Teva Sear Light Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. All-day excursion or quick jaunt through the back woods, Teva's Sear light trail shoes feature a waterproof breathable eVent® membrane that keeps the elements at bay and your feet remarkably dry and comfortable.

Average Rating based on 188 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 188 reviews
  • Reviewed by CAT-AHOLIC from California on Saturday, August 16, 2014
    My husband bought me a pair of this Teva Trail shoes in blue color. They look good and are light weight. My regular size is 7.5 but he got 8.5 which is fine because I like having some room for my toes. However, they are too narrow for my medium wide feet and my pinky toes hurt after 1-2 hours of wearing. Decided to return.
  • Reviewed by KD's Mom from CA on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    I bought these shoes in blue for a vacation in which I'd be walking a lot in places known for misty, rainy weather. They arrived they day I left and were perfect. Ordered a size larger than my usual, they were very comfortable with heavy socks. I love the blue color.
  • Reviewed by runnergal from Sacramento on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    These shoes are very comfortable when I first put them on. No break in time for these. I also like the stability in them. It's an all around shoes.
  • Reviewed by Littlejazz from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Just what I was looking for...very stable on the trail, but light. I got the light blue and love the color. Recommend for comfort, style and stability
  • Reviewed by lori from Rockford,Il. on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Just love them. They are very comfortable, just bought my second pair. Would of loved to get them in the color blue but waited to long.
  • Reviewed by Emelie from La Grande, OR on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    I was looking for shoes I could trek the Dolomites in but also wear browsing the streets of Florence and Sienna. These shoes are perfect. The soles are stiff and sturdy, providing the support necessary for uneven surfaces of trekking, and the shoe style will work well with capris on the more urban part of my travels. They are very comfortable and hold my foot snuggly in place. As the other reviewers noted, there is a slight problem with heel slipping, but it is very slight, and due to the stiffness of the sole. I have walked in these for 3 hours on uneven surface (logging road) to give them a good test, and my feet felt fine, even with the slight slippage. They are a very versatile pair of shoes.
  • Reviewed by Maggi Sue from Nebraska on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    I would really like these shoes except that the front part (about 2 inches ahead of the toe) is pretty tight, and the heel is pretty loose (heel moves up and down in the shoe when walking). I even went from a size 6 (my normal size, much too big) down to a size 5.5 and am thinking of returning them....too bad Sierra Trading Post doesn't do free returns anymore.
  • Reviewed by Hikes with llamas from Sierra Valley, CA on Friday, February 08, 2013
    I bought these shoes over a month ago, and wanted to wear these before writing a review. I have put over 30+ miles on these shoes with no problems whatsoever. Pros include roomy toe box, great traction on packed or slushy snow, wet pavement, mud, keep feet warm and dry, great arch support, comfortable right out of the box, and the price is right. The only drawback I could find was the grey/coral color was a bit strange, but not enough to keep me from wearing these shoes every time I go for a walk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cara the hiker from North Bethesda, Maryland on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    The padding on these shoes is great. I normally have to add inserts to running or hiking shoes but these don't need it at all. I've only tested out the waterproof ability in very light rain/mist and they seemed fine but I can't speak to how good they would be in a downpour.

    They are of normal width and size. As with pretty much all hiking boots, I went up a 1/2 size from my normal size in non-padded shoes. If you know what you wear in hiking boots, you should probably be able to guess pretty well with these. I do have a narrow foot but was able to tighten the laces enough to prevent any major slipping. I prefer this over a narrow shoe because I like a roomier toe box.

    The only complaint I have about these shoes is that they are rather stiff and have a bit of a platform that adds height. I suspect the platform is to keep you out of the mud and I think I can get used to it. It also seems like they will become more pliable with use, once I break them in.

    Great for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bartstew from Rockford Il on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I originally purchased the shoes for walking and hiking. I wear them all the time even at work. I'm on my feet 10 hours a day. Very comfortable and a lot of support.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 188 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.