Teva Zilch Sport Sandals - Minimalist (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. Perhaps the minimalist movement means zilch to your kiddos, but they'll sure appreciate the superlight design, no-bulk straps and down-to-earth feel of Teva's Zilch sport sandals!

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ampersand from North west on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    My child hasn't had a chance to wear these yet, but they look well made. They are very thin, light and flexible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad the Dad from Oklahoma on Monday, June 23, 2014
    really light. I was concerned about support but it still seems to have a little more support under the arch.

    good fit and easy for kids to put on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barefoot Mama from TX on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    My 4 yo loves them! They are comfy, and she is happy to wear them so we don't have to have that fight on the way out the door anymore. Great kids shoe!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cort from Indiana on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    My 4 year old can adjust these, get them on and off with ease. She LOVES the color and has forgiven me for not having glitter on them. She was quick to notice the quality of sandal in that she could run around in them and not have anything break, slip, peel, or crack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Mom from Colorado on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    My son loves these! They are very simple and the sole is rather minimal, but my son is happy so I am happy! Great deal!
  • Reviewed by Ling from Maryland on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Comfortable and light weight
  • Reviewed by Vered from Israel on Friday, November 1, 2013
    My almost 5 year old son loves these sandals, and I love that they are so thin and so flexible. I couldn't find any other sandals that even come close to it in these aspects.
    However, there were 2 problems -

    1) the first couple of weeks he wore them they caused marks on his feet - he didn't complain but he's not a complainer. But you could see the strap marks all over. We just recently switched to a new pair (he outgrew the first pair) and I'm waiting to see if he gets these marks again. So far he hasn't but he's only worn them twice
    2) They stink. They make his feet stink. I can only bear it if we put some shoe powder in them overnight. And wash them every so often. Otherwise they really really stink.

    That said, we did buy another pair and I'm thinking of buying a pair for next year next time STP has a 45% off deal, because I can't bear the thought of putting him in a 'regular' heavy unflexible pair of sandals
  • Reviewed by Busy Mom from NH on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Great sandals! My picky daughter loves these sandals and really has not worn anything else this summer. They are holding up well and can easily be passed down despite continuous use all summer. She can run well in them. She did get a blister once when some sand got stuck between her foot and the straps, but this would happen with any sandal. She will wear them all day walking, running around, playing on playground without irritation. Minimalist design is great for my daughter who would much rather be barefoot. Ordered the next size up for next year.
  • Reviewed by Busy Mom from New Hampshire on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    Just FYI, as is my experience with all kids Teva's, they do run small (1/2-1 size small) so size up. My daughter (almost 4yrs old) loves her new sandals! She is VERY picky about sandals and will never wear any of the typical girl sandals you find a department stores as the straps are too stiff and hurt her feet. She would much rather be barefoot if possible, but when she does have to wear shoes in the summer, wants sandals over socks and sneakers/hiking shoes. However, it is very hard to find sandals she will wear. She even has a pair of Keen's from her cousin and won't wear those. She loved these sandals from when we first got them and hasn't complained at all. I was a little nervous as some other reviews of the adult zilch reported issues with the straps not being padded or rounded off and people getting blisters, but doesn't seem to be a problem for her in regular use. We have not yet taken them on a long walk. With the prices at Sierra with deal flyer, these were cheaper than most department store sandals as well!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.