Texsport has been a leading supplier of camping equipment, hunting and fishing gear, and outdoor cookware for more than 50 years. When it comes to family camping, Texsport tents, cots, sleeping bags and sleeping pads will help you create a comfortable place to spend the night outdoors, and Texsport propane heaters, lanterns, rain gear and camp furniture will ensure your camping experience is comfortable for the entire family. When it’s time to eat, Texport cast iron cookware, stoves and cooking accessories make meal prep easy ... Learn more about Texsportand enjoyable. Outfit yourself for outdoor adventure with great deals on Texsport camping gear. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28
  • 1-10 of 277 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ultra200! from TN on Friday, November 13, 2015
    This one is on me. I misread the specs. It was intended as a backpacking chair and I read the specs as 1lb and ? ounces....Ouch....It's 7 Lbs. I was needing another campfire / car camping chair anyway and it is a very good one. I'm going to give it 5 stars and give myself negative 5 stars for not paying closer attention.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sharpsaki from Connecticut on Friday, November 13, 2015
    This chair is the same build quality and materials as chairs twice its price. I highly recommend this as a comfortable, fairly light, and packable camp or beach chair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by formeremployee from northern california on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    This is my second experience with a chair like this, as I previously owned an REI branded one that was extremely similar in design. The downside: This chair is MUCH heavier, so lugging it a long way from a parking lot to a distant park will get tiresome. They're also awkward to get out of, as the arms push down a few inches further when you use them to push yourself out. Even with the steel construction, I question the durability of the plastic parts given the massive shifting upon seating/unseating. However, they are SUPER comfortable, more comfortable than their REI counterparts. It's a nice price, and I'll be pleasantly surprised if they hold up for the long term. They've lasted on outing so far, and I'll be happy enough for the price if they last a couple more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from PA on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    This chair is very comfortable and seems like it will be pretty durable. Its a little heavy, but not terrible. I have only had it for a short time, but I hope to have this chair last for many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JTCA from California on Friday, July 31, 2015
    We were so excited to receive the stove one day before we went camping. On the camp site, we opened the box and tried to use it. But, the igniter didn't work. It's stuck. We had to cook somehow. Fortunately, we had a hand held to lite the stove. It has bigger burners, pretty good heat control. But we had to return the stove due to the problem of igniter. I would give five stars if the igniter works.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from California on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    Compact, lightweight, non stick. As advertised
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zactical from California on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    I bought five of these bags and each one of them are great. The zippers glide smooth, pocket is true to size, quality is outstanding and pattern/color is rich and defined (as a pattern can be). I prefer all my timber ridge products over their equal pair of voodoo tac., etc. and these bags are no exception.
  • Reviewed by BoltactionBuddy from Colorado on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    I bought a couple of these to use as economical carry cases for some iron-sighted surplus bolt action rifles. Unfortunately, these cases do not fit well with several, notably M1903 Springfields, M1917's, and various others such as Mosins and Mausers. The case itself is too narrow in the area where the rifle's action sits, and the main zipper will not close with the bolt in place. The zippered storage compartment is too small to accommodate the bolt... . M1 Garands will not work in this case.
    I also found that some replica muzzle loaders will also not fit because the hammers, like the bolt of a rifle, preclude the zipper from closing.
    Traditional sporting rifles with custom stocks and iron sights might be problematic--of course, most of them have scopes anyway.

    Clearly, even though this case is advertised as a "non-scoped rifle case", it is designed for shotguns only. My Remington 870 fits in just fine.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Half of one of the handles broke during my first use over a camp fire. Luckily there was enough handle left that no one was hurt.
  • Reviewed by Mckinna from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    I just received this picnic set. I opened it and set it up without consulting the instructions - it is very user friendly. The benches are sturdy, and the table has two separate heights. At 23 lbs., it is small enough to fit in any trunk, and very useful to have at any car camping site. The fact that the fabric carrying case also makes bench covers is well-designed. I was able to include a tablecloth around the table when I packed it up to reduce any rattling. I can't wait to use it this summer!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 28
  • 1-10 of 277 reviews
;