The Great American Hanger Company Wooden Suit Hanger--Non-Slip Bar, 6 pack

Closeouts. The Great American Hanger Company preserves the natural rolling shoulders of your best suits with this deluxe hardwood suit hanger, complete with beautifully finished wood and a non-slip pant bar.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dan from Connecticut on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    I ordered 18 hangers . Two had broken pant bar and three others needed to have the neck reglued and metal hooks were at different heights making the hangers hang at different heights. If your handy and don't mind possibly have to repair them it's a great deal
    Good luck
  • Reviewed by CedarGuy from TN on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    The hanger is overall very nice, quite hefty and the shoulder width is great for a suit jacket/blazer. However, the pants bar on one of them arrived broken in two.
  • Reviewed by Brougle Loogle from Michigan on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I must admit, the hangars are very attractive and come with a nice finish. Unfortunately, 3 of the 6 I received came with bent/crooked non-slip pant bars that will not hold suit pants without leaving a funky crease in the knees...

    I'll NEVER Order These AGAIN....
  • Reviewed by Chris from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Bought 2 sets (12 in total) and returned them because the trouser bar was broken on the first 2 in the package. In viewing the trouser bar, it was clear that the design is weak and likely will lead to more problems down the line.

    Returned to Sierra Trading Post and now I have a lousy credit I have to use. Thanks for nothing.
  • Reviewed by anonymous coward from la area on Friday, December 20, 2013
    i was hoping these would be substantial pieces but they are just lacquered wood with just barely adequate shoulder areas. the shipping package was poorly done so two of the pant bars were damaged beyond repair during transit. don't be surprised when you unpack them to find the pant bars damaged.
  • Reviewed by formerly Jim the Runner from Brooklyn on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I compared these with the suit hangers I bought at a NYC store that sells products to customers who want to, ahem, live graciously. Almost, but not quite as nice ... but at 12 percent of the cost, I am not quibbling about the cheesy hanger bar covering.
  • Reviewed by shiho from thunder bay ontario canada on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    nice shape- avoids the pointy shoulders from small hagers
    the pants hanger part looks a bit cheap like a plastic cover but it works fine
  • Reviewed by Surfrat from Towson, MD on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    These nice looking hangers keep your suits and sport coats hanging naturally from the shoulder. The non-slip bar holds your suit pants without leaving a crease. I have a dozen of these hangers and they keep evereything nicely spaced as well. They are a good investment for your clothing.
  • Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, Maryland USA on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Based on all of the reviews, I must have received a good batch.

    The hangers I received were of the lighter color. I could not be
    happier with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by zman757 from Annapolis, Maryland on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Perfect for hanging my suits -- I mean perfect. A true steal at this price -- get them before they are gone. Local discount store sells them for
    $12 a piece!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.