Teva Riva Mesh Trail Shoes - Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. Off-road walkers and hikers undeterred by hot temperatures will appreciate the breathable mesh and nubuck upper, as well as Shoc Pad® heel cushioning of Teva's Riva Mesh trail shoes.

Average Rating based on 77 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 77 reviews
  • Reviewed by geseattle from seattle on Friday, June 01, 2012
    I wore the shoes for construction work. They lasted almost 8 months. The tread still looks fine, but I finally blew out the mesh sides. I am on my feet at least 8 hours per day and these shoes were great.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeb from Eau Claire, WI on Monday, March 05, 2012
    Great service & fast shipping!
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by CD from Arkansas on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    These shoes are unbelievebly comfortable. Just buy them you wont regret it.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: WORK FULL TIME
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from Oshkosh, WI on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Bought these shoes for my husband and he really liked them. A great value for the price!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ BC from Chicago on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Light weight, low profile make them a good choice for packing and wearing when hiking on vacation. Not enought support for serious climbing/hiking.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rich from Orlando, Fl on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    No complaints, just accolades.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Nice comfortable shoes. I'm wanting to try a pair with eVent now. Still need to get a good hike in with these to really test them out but around town and some side trails they are just fine.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smerdakof from Black Hills SD on Monday, January 02, 2012
    Light, comfy, wonderful.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mat from WI on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I usually wear a size 10 (10.5 in Keen's). I read the reviews of this shoe and ordered a 10.5 in this shoe. They were a little tight out of the box, but I decided to keep them. As I've been wearing them around they've loosened up a bit and are more comfortable. I wear these for work, and the toes of my shoes take a beating. I like the rubber on the toe for that reason-I think these shoes will wear well.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gem from midwest on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Loved this shoe so much, I ordered 2 more. If I can get the same price I may order 1-2 more. They really work well for me!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort driven
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by gem from midwest on Tuesday, December 06, 2011
    I am a woman with wide feet with a relatively narrow heel in comparison. I have a high arch and instep. I have had 2 knee replacements on the same knee and have had surgery on the other one after blunt trauma. I also have a partially torn hip tendon. It is incredible difficult to find shoes that fit well. This one is perfect!! I ordered 3 total and would order another 1-2 if I could get them for the price I did. I ordered another style in the same brand, unfortunately they did not fit well. Really liked the color,but those had to go back! Just love these.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jade from Hawaii on Saturday, December 03, 2011
    They have a lot of tread and are very well made.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lots of tread, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverside from Embudo, NM on Friday, December 02, 2011
    I wanted to like these shoes, they are nice looking and the price was great. I love my Teva sandals and flip-flops. But these made my feet hurt, and so back they went. It's strange that the blurb touts heel cushioning, because they didn't seem to have any, they were very hard. Also, ordering a half size large was barely enough, go a full size, if you go at all.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Looks, Price
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaveman from North Carolina on Sunday, November 13, 2011
    I like these shoes but had to hand them to one of my sons because they run a full size small.
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dannydan from NYC on Friday, November 04, 2011
    I run walk work in these shoes
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Guy on My Feet All Day from Cincinnati on Friday, November 04, 2011
    This is my 3rd pair of Teva, & I already knew to order a 1/2 size longer, since they run small. Teva is MY BEST, most comfortable brand, but the soles kept coming off the 1st two pair & I re-glued them many times. Finally bought this 3rd pair, but was disappointed I couldn't find all leather, like the last ones. Leather is better for rain, snow, & winter comfort. Also liked the slightly taller heel better in the old, as it's more comfortable on the legs not to stretch the back leg muscles. Even for all this negative stuff, Teva still feels better than other brands.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Nylon is cold in winter
    • Describe Yourself: Work work work 6 days per
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iz from Abbottstown, PA on Thursday, November 03, 2011
    Excellent shoe. Most footwear I get need a break-in period, the Teva Riva was comfortable and ready to go right out of the box.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cats lover from New Zealand on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    I bought these shoes for my husband's birthday. Wonderful design and quality. The size is the same as he always wears, but unfortunately the shoes were small for him. What a shame. We booked some other shoes of the some brand as the bigger size of this stile was only half a size bigger. So, we did not take a risk and booked another desigh one size bigger than my husband wears.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keen, lean, not mean from Gold Coast, Australia on Tuesday, November 01, 2011
    Good looking, comfortable shoe, albeit a bit wider than usual, and size wise, - buy up a size.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mudcop from Knoxville, TN on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I wear these shoes everyday. I love them so much I bought two pairs.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Southeastern PA on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Great well-made high quality light hiker. Definitely cut small and narrow. Definitely order a half a size larger than normal.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bulldog 1 from Canton, OH on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Very good for recreational hiking, every day wear
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Jim the Runner from Not San Jose, CA on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    As previously mentioned, good stuff that runs really small.
    My street shoe size is a 9 1/2, but I run in 10s. Bought a pair of 10s and still had to return them - too tight in the toes. Got some 10 1/2s, paid an extra $8 in shipping for the privelidge, and am very happy (after all of 1 week of use) and they fit great!
    We'll see how they last, but Teva is known for their quality, so I'm not too worried.
    Just plan on going big.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shmo from kansas on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    Hope to use them in my travels in all conditions. Now overcoming sprained left foot. Have real bad feet an these seem to fit best when not using dpm prescribed orthotics.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flanker7 from italy on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    very very good
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Cincinnati on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    I use the shoes for everyday wear around town. They are comfortable to wear all day. Traction is great. They are a little warmer than I thought they would be.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surrealtime from San Deigo, CA on Monday, October 24, 2011
    These are great, they feel like slippers you could climb a Mountain in.

    The Insoles are just OK, but I always use my own good quality ones anyway.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Moderate Trail Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Vincentia, Australia on Monday, October 24, 2011
    Prompt delivery, happy
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monkey M. from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    most people said this shoe is one to half size smaller than its displayed size. but I found it just perfect as my real size. THEY are comfy, very much so, I had Teva Flip Flops & Sandals, they are comfy, so I know what I purchased. However dont know if these Teva will be as durable as other outdoor brand as Timberland or La Sportiva, time will tell.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fish from denver,co on Friday, October 21, 2011
    very comforatble shoe, i am on my feet 8 hours a day in a retail setting and these are wonderful
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 77 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.