Texsport has been a leading supplier of camping equipment, hunting and fishing gear, and outdoor cookware for more than 50 years. When it comes to family camping, Texsport tents, cots, sleeping bags and sleeping pads will help you create a comfortable place to spend the night outdoors, and Texsport propane heaters, lanterns, rain gear and camp furniture will ensure your camping experience is comfortable for the entire family. When it’s time to eat, Texport cast iron cookware, stoves and cooking accessories make meal prep easy ... Learn more about Texsportand enjoyable. Outfit yourself for outdoor adventure with great deals on Texsport camping gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 242 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 27 »
  • 1-10 of 267 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cjinak from Anchorage, AK on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    Seemed like a nice multi-pieced cook kit. I haven't had the chance to use it. I may be overkill for the type of camp cooking I do, but I like having the options of several different sizes, and the non-stick layers. No one wants to scrape a pan while you are camping..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfwheels from chicago, il on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    This set is exactly what I needed; a smaller (but not too much) that functions well for 1-2 people. I plan to use it for sea kayak camping and I usually lean towards lighter gear that takes up less space. I'd also use it for backpacking. non-stick coating seems very solid, handles are sturdy and non-stick surface makes cleaning a breeze.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All Smiles from Ohio on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I wouldn't have bought if it wasn't such a good deal. Glad I did because my son loves it takes it hunting and to the gym.
  • Reviewed by TJ from California on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    I think you'd be hard pressed to find this kind of quality at this price.

    While it's overkill to have a three piece set for a backpacker what it does offer is options which is why I purchased it. I almost always just take the small pot and have used it probably 150 times. Despite a few small dents on the bottom it still looks like new. A bit of the rubber protection on the handles broke away recently but considering what I paid and how well it's held up that's a non-issue.

    I do take care to always line the interior with a paper towel or camp cloth if I'll be carrying my stove and utensils in it. You'll want to avoid any metal hitting the coating as it will scratch.

    Super easy clean up, (just wipe with a moist towel) decent weight if you're just taking a piece or two and the carrying sack it came in lasted much longer than I thought it would. The lids don't secure to the pots but they fit perfectly. Just tossing something else in the bag and tighten it so it won't rattle in your pack.

    This is a super solid set offered at a ridiculously good price. An excellent buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CZinHP from High Point, NC on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    What else can I say about this product. It is big enough to hold and tough enough to protect my hunting clothes during and after the season. The only thing missing is a place to stash smaller items away (compartments). Otherwise this is the perfect bag for the job...

    Bought 2: one for me and one for my brother for Christmas
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WJB from western New York on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Well made, but too small for me. Needs more separate compartments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nevada bob from Nevada on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Good pack for the money, it's not as big as I would have liked. Ok for deer hunting would not recommend for elk. Does not have enough out side pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aroyz from portland on Monday, September 15, 2014
    small size, not large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Murphmt from montana on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    I think for the 20 bucks I paid you aren't going g to do better.ugh higher quality bag than expected. It's not a top of line pack but definitely better than expected
  • Reviewed by Tim from Texas on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    This is a durable stove. The grid iron is solid. Only complaint is that it does not simmer well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 27 »
  • 1-10 of 267 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;