The North Face Apex Bionic Jacket - Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. With the highest peaks and most challenging crags come the strongest winds, so slip the windproof, breathable and stretchy fabric of The North Face's Apex Bionic jacket over your layers and attack the mountain in comfort.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 102 reviews
  • Reviewed by Frank from Huntington Beach CA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I bought this to replace an old pretty beat up softshell. Should do the trick. Can't really say much about the water repellency, i don't think it's ever going to rain again in Southern California. Walking down the pier with the wind out of the NW at 20MPH or so it's essentially windproof. I have a Mountain Hardware Android that is thinner and lighter weight but oddly enough, it feels warmer. It doesn't feel as bulletproof as this. I kinda save that one and use this one all the time.
    I'm 5'10" - 160 - 41" and 33 waist and ride bikes all the time. This Medium fits loose enough to fit a light weight (200) fleece layer underneath. With that and a wool shirt i was good down to 35 degrees standing around in the desert. Wish i'd had a hat.
  • Reviewed by TrevorN from Utah on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    This jacket is perfect as a stand-alone jacket or to go under a coat.This is my first North Face jacket and I couldn't be happier with it.
  • Reviewed by Marinejoker from Bronx,NY on Thursday, September 19, 2013
    This is a great jacket that can be used alone or as a layer...I have a few in assorted colors.
    I have worn this jacket under my Gore-tex shell and works great in NYC. Would highly recommend this jacket....trust me you will not be disappointed!!
  • Reviewed by Ryan from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 08, 2013
    Got this shell at a decent price through SP. Otherwise, don't know if I would have paid the msrp for it. Still, it's a good coat. I got a large and it fits a little loose - sleeves a little long. But that's how I wanted it, as I plan to use for snowmobiling this winter under another shell. I'm 5'11" and 160lb. Should make a great Fall weather jacket as a stand alone. But I don't think it will stand up to the Wisconsin winters without an extra layer over, or several under.
  • Reviewed by xiaobo LI from MANSFIELD on Sunday, June 16, 2013
    good
  • Reviewed by Mike from NH on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Got this jacket to wear on cool ski days and fall weather.

    Sizing seems true and very comfortable to wear but wait for a good sale to purchase.
  • Reviewed by Rob from Washington State on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    North face gets it right with this soft shell. It is the right weight for light to moderate conditions. It is made right with material that will last. It is appointed right with pockets, highlights, sturdy zipper, etc. It is the right balance of utility, style and comfort. Well done North Face!
  • Reviewed by Matt the "flash" from Santa Fe NM on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    perfect for New Mexico cool nights ..fits like a glove and the color is spot on
  • Reviewed by Siierra Trading Post Fan from Missouri on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Once I got the jacket I discovered that it also had a orange stripe/zipper right down the middle, this was not what i wanted per the item shown on the webpage and this review, I returned it and asked for another replacement. Unfortunately I got the same one in return which i promptly returned again. I went on to purchase another North Face product instead. On the bright side Customer Service was easy to deal with through out the whole thing.
  • Reviewed by Jack Pine Savage from South Carolina on Monday, May 06, 2013
    This jacket is just what I wanted - very comfortable and a perfect fit (I bought the large) I'm 5'10" and a 43" chest size jacket is usually a good fit for me. It has been great for the cool, wet weather lately.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.