and I think going a size up would be a good width but then they'd be too long... If you're looking for a nifty water shoe for a narrow foot, these are for you. Otherwise, you might struggle to get them on or have trouble with the toe box being a bit too snug for comfort. If you're not sure about the Nightshadow color, think periwinkle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KNK's Mommy from Chicago on Monday, April 14, 2014
    The opening is way too small. I purchased these for the daughter with medium width feet. She could not get the shoe on past her little toes. These may work for someone with narrow feet. Back they went for Columbia Drainmaker II. Thanks Sierra Trading Post for having the store credit/free shipping on the next order policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KNK's Mommy from Chicago on Monday, April 14, 2014
    The opening is way too small. I purchased these for the daughter with medium width feet. She could not get ty he shoe on past her little toes. These make work for someone with narrow feet. Back they went for Columbia Drainmaker II. Thanks Sierra Trading Post for having the store credit/free shipping on the next order policy.
  • Reviewed by newsjunkie from Philadelphia on Monday, October 14, 2013
    I agree with other reviews about sizing; these ran one size small for my son. They are nice, they are a bit more structured than the water shoes we get at the Florida surf shops. Just my opinion, but they look narrow to me. I find the pull-on loops to be perfectly positioned, and getting them on is pretty easy. The opening around the ankle is nice, keeps the shoe on well yet is relaxed enough to make on/off easy and to avoid blisters. Absolutely no rubbing at all. The only thing about the opening is that it does allow stuff to float into the shoe; by son is constantly wanting to stop and clean the pebbles out. So it is a trade off; personally I would rather do without the blisters. I got the blue, it looks exactly like the pic on my monitor; a little lavender, but I think it is fine for a small boy.
  • Reviewed by masfamoso from Westhampton, NY on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    They look good and are comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Jolam from RI on Saturday, June 22, 2013
    Purchased these for my granddaughter to wear at the beach. Well made water shoe in comparison to what I have seen in most stores. Got them for a great price on STP.
  • Reviewed by Coco Girl from Takoma Park on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Drain well, seem to be of good quality. Kids love them.
  • Reviewed by ReapingLily from Iowa on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    These shoes are an excellent way to let your kids explore a watery adventureland, yet keep their feet safe from cuts & scrapes!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #