Texsport has been a leading supplier of camping equipment, hunting and fishing gear, and outdoor cookware for more than 50 years. When it comes to family camping, Texsport tents, cots, sleeping bags and sleeping pads will help you create a comfortable place to spend the night outdoors, and Texsport propane heaters, lanterns, rain gear and camp furniture will ensure your camping experience is comfortable for the entire family. When it’s time to eat, Texport cast iron cookware, stoves and cooking accessories make meal prep easy ... Learn more about Texsportand enjoyable. Outfit yourself for outdoor adventure with great deals on Texsport camping gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 237 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 259 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Murphmt from montana on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    I think for the 20 bucks I paid you aren't going g to do better.ugh higher quality bag than expected. It's not a top of line pack but definitely better than expected
  • Reviewed by Tim from Texas on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    This is a durable stove. The grid iron is solid. Only complaint is that it does not simmer well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kibbles and Bits from Ohio on Friday, August 08, 2014
    This mess kit worked well for our recent trip. Lightweight and the non-stick surface worked. The cup is also a measuring cup. My husband said he'd give it 5 stars if the bowl and cup weren't pink! LOL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky from Chaska on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    This stove really heats well. I've gotten rid of 2 10,000 btu/burner stoves and replaced them with this one. Yes, they go through
    the propane faster, but cook time is sharply reduced and the strong flame doesn't go out in a gust of wind. The stove is light,
    and not made with a lot of durability. I wish it had a better handle, but the heat is my #1 priority, and this stove has it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back to Camping from Connecticut on Tuesday, August 05, 2014
    Haven't use it yet, though. Next week is the big outing, so I will get back to you if it isn't great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephemera from Colorado on Monday, August 04, 2014
    I bought this for elk hunting. It's designed well, with good back support and ventilation. It would be perfect if it were another 1000ci larger. I dig the pockets on the waist strap and also the pocket on the shoulder strap. Perfect for the gps. I haven't had it out yet, so I cannot comment on durability, however on par with higher quality pack with respect to fabric and construction. Not high end by any means, but certainly serviceable. Also, is hydration compatible. Nice...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KLS from Rochester, NY on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    This is a fantastic set, but way too small for family camping, so be aware that this really is for one person, backpacking. Didn't meet my needs, so I will be returning, hence the four stars (plus I didn't cook with these, so I can't comment on performance).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RMS from Alexandria, VA on Friday, August 01, 2014
    Appears to be a quality pack, but haven't tried it in the field yet. Got it for a significant discount during an online sale, so I took advantage of it. It's lightweight with just enough pouches to organize things, but doesn't have too many pockets. The rifle carry butt pouch may or may not be a good design.
  • Reviewed by Dawna from New Castle, VA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Have created several feasts on trail using this cook set (for 2-4 people) -- even cooking, nice-fitting lids, extremely easy clean-up. I personally like the integrated handles, as fumbling for a single clamp handle in near darkness means burnt or spilled food. By myself or with my 10-year old son, I'd probably leave one of the pots and just take a pot and the pan with a lid to save weight. Highly recommend this set.

    Would love to find bowls that would fit inside the small pot for packing...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Kansas on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Great stove! I bought this stove over Coleman because it is much more sturdy. Stove came as advertised and lit up the first time. May buy an accessory hose to hook up to a larger propane tank, but will use 1 pound (16 oz) canisters for now.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 259 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;