Texsport has been a leading supplier of camping equipment, hunting and fishing gear, and outdoor cookware for more than 50 years. When it comes to family camping, Texsport tents, cots, sleeping bags and sleeping pads will help you create a comfortable place to spend the night outdoors, and Texsport propane heaters, lanterns, rain gear and camp furniture will ensure your camping experience is comfortable for the entire family. When it’s time to eat, Texport cast iron cookware, stoves and cooking accessories make meal prep easy ... Learn more about Texsportand enjoyable. Outfit yourself for outdoor adventure with great deals on Texsport camping gear. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 27 »
  • 1-10 of 270 reviews
  • Reviewed by BoltactionBuddy from Colorado on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    I bought a couple of these to use as economical carry cases for some iron-sighted surplus bolt action rifles. Unfortunately, these cases do not fit well with several, notably M1903 Springfields, M1917's, and various others such as Mosins and Mausers. The case itself is too narrow in the area where the rifle's action sits, and the main zipper will not close with the bolt in place. The zippered storage compartment is too small to accommodate the bolt... . M1 Garands will not work in this case.
    I also found that some replica muzzle loaders will also not fit because the hammers, like the bolt of a rifle, preclude the zipper from closing.
    Traditional sporting rifles with custom stocks and iron sights might be problematic--of course, most of them have scopes anyway.

    Clearly, even though this case is advertised as a "non-scoped rifle case", it is designed for shotguns only. My Remington 870 fits in just fine.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Half of one of the handles broke during my first use over a camp fire. Luckily there was enough handle left that no one was hurt.
  • Reviewed by Mckinna from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I just received this picnic set. I opened it and set it up without consulting the instructions - it is very user friendly. The benches are sturdy, and the table has two separate heights. At 23 lbs., it is small enough to fit in any trunk, and very useful to have at any car camping site. The fact that the fabric carrying case also makes bench covers is well-designed. I was able to include a tablecloth around the table when I packed it up to reduce any rattling. I can't wait to use it this summer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weirdwillie from Sarasato, FL on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Very nice nested pot set for backpacking. Light and each pot has built in handles. This is the second set I bought since I gave my first set to my son. The largest pot holds enough to feed about 4 people for your average dinner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cjinak from Anchorage, AK on Thursday, February 05, 2015
    Seemed like a nice multi-pieced cook kit. I haven't had the chance to use it. I may be overkill for the type of camp cooking I do, but I like having the options of several different sizes, and the non-stick layers. No one wants to scrape a pan while you are camping..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfwheels from chicago, il on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    This set is exactly what I needed; a smaller (but not too much) that functions well for 1-2 people. I plan to use it for sea kayak camping and I usually lean towards lighter gear that takes up less space. I'd also use it for backpacking. non-stick coating seems very solid, handles are sturdy and non-stick surface makes cleaning a breeze.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All Smiles from Ohio on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I wouldn't have bought if it wasn't such a good deal. Glad I did because my son loves it takes it hunting and to the gym.
  • Reviewed by tjusa888 from California on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    I think you'd be hard pressed to find this kind of quality at this price.

    While it's overkill to have a three piece set for a backpacker what it does offer is options which is why I purchased it. I almost always just take the small pot and have used it probably 150 times. Despite a few small dents on the bottom it still looks like new. A bit of the rubber protection on the handles broke away recently but considering what I paid and how well it's held up that's a non-issue.

    I do take care to always line the interior with a paper towel or camp cloth if I'll be carrying my stove and utensils in it. You'll want to avoid any metal hitting the coating as it will scratch.

    Super easy clean up, (just wipe with a moist towel) decent weight if you're just taking a piece or two and the carrying sack it came in lasted much longer than I thought it would. The lids don't secure to the pots but they fit perfectly. Just tossing something else in the bag and tighten it so it won't rattle in your pack.

    This is a super solid set offered at a ridiculously good price. An excellent buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CZinHP from High Point, NC on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    What else can I say about this product. It is big enough to hold and tough enough to protect my hunting clothes during and after the season. The only thing missing is a place to stash smaller items away (compartments). Otherwise this is the perfect bag for the job...

    Bought 2: one for me and one for my brother for Christmas
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WJB from western New York on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Well made, but too small for me. Needs more separate compartments.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 27 »
  • 1-10 of 270 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;