Texsport
Texsport 4.151408 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from Mpls on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    Not very substantial and sharp edges
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greenman from California on Monday, February 13, 2017
    Light well made except for plastic handles
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Wyoming on Friday, February 3, 2017
    Bought for our emergency kit and they are perfect for this.. Pots are thin and have no non-stick coating which would be drawbacks for routine use. Good for camping/backpacking on a budget but will take more effort to clean.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Backpacker and Camper from LA on Saturday, December 31, 2016
    I didn't have high expectations for this set as it was not a name brand like GSI. But it's construction is just like GSI - maybe even better (after hard use for three months out in the field along with several GSI cooking sets the pots didn't warp while some of the GSI ones did - in particularly the bottom of the GSI ones would bubble up making a slight mound so that it was not flat anymore.) And it's pink instead of their blue (which I had gotten several of) - so that I could distinguish this set from the others. Appearance wise, the only difference I could tell is that the Texsport paints the sides of the pots with pink while the GSI pots are not painted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from South Carolina on Sunday, December 18, 2016
    No bent utensils with these and not so utilitarian that they can not be used on the buffet for very large dishes. I have ordered several sets of these and use them all the time!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yooper from Michigan on Monday, December 12, 2016
    This kit is worth the money you are paying for it. It is a bit heavy and the fry pan is a bit small, but it will do the job just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Your Mom from Georgia on Sunday, November 20, 2016
    These are nice, I originally bought them for myself, but now I'm giving them to my father in law as part of his Christmas, because he's a big grillin' guy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost in Pine Cone Country USA from Extreme NW MT on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
    Ok lost one of a pair of these three years ago. Been bugged out having torn and cleaned up walk in outdoor stuff stuffed closet this summer and the second one was never found. So despite being like 5-6 years ago since purchase of the original pair I was certain this was the exact mug. YES it was. Guest camper hogged this mug for 2 plus weeks they were here. I was happy to have it to share. It replaces the old REI green plastic mugs we used from the 70's on with a metal and more sturdy item and a bit more room. And the plastic lip helps prevent burned lips with too hot liquid. It seems to hold up well and most 20 ounce give or take water bottles will fit into one to help save space. They do not fold or collapse and wish the handle would. I may drill a hole in the handle to add a lanyard to carry on outside of packs eventually but so far have not bothered. For the price I do recommend but we also like the larger stainless mugs with folding handles because you can cook in them too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by javakitty from Seattle on Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    This is a nice set of utensils, but the finish on them is rough enough to cut you if you touch the edges on some areas. I was able to file them so they would be dull enough to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alessandra from San Diego on Thursday, October 13, 2016
    I needed an inexpensive tent for a camping trip. This fit the bill. Easy to set up and looks durable. Guess time will tell. I liked the open mesh so when you are laying down you can see the stars.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
;