Customer Reviews Of:
Teva Sky Lake Mid eVent® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Flexible and supportive, Teva Sky Lake Mid eVentĀ® hiking boots provide waterproof breathable protection and a women-specific fit that keeps you steady on your feet during all your off-road adventures.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B the Backpacker from New Mexico on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    it was really important to me finding a boot that was sturdy but not too stiff or heavy. This boot is really comfortable and cute (it's important to me lol). Took them for a 5 mile warm up hike and no blistering or discomfort. Backpacked through mud and rain and heat for 16 miles and felt great !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Small World Journeys from New England on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Bought a pair of these on a clearance rack at a local retailer, and fell in love - light with excellent ankle support. My old trusty, heavier boots finally fell apart on a recent vacation and I never had an issue switching to wearing these, all day, every day. Decided I better buy a second pair now, since it looks like they may be discontinued either in production or just at the retailers and other sites I checked out.
    Only thing to caution you on is the sizing - I usually wear 7's or 7 1/2, but needed an 8 in this model. Also, I have a narrow heel and low arch. and they fit me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Archaeo Shosh from Oregon on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    I'm wear a size 9, medium-width, but I tend to have trouble with hiking boots, particularly the heavy-duty boots, being too wide. After breaking them in, I often end up having to double-up, even with thick hiking socks. That has not been a problem with these. They fit close and are very comfortable, offering a good amount of support while maintaining flexibility. If you want to wear a light- to medium-weight hiking sock, I'd say they fit true-to-size, but they definitely won't have room for a heavier sock if you don't size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah the Grad Student from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Wore these shoes on a light hike during a light rain shower... not only did they hold up well with the water, they were comfortable on the first wear. The laces and placement of the lace holes allow for a tight tie that holds up over time (I've had issues with tying some laces tight enough). My second time wearing these was while gardening on a warm, 85 deg day. Again, they were comfortable and didn't boil my feet. They also fit true to size. Totally recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rushfan in the mountains from Chattanooa on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Bought these for my wife and she likes them very much. Keeps her feet from sliding forward when hiking down rough terrane. Very comfortable, but does better with better inserts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slipstream from Southern Appalachians on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Really nice looking boots and very comfortable right out of the box. Pretty true to size (maybe a teeny bit shorter than the usual size 8, but just right for me.) I wouldn't recommend this boot for rugged or steep hiking but they are perfect for everyday hiking, so light and comfortable. And they are very waterproof!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slipstream from Southern Appalachians on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Really nice looking boots and very comfortable right out of the box. Pretty true to size (maybe a teeny bit shorter than the usual size 8, but just right for me.) I wouldn't recommend this boot for rugged or steep hiking but they are perfect for everyday hiking, so light and comfortable. And they are very waterproof!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Muffin73 from Sayreville, NJ on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    After reading reviews I was extremely nervous about purchasing as reviews stressed how narrow the shoe was. I took a gamble and went up a size to allow for socks and wiggle room. The fit was perfect. Very comfortable and light which is perfect for the level of hiking I plan to do and won't be cumbersome for simple walking day tours.
    I have yet to test the boot out on the terrain and in the elements but so far so good. Will update as needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dani O from pa on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    the hikers are beautiful and lightweight. very comfortable and durable for hiking the desert. teva brand are reliable durable and comfortable. these were very affordably priced
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from PA on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    I'm usually an 8 or an 8.5 in shoe sizes, normal width. Due to reviews, I bought an 8.5, too big. I very much like the lightweight and minimal hiker style of this boot so I reordered this in an 8, waiting for it to arrive. They seem they're going to be perfect if the 8 fits. Lightweight, not big and clunky. Bought for a summer trip to Alaska, for average to somewhat more active excursions. Didn't need an actual hiking boot, just a waterproof, lightweight, supportive boot like this. Can't yet vouch for waterproof capabilities.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5