Customer Reviews Of:
Texsport Dining Canopy - 10x10’

Closeouts. Get out of the sun and rain when picnicking or just relaxing with Texsport's dining canopy. Made of silver-coated taffeta for UV protection and cool comfort, it's a breeze to set up.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 2.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Diane from California on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    We bought this canopy to provide some temporary shade in our backyard. My husband and I spent almost an hour trying to set it up, but the "posts" kept collapsing and the strings that are supposed to keep the posts in place were impossible to get at the angle that would keep all four posts upright. At the same time.. A slight—and I mean slight—breeze would topple one or more of the posts. The whole contraption was totally unstable, even after yet another 30 or 45 minutes trying to get it upright (and yes, my husband is very handy). In the end, we are going to return it. The design is just awful—not even worth $40 if it's useless!
  • Reviewed by Sue - a Comfy Camper from Albany, NY on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I haven't used it yet, but it is everything I expected and look forward to trying to put it in to use. Couldn't beat the price. Thanks, Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Katy from SE Ohio on Friday, July 19, 2013
    This canopy is lightweight and easy to set up. However, the way that the poles connect to the canopy allows the canopy to move quite a bit when there is wind. Also, the chains inside the poles are not well-designed. After just one use, one of the poles for mine has the chain stuck so that it does not hold the pole segments tightly together.
  • Reviewed by Jason from Seattle on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Bought this to use car camping, over our kitchen area. Set-up was fairly easy, and will be easier next time (if I can convince the wife there will be a next time). The bungees in the poles are very loose and don't really hold the poles integrated. The main problem is that without a vent and/or more reinforcement, the canopy inverts in a stiff breeze. Anything over 7-8 knots was a problem, such that we eventually gave up and took it down. In sum: A "breeze" to use if there's only a breeze.
  • Reviewed by KC from Northwest on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    This is not your typical farmer's market type canopy in that it is not free standing. It requires that all the poles be staked down with two guy lines on each corner. It's pretty difficult for one person to set up... probably requires at least two people..ideally four - one on each corner. The great thing about thing about this canopy is that it folds into a very small and light package.. so you'll never NOT bring it because it takes up too much room in the car. We live in the rainy Northwest and it provides shelter over a picnic table in case it rains. I would also recommend that you replace the cheap stakes with more substantial ones in case of wind ever picked up.
  • Reviewed by desert camper from utah on Friday, May 31, 2013
    i knew this wasn't a heavy duty canopy, but wanted something light small for camping. it's difficult to setup, especially in the wind. you need at least 2 people. once we got it up and staked, the top kept inverting in the wind, hitting us on the head. i had to put a stick in the middle of the canopy to keep it up (and we were in the desert where we barely could find a stick). i would not recommend this for a windy area at all. it is cheap, and probably ok for a non windy area.
  • Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Friday, May 24, 2013
    My sister and I spent 45 minutes on a very still day trying to get this to stay up. I'm not sure if we got a defective one or if they are all like this. I suspected we had a problem when our unit did not have the same level of tension as the photo in the directions did on step #2. It's going back.
  • Reviewed by prairie enthusiast from Wisconsin on Monday, April 15, 2013
    not for backpacking, but a nice light-weight canopy, easy to set up.
  • Reviewed by MOHAMED ZAIN MOHAMED YASIN from SINGAPORE on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    it is good if sierra trading can have canopy with fully covered
  • Sort by: