Great American Hanger Co. Wooden Suit Hanger--Non-Slip Bar, 6 pack

Closeouts. The Great American Hanger Co. preserves the natural rolling shoulders of your best suits with this deluxe hardwood suit hanger, complete with beautifully finished wood and a non-slip pant bar.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 3.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The wine guy. from Cambria, CA on Saturday, August 8, 2015
    I have hangers from the Hanger Project, Butler Luxury, etc., but these are an equal to those brands in quality at 30% the price. Perfect hanger for suits whose shoulders are 44 and smaller and great felt non-slip bar.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chucksville from New Mexico on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    I initially bought these hangers for my fancy suits but have decided to purchase more for all my clothes. Unlike most hangers, the wooden ends are very broad and smooth, much like a person's shoulders so that the arms of your clothes will not become damaged. I don't have a lot of room in my closet so I might put as many as eight shirts on one hanger---one over the other---and I categorize my shirts and jackets according to season. Then I just go through my shirts and jackets, one after the other. It's a complicated system I've created but it works and my clothes have never looked better! I own about 24 of these hangers now and I'm really thrilled with them. They are exquisitely crafted and will probably last me a lifetime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by makingtrailsKY from KY on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    I was a little worried about getting these after reading some of the other reviews, but I was desperate and needed something now to hang winter coats on. They all arrived in tact and have performed for the past 2-3 weeks. We'll see how they hold up thru seasons. The only complaint was when they arrived, one of the metal parts of the hanger was sticking thru the cardboard shipping box. But even with that, the hanger was still in tact and functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from Chicago on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    These arrived broken like most everyone else who purchased. Not sure why I thought I would get lucky. Seems like someone should go through and sort out the bad inventory. Would have been a nice product had they been in one piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Public display name from My location on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    Nice quality, exacly as described
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    came in perfect condition. Planning to get more
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corson H from Oklahoma on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I was skeptical that these would be the solid 3-D well-formed traditional wood hangers I had hoped for. They are. Just like the wood hangers you find in the finest stores. Keep your jackets, shirts, and sweaters from getting hard creases as from wire hangers. Prevent the same hanger creases in trousers, since the hanger bars are wrapped with a soft velour and have substance. Full shoulder roll (not like those flat wood hangers) and the wrapped hanger bar provides friction for trousers so they don't slide off. They are shipped well-padded. I have three boxes and hope to order more for a full closet conversion.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Connecticut on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I ordered 18 hangers . Two had broken pant bar and three others needed to have the neck reglued and metal hooks were at different heights making the hangers hang at different heights. If your handy and don't mind possibly have to repair them it's a great deal
    Good luck
  • Reviewed by CedarGuy from TN on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    The hanger is overall very nice, quite hefty and the shoulder width is great for a suit jacket/blazer. However, the pants bar on one of them arrived broken in two.
  • Reviewed by Brougle Loogle from Michigan on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I must admit, the hangars are very attractive and come with a nice finish. Unfortunately, 3 of the 6 I received came with bent/crooked non-slip pant bars that will not hold suit pants without leaving a funky crease in the knees...

    I'll NEVER Order These AGAIN....
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #