Teva Tevasphere Speed Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. With a spherical heel that boasts a rounded, narrow profile, Teva's Tevasphere Speed trail running shoes let you enjoy stability and lightweight support on technical routes.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Ft Lauderdale on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I have purchased many other pairs of TEVA shoes [from here] and these do run 1/2 size smaller in comparison. I have another pair I ordered a month ago too. Plus I ordered second pair [super sale price!] an additional 1/2 size larger for arch support sport insoles as I intend to wear these for working on cement floors [retail]. Even sizing up, only the thinnest of socks are comfortable across the toes/ball of foot. I do not take wide shoes normally.

    Aside from that...I like the stability that the added protrusions add. The colors are fun. The decorations on the second pair [black] were cheesy looking because it is more monochrome then the first pair [purple-like].

    Good cushioning on tongue and around collar. If the price was not so good I would not have kept them.
  • Reviewed by Scratch from Washington on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    They are fun looking shoes, with "wings" projecting out of the arch area of the sole, & bright colors. The heel is remarkably cushy & provides good stability. The ankle and tongue are comfortably padded as is the top of the heel of the shoe. And it's lightweight. That's all I can say that I like about the shoe. I thought they would be a similar fit compared with the Teva Surge eVent® Trail Shoes I just purchased. I was wrong. There is very little in the way of arch support. The toebox is not round like it looks in the photo so there is very little wiggle room for ones toes. They were also short. I wear 10M these might have been better a half size up. The wing projection on the sides don't seem to provide the same stability as the Teva Surge eVent® Trail Shoes. The material around the arch pooches outward like it was stretched out of shape. Tieing the shoes tighter did not take up the slack so they felt loose there. Just an all around bad-fitting shoe. Going back to ST.
  • Reviewed by Big Al from Indiana on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I think this shoe is incredible. It keeps your foot stable so you don't have to worry about rolling your ankles, especially on trails. It is extremely comfortable. I can wear for hours and be ok I have plantar faciitis. It also comes in some fun color combinations in larger sizes. Usually I'm stuck with blue & white. I love, love, love it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolybully22 from TX on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    Quality, very comfortable, runs 1/2 size small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marlene from memphis,tn on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    I was looking forward to this shoe as I like teva sandals but it ran small and was way too narrow. had to send back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nonalee in Bangor from Bangor, ME on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    Only wore them around the house because I was quite sure I would be sending them back, which I did.
    Didn't like the weird projecting things on the sides; material seemed kinda cheap, but didn't give them a
    whole lot of time for breaking in....back they went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mar from California on Monday, July 21, 2014
    So happy to find these for a good price on STP. This is my second pair. I wear them to work, to walk, to work out. Very lightweight and comfortable with good support and stability for hiking, and being on your feet all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerry from Rhode Island on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I wasn't quite sure about the odd construction of these shoes. The price was good and you are such a great company that I gave it a shot. SO very glad
    that I did. I would highly recommend these and buying from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by Erica from Austin, TX on Friday, June 27, 2014
    The first couple of times I wore these shoes to walk my dog, they would feel a bit tight across my toes for the first 5-10 minutes, then they would loosen up and feel perfectly comfortable. After a week of wearing these sneakers for my daily walk, they don't feel as tight around the toes anymore.

    My feet are on the wider side even though I normally wear a medium width shoe. Usually, I am a solid size 8 in most shoes and the size 8 fits me well with thin socks. There's enough length to accommodate thicker socks, but if you have wider feet like mine, I would plan on wearing thin socks. These sneakers fit the same as my other Teva shoes, so if you're familiar with the brand, I would suggest you just order your regular size.

    I think these shoes are great if you're looking for something midway between a heavily cushioned sneaker and a minimalist shoe. The pods on the sole are fairly stiff to give you stability, but not so stiff that it feels like you're walking on rocks. The forefoot area of the sole is more flexible, although not nearly as flexible as with minimalist shoes. These shoes also feel much lighter than traditional athletic sneakers.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southwest Gal from Southwest on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Super fun colored shoes and mostly comfortable. I thought the shoe was really tight when I first put it on but I continued to wear it and now it has stretched out to where I wonder if I could have bought the 7 1/2 instead of the 8. I like them and will continue to wear them but may try to tighten abit more or wear a thicker sock.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #